We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for extended stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Delaware
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Great place for extended stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

I stayed for four nights at Staybridge Suites. Checkin was quick and easy. Parking easily accessible. Suite was very clean and kept neat with daily maid service. There was ample breakfast in morning and reception on Tuesday-Thursday nights that could be a complete meal. The hotel was safe and quiet. Fitness center was 24 hours which is very convenient. Only negative was the bed was much more firm that I like, but no bed bugs. Area places to eat also and near interstates for travel. I found customer service professional and none of the issues that past travelers have had in their visit.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 2, 2010
Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home, glad to hear your was a pleasent one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    44
    15
    13
    7
See reviews for
63
42
23
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

The rooms are stocked down to the last teaspoon, the hallways and common areas smell so fresh and clean. The breakfast is not just the waffle you see everywhere, but sliced fruit, whole fruit, toppings for your waffles, hot oatmeal, french toast, eggs and bacon everything. The Manager's Reception was awesome as well, they even served beer. The beds and bedding is sooo comfortable, the kitchen and bath were spotless. They showed a movie all three nites in the theater room. Only concern is they charged my credit card one night stay, even though I booked through a third party. I was told it will drop off when I check out. I'm not sure about that, but we'll see.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2010
We are very happy to hear about your recent stay at the StayBridge Suites BWI, if your travel needs bring you to the Baltimore area, we welcome you back to our Staybridge Suites BWI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

The manager John is rude and disrespectful. The daytime front desk attendant is just as bad. The rooms are very nice but the management is terrible. I have never been treated so disrespectfully before. He needs customer service training- I can't believe after reading the other reviews he still has a job!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2010
Dear Moe89,

Thank you for taking the time to discuss your concerns regarding our management team. We are committed to 100% guest satisfaction from our service to our hotel cleanliness. I would like the oppertunity to discuss you concerns further as I do not have any information on your stay so that we can resolve what happened specifically that caused you to have a bad
experience. I can be reached directly at 410-850-5666.

Sincerely,
John Compton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

The room was OK, nothing to write home about and the manager was extremely rude and did not display any level of professionalism or courtesy. The staff seem to have very little to no training on customer service. Not only won't I recommend this hotel to others, I will actually suggest that people stay far away from it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2010
We are sorry to hear that the guest rated our hotel on the above, But we strive very hard to insure that every guest has a pleasent stay at our hotel .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Had stayed previously at this property very briefly (before catching a flight out of BWI). When I returned to Baltimore, made reservations through Priority Club. Room was spotless, large and overlooked the pool. Excellent bed & comfy bedding. Breakfast every morning ROCKS and the Sundowner reception on T, W & TH evenings was nice as well. What impressed me most was that whoever was on the front desk when I left in the AM or returned in the evening recognized me BY NAME! Asked about my day, small talk, etc. Felt a bit like home. Your front desk crew are amazing.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2010
I would like to thank the guest for placing this comment on trip advisor about out hotel. I am happy to have read they enjoyed there stay with us. I hope to see them at our hotel again when the time arises.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Staybridge is a great place to stay. I travel to Baltimore on business often, and I always stay at Staybridge BWI.... John and his staff take excellent care of their Guest. It is close to the airport and close to the city.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2010
Our hotel tries very hard to have every guest to enjoy there stay while being here at the StayBridge BWI hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

Stayed for 1 night with my husband and 2 kids. We were in the area to visit family but also take in some of the attactions at Baltimore Inner Harbor.

The hotel is about 15-20 to the downtown area but it's in a nice area off the highway next to many other hotels. The Staybridge offers free breakfast and has a nice swimming pool that my kids enjoyed. I was shocked to see that there was a life guard on duty. I think this is the first time I've seen a lifeguard on duty at any Marriott property. I'm a rewards member and I always stay at Marriott properties. When I travel back to Maryland I will stay at the Staybridge because of the lifeguard. I hope they keep the person on.

The rooms are a nice size especially for a family of four. I only found one thing quite odd; the TV's are quite dated. No flat panel in fact the 2 TV's in the room said Zenith. I don't even think Zenith is still even on the market. Well, we don't watch TV that much anyhow but I found this strange and how the 2nd TV was placed in the room. You have a TV in the sleeping area then there is no door to the sitting area but another TV was placed smack dead in the middle of the room.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. They would answer any questions about the area and the hotel. I was quite please with the staff.

The hotel would get a 5-star rating...I should've asked the staff about the TVs; However, we will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whythis1, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
Thank you for allowing us to be your Home Away from Home while in baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1301 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 5-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Managers Socialreception. Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour business and fitness center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and seasonal outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Staybridge Suites Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.