We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Salt Lake City, UT
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Like others have mentioned, this hotel offers 1000 reward points for any guest who submits a review on TripAdvisor. I have not done so.

I guess any place that is willing to offer an incentive for reviews better be top notch. The hotel is everything the other reviews have said. Even though it is nestled between two multi-lane highways, it is quiet. The surrounding streets are quiet. The room was as advertised, quiet, and well-maintained. The breakfast was better than most hotel free breakfasts are lately. The only downside is that there are no decent restaurants within easy walking distance.

Room Tip: In June, the morning sun reflects off a neighboring hotel and right into the rooms on the front (nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for the review! The team is very confident in the hotel and always encourages our guests to review us. It's the best way for travelers to hear 'real life opinions' on us. I do understand the frustration with not having a restaurant in walking distance. The next time you are in town, ask the front desk to have the shuttle drop you off at one of the restaurants nearby. We'll even pick you up afterwards, all complimentary! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    39
    13
    11
    7
See reviews for
56
40
22
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leonardtown, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend and the staff was so helpful and friendly. When we had to leave early in the morning they packed breakfast for us. They helped us with our bags. They made us feel welcomed!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on the property and the team. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on another trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to an early morning flight, taking advantage of the ability to park our car ($40) for the duration of our trip. The check in staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was just what we expected, and the shuttle to BWI left at 5am without a problem. Upon our return, the same shuttle driver (Gary) picked us up, helped with our bags again, and dropped us right at our car in the lot. The entire experience was precisely what we wanted it to be.

I would definitely stay at the Staybridge BWI again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing us. It always great to hear that the team is taking care of our guests. We look forward to taking care of you again when ever you need us.

Angela Le Grand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great location, close to airport, 3 blocks from Starbucks, nice / clean rooms, nice staff, my favorite towels, slept good.

However, if you like eggs, raisin bran or orange juice (my favorites)for breakfast, it's not happening....chickens on strike? Also....nice alarm clock...if you could figure out how to set the correct time..I couldn't,......staff called...but never arrived. Oh well...that's why you travel "prepared".

I prefer a bar table which, for me, is easier to work on. The office chair was way to low for me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel after your last visit with us. As the new General Manager, I appreciate your comments and I have addressed the eggs, Raisin Bran and OJ with the team. Please accept my sincere apology for them not being available to you during your stay.

Angela Le Grand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Great location, close to airport. Starbucks just 3 minutes away. Clean room, recognition for Priority club members, friendly staff.

If you like eggs, raisin bran or orange juice for breakfast (my favorites)..it's not happening. Still cant figure out how to set the alarm clock...I tried, I called for help..same result...2.5 hours off.

Room Tip: Always request an upgrade if your a Prirority club member...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princess Anne, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights at Thanksgiving while visiting family and then traveling away on vacation and again 1 night on our return. The rooms are spacious, very clean and having the kitchenette was a huge plus. The breakfast in the morning has excellent selections all of the best quality. There was fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, yogurt, cereal. waffles and a selection of breads and pastries. When we returned from our vacation the pick up at the airport was very prompt, the best we have ever had. Everyone we encountered at the front desk was pleasant and very helpful. We would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OBX
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The pet fee policy on the website is NOT the same as the policy they make you sign on arrival. Website says pets (plural) for 1-6 nights pay up to $75, and for 7 nights plus, up to $150 --- sounds like flat fee for multiple pets, based on number of nights stayed. On arrival you sign the pet policy (2-3 pages) - I just looked for the amount & signed .... guess what, paid as much for 2 dogs as for people as it was $75 Each for 1-6 nights, which isn't too bad if you're there for 6 nights, but pretty steep for 1 - 2 nights! If they want to charge for more than one pet, should be reduced rate for second one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1301 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#9 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 5-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Managers Socialreception. Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour business and fitness center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and seasonal outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Staybridge Suites Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.