We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel overall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Coarsegold, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel overall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Friendly staff and really nice rooms. I have had no issues here at all and have stayed for business at least 15 times. I am usually in MD for 3 to 5 days and I don't like to eat every meal out, so having the kitchen was perfect for me - micro, cooktop, full size fridge, dishes, pots and pans. The bed is very comfortable, and each room has a decent couch sitting area. Staybridge offers cookies in the evening and a hot/cold breakfast int he AM. Three or four nights a week they also offer a light meal, all included in the hotel stay. Restaurants are close by and the area is fine for walking if you want some exercise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Staybridge Suites BWI! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities that we offer. We look forward to having you with us again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    42
    15
    12
    7
See reviews for
62
42
23
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Working and traveling for a major corporation is hard as we all know. I had been staying in the BWI area alot as we have a training center there and I travel there frequently. I stayed in several other properties and was not completely happy so I searched out the Staybridge and I am very happy I did. I have stayed here at least 4 times in the last two months and every time it feels like I am coming home. The entire staff is very accommodating, pleasant, and always remembers my name. The rooms are very nice, kitchens large, beds wonderful, and so quiet at night. The evening reception (Tue-Thur) is a welcome site after a long day at work and the morning breakfast is just as nice. The property is clean and always well cared for. Fresh cookies and a paper await your check in. There is a pantry full of the necessary goodies and on site laundry/gym as well. I wish they had wine to buy with their beer & soda choices in the pantry. This is a must for a business traveler! You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Try the Seasons pizza delivery menu in your room, the food arrives fresh and hot with great menu cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are so happy to see you are continuing to enjoy your stay at our Staybridge Suites! Our goal is to always make you feel like you are coming home when you visit with us. I'm glad we have succeeded with every visit. As for the wine to buy in our market, stay tuned because it's coming soon! Thank you for taking the time to do the review, we really appreciate it!

Angela Le Grand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My wife and mother-in-law stayed at a Staybridge hotel in Wilmington, NC and had an extremely accommodating time. They encouraged me to do likewise. Staying at the BWI site was disappointing. I checked in with such a warm reception and the room was very welcoming and clean. However, afterwards getting the broken iron replaced was such a chore (two calls and four hours) and getting the safe open for my usage almost took an act of congress and three visits over a period of two hours. Did I say that the iron and the safe made it doubly difficult for me to leave and enjoy my time away. I guess to top it off, the light housekeeping did not happen yesterday. Being gone all day, I've yet to go to the room to see if they made it up today. I hope so. If not, I'll be quoting Keith Olbermann, and "Drooling the drool of regret, into the pillow of remorse". This trip is a candidate for a customer accommodation!

Room Tip: Make sure the safe is not closed when you first check-in to your room and that you reinforce your re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Staybridge Suites. I have shared your review with the staff so that we can make sure no one else has to go through the same issues. I do appreciate your comments. All of our guests comments are used as training tools to better enhance the guest experience. Please accept our sincerest apologizes for the issues you experienced during your stay with us.

Angela Le Grand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge suites for a few days before, and one night following a trip from BWI. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. The suites are immaculate and very well-equipped. The breakfast is very good, with all sorts of hot choices, plus fresh fruit. The bed was extremely comfortable. Towels and linens are fresh and new. We truly felt that we were in our own apartment. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you Emilymolly for completing a review of our Staybridge Suites at the BWI airport! We truly appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. We are very pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and we can't wait for your next visit to the area.

Angela Le Grand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Recently I've stayed at this hotel for the past weekend for a getaway with my boyfriend. (The last time we stayed at Staybridge Suites was back in 2009) I have to say the staff is very friendly and helpful (still) which made our stay very pleasant. Staybridge rooms are well equipped with a full fridge, stove, dishwasher and free breakfast for a reasonable price which you can't find anywhere else in the Baltimore area. AND I also like to mention, the bed is oh so comfortable. My boyfriend and I have made Staybridge Suites our official getaway spot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Hi Melissa! We are very thrilled that you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to do a review of our Staybridge. I'm happy to hear that the team still met your expectations. We are looking forward to seeing you during your 'getaway' and you are right, the beds ARE soooo comfy!

Angela Le Grand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed here almost 2 weeks ago. We had reserved a 1 bedroom with 2 beds and pull out couch. Checked in about 11pm and given our room keys. We get to the room and it is a studio instead of 1 bedroom w/o pullout couch. With 2 teens of opposite sex this was not adequate. Called front desk and told this is the room type we reserved. When I inform the staffperson that I had a printed confirmation she tells me the hotel is full and she will have to call me back. No call back and when I returned to the front desk in the morning I was told a manager was not availbale but would call me that afternoon. We checked out and went on our way.

After 2 1/2 days and no call back I called and got the G.Manager. She admits our room category was changed and offers to refund the difference from what I paid for to what I got. After stating I felt that was inadequate she offered a 50% refund.

The room condition was fine and the breakfast was OK but I was not impressed. If the hotel is overbooked tell me that when I check in and do not lie to me when I call with the problem. I certainly should not have to call to speak to a manager 2 1/2 days after I requested to speak to one. Problems happen, but how they are are dealt with means everything!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear luv2travel1517,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great staff!!! Rooms were very clean, smelled great. Breakfast in morning was wonderful! Eggs, omelette e, biscuits & gravy, fruit, yogurt, juice coffee, cereals. Best breakfast I have found in a hotel and at no charge! Their shuttle service starts at 4 AM for those with early flights. They will pick you up and drop you of fat airport, car rental area and many local restaurants. Will be staying here again! Loved the kitchenette in rooms with coffee pot, coffee, full size refrig. and plates, cups, silverware. Convenient and amazing, friendly staff!

Room Tip: Any room will be good night sleeps, quiet area! You will love the free breakfast lots to choose fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our shuttle is always there to take care of our guest when needed. We look forward to seeing you when you come back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1301 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 5-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Managers Socialreception. Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour business and fitness center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and seasonal outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Staybridge Suites Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.