We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Massapequa, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I visit MD/DC area frequently and I normally stay at another local hotel. My friend stayed at this location previously and took me on a tour of this hotel. After the tour my mind was made up that with my next visit this is the hotel I would choose. I checked in late and upon entering my room although beautiful, this was not the room I was expecting. I returned to the front desk and explained to the woman (Sabrina) that there may have been a mix up. Without any issue I was IMMEDIATELY accommodated with a room change!!! I am in the business of customer service and am very pleased to say this agent deserves to be acknowledged, I also seen her the following afternoon and she asked me how did I like the room and was my night comfortable.. that was impressive!! Everything about this hotel was GREAT! I will be staying here with each and every future visit!!

Room Tip: Each room is spacious, but if you want a private bedroom seperated from the living area go with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay at our Staybridge Suites BWI. Sabrina is thrilled that you mentioned her and I am very happy to see the team is taking care of the guests. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    36
    11
    9
    7
See reviews for
51
37
21
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My family only stayed overnight at this location, but it could have easily been a longer stay. First off, Sabrina, who was working the front desk, was great at her job. Very helpful with information, always seemed to be welcoming, and didn't get flustered when she had multiple things going on at the same time. The hotel itself had a unique feature, a movie theater, which we did get to enjoy. They also offered complementary self serve laundry facilities. Breakfast was ok, but not fantastic. While we have stayed at many Staybridges, this one by far was the best we had encountered. The room was large, very clean, and nicely appointed. The bed was comfortable, and we had no problem with noise. We would definitely stay here again, if we were traveling in this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our Staybridge Suites BWI. We truly appreciate all the hard work and genuine enjoyment Sabrina brings to not just our team, but our guest. I will make sure she see this review. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy our movie room. It is a treasure that is often overlooked by our guests. We look forward to your next visit when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I've found when staying near any
airport, you never know what you're going to get. Staybridge usually delivers on cleanliness and value, but needs to improve
customer service. I requested a room away from the elavator and when finding my room, it was directly in front of one. I was moved to another room, but after driving for hours,
was exhausted and had to wait for this privilege.
Room was clean.
Employees were pleasant.
Laundry room was a nice bonus,
but it took forever.
Breakfast was typical mediocre buffet of carbs.
Didn't use shuttle service.
Was on business so didn't bring
Fido.
But, I love a pet friendly hotel and
would probably return.
The pros outweigh the cons.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I was ready to give this hotel a 5 star rating until we had to use the shuttle service. We checked in at 5pm on Sunday night. We had a 1pm flight out of BWI the next day. We told the front desk we had a rental car and two different front desk workers offered to have the shuttle pick up my husband at the rental car facility so we could take the hotel shuttle to the airport. My husband left the hotel at 10:00am on Monday. The front desk told him to call as soon as the car was returned and they would pick him up right away. He called as soon as the car was returned and was told the shuttle van was on its way. Well 45 minutes and 3 calls to the hotel later he was finally picked up. No apology from the front desk or the van driver. He made it back to the hotel just in time to come back to the room to help with the luggage before we headed back downstairs for the shuttle to the airport. We then had to wait another 20 minutes to board the shuttle to the airport. It would have been much better for us to rely on the rental car shuttle than the hotel. Again the hotel offered to pick up my husband, if it is too much trobule they should not offer it.

For a hotel that probably has many guests who rely on the shuttle service they really should be more organized and should at least have the deceny to apologize when their service is lacking.

Stay here if you don't need the shuttle service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Clmbl,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

I hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Let me begin by saying that this is a relatively new property and the rooms are nice and clean. My night's stay was fine. The problem arose when I was supposed to be picked up at the airport and after an hours wait and a lot of excuses (or lies) I had to take a cab back to the hotel. I called a number of times and got a number of different stories. After I took my cab to the hotel, they did reimburse me for the cab. It was a very disappointing end to what should have been a good experience.
I really feel they should reimburse some of the "park" portion of the stay since they could not even bother to pick me up but they did not seem to agree at the desk. I think to stay here is fine but I certainly would not suggest the "park" option -- you would do better parking in a lot close by -- they seem too disorganized to get this part right.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear shoreflash,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take all feedback from our guests seriously. It helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations with regards to the shuttle service. We don't want any guest inconvenienced and rest assured we will follow up to ensure the shuttle service system is running more smoothly.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH CAROLINA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We recently travelled to Maryland for a wedding and stayed at this Staybridge. We had a very nice experience. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We needed a larger space to stay than a regular hotel room, due to having younger children, so having the separate bedroom, living room and kitchen was an excellent idea. I highly recommend Staybridge BWI for your next stay if you are ever passing through this area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hpt
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We checked in during the holiday weekend. The place was packed! However, it felt like we were the ONLY ones there..."if" that makes sense. The staff warmly greeted me upon arrival...the requested HIGH FLOOR wasn't ready and the staffer went up to SEE for certain. That was cool. Within moments, she returned and indeed our room was ready. It was clean, cool, and larger than expected.

We had a view of the pool area. It comes stocked with a full size coffee maker, fridge/ice maker, microwave (albeit VERY used), glasses, plates, etc....dishwasher, and a small two burner kitchen. The layout of the kitchen area was a tight squeeze, to say the least. It was FULLY stocked with wine opener, can opener to you name it.

The bathroom has a full size tub, which made it fun for a nice romantic unwinding bath.
There is only ONE chair in the room at the desk, which made our "GAME TIME" kinda difficult. Perhaps, in the future they could fit one of the ottomons with some cushion or add another chair.
The TV has a ton of channels....like OVER 90, which is rather uncommon for a hotel. There was also a DVD and VHS player in the room.
FYI: The lamps in the room, held "traditional" lights...so IF you are like me and like to "zen out" your space, you can..........SMILE.

As you walk by neighboring rooms, you can hear TV, conversations, and "other things". They need better sound-proofing on the doors. Although, for a property of over 6years, it feels and looks VERY well maintained. I took the stairs a few times. There are 2 elevators on OPPOSITE ends of the property...although it is NOT labeled very well....we found #2, solely by accident.
It rides rather rough and we thought we were going to be stuck in it, luckily we were not.

The pool area had a grill or two out there, some areas were under an awning thing which enabled one "want" to sit out in the heat.....they have a chair lift on the pool. In the "media room" or hotel atrium you can find some seating, a fireplace, and the computer lounge is around the corner. It houses TWO monitors and a printer...not far from there is the laundry room which is FREE. There are top and front loading W/D. The hotel sells soap (if needed).

The breakfast selection was bleak and left a lot to be desired. Donuts, a spiral ceral rack, yogurt, and some lunch meat was ALL that was left at 0930...the eggs, bacon, fruits, and waffle mix was all gone.

There are several hotels in CLOSE proximity (Emb. Stes, Hpt Inn, etc...) there aren't really ANY eating places right by this property. The hotel shuttle WILL take you to the airport or to ArundelMillsMall. IF you park on the site, you WILL NEED to obtain a parking pass to display in your car.

Would I stay HERE again...........IDK, but for this trip....it was ok.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel
Staybridge Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Staybridge Suites Linthicum
Address: 1301 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 5-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Managers Socialreception. Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour business and fitness center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and seasonal outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.