We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Staff was super friendly & very helpful - rooms are extremely homie and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone. Best place in town by far. Free breakfast & dinner was amazing as well

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
The management and staff would like to thank you for your recent visit to our Staybridge Suites At BWI and you was pleased with our hearty breakfast buffett.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    39
    15
    11
    7
See reviews for
59
41
23
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Delaware
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This was my second time at this hotel. Checkin quick, room very clean and well stocked with what was needed. Breakfast each morning. Used fitness center several times, small but served the purpose. Happy hour at night was a plus. However I stayed on 5th floor and part is smoking which at times took over the hallway area. Would return but not 5th floor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Our hotel would like to thank you for your second visit to the Staybridge Suites BWI, and happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when visiting the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I only wish we would have been able to stay one more night at this property. The rooms were large and very clean. This would be a great place to stay if you had a family and wanted to have some of your meals in your room. Our room had a small kitchen, two large queen size beds, and an area with a couch and chairs. The staff was helpful. If we fly back through Baltimore, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor, 210. Really quiet, overlooked the pool. Must have been close to where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
The staff of the Staybridge Suites Would like to thank you for your recent stay with our location at the BWI airport and Hopefully to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Visited weekend of Oct 27. We don't usually stay at Staybridge, but we did because of the trip advisor reviews. The rooms were clean. The hotel accommodated my family well for two nights. We appreciate Timothy at the desk during our late check in. We got there like almost 4:00am. So considering that alone, check in went we well. The kids really enjoyed the waffle iron at breakfast. It was a good experience. We'd stay again.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
The management and staff of the staybridge suites bwi would like to extend a thank you for your recent visit to our hotel during your last visit to the BWI area and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed here during the first week of November 2012. On November 2nd starting at noon and finally stopping at 3pm, there was a man outside (the side facing the Sheraton) washing and detailing two cars in the parking lot, using the hotel's water hose. His music was so loud that it vibrated picture frames on the wall of my room. A call to the front desk did very little to stop the disturbance. The guy at the front desk sounded quite young and wasn't very well versed, using the expression "uhhh" most of the time. He admitted to knowing the guy that was washing cars on the property and said that he'd "look in to it". Evidently, the guys at the front desk are inviting their boys over to use the hotel's water to detail cars. After an hour of listening to the guys music outside, I finally called the police. Please take a look at the photo attached, taken from my room.

The internet access here is extremely slow, laggy and frustrating. On Speedtest.net, I was only able to measure a little over 1Mb/s down and 0.76Mb/s up. That is slower than 80 percent of the US according to Speedtest.net. Please take a look at the screenshot attached, taken from my laptop while connected to the hotel's network.

To be fair however, the rooms are very clean, spacious and functional with kitchens.

For business travelers that need peace and quick internet access while working on documents in the hotel room, until the front desk and management changes things, this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
The management and Staff would like to thank you for your recent visit to the Staybridge Suites BWI, We are sadden that you did not enjoy your recent stay with our location and our Management has looked into the issues with the internet as the issue was revolving around the Storm that had effected several area’s without Electric and internet issues thru our the Maryland area. Management has also spoke with vendor in reference to the car detailing and we have resolved this issue as well, we invite you back to our home for a second visit if and when you are back in the BWI area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. Little Rock, AR
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I flew into Baltimore on Oct. 16, 2012 and stayed two nights at this hotel then another night on the 22nd after a driving trip to PA. It was nice to have a restful night before flying home. We have stayed at another Staybridge before and it is one of our favorites. Beautiful and comfortable without being fussy. The staff at this particular Staybridge was just wonderful - friendly and helpful. They not only recommended a good restaurant to eat crabcakes but took us there in the shuttle and picked us up. The shuttle also took us to a light rail station the next day so we could go to the Inner Harbor and picked us up at the station when we returned. We actually liked our studio suite with the king bed on our first visit better than the upgrade to a one bedroom the second visit. It had two beds and they were not truly queen size as described so too small to sleep in one. Breakfast was pretty good, not great, but there was a nice variety and plenty of it. We took advantage of one manager's reception and that saved us from having to buy dinner which was fine because we had a huge lunch that day at Bubba Gumps at the Inner Harbor. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't take two Q beds unless you don't want to sleep together. We found them much narrower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
The staff of the Staybridge Suites BWI , would like to take the time to stay “thank you “ for your recent visit to our hotel and that your stay with us was a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Overall really nice hotel. Room was clean, very modern, with lots of amenities as is true for all Staybridge suites. Good breakfast. Good room design other than I was staying with my two daughters who had the bedroom and I was on the sleeper sofa and getting up to the bathroom means I had to go into their room. Also I think they should have the sink and mirror in the bathroom rather than outside. Still an excellent hotel and by the way was extremely quiet even though it was near BWI airport,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
The staff of the StayBridge Suites BWI would like to thank you for your recent visit to our Hotel in the BWI area and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1301 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 5-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Managers Socialreception. Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour business and fitness center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and seasonal outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Staybridge Suites Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.