We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like loud music and slow internet?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Like loud music and slow internet?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed here during the first week of November 2012. On November 2nd starting at noon and finally stopping at 3pm, there was a man outside (the side facing the Sheraton) washing and detailing two cars in the parking lot, using the hotel's water hose. His music was so loud that it vibrated picture frames on the wall of my room. A call to the front desk did very little to stop the disturbance. The guy at the front desk sounded quite young and wasn't very well versed, using the expression "uhhh" most of the time. He admitted to knowing the guy that was washing cars on the property and said that he'd "look in to it". Evidently, the guys at the front desk are inviting their boys over to use the hotel's water to detail cars. After an hour of listening to the guys music outside, I finally called the police. Please take a look at the photo attached, taken from my room.

The internet access here is extremely slow, laggy and frustrating. On Speedtest.net, I was only able to measure a little over 1Mb/s down and 0.76Mb/s up. That is slower than 80 percent of the US according to Speedtest.net. Please take a look at the screenshot attached, taken from my laptop while connected to the hotel's network.

To be fair however, the rooms are very clean, spacious and functional with kitchens.

For business travelers that need peace and quick internet access while working on documents in the hotel room, until the front desk and management changes things, this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
The management and Staff would like to thank you for your recent visit to the Staybridge Suites BWI, We are sadden that you did not enjoy your recent stay with our location and our Management has looked into the issues with the internet as the issue was revolving around the Storm that had effected several area’s without Electric and internet issues thru our the Maryland area. Management has also spoke with vendor in reference to the car detailing and we have resolved this issue as well, we invite you back to our home for a second visit if and when you are back in the BWI area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    38
    12
    11
    7
See reviews for
54
39
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
No. Little Rock, AR
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I flew into Baltimore on Oct. 16, 2012 and stayed two nights at this hotel then another night on the 22nd after a driving trip to PA. It was nice to have a restful night before flying home. We have stayed at another Staybridge before and it is one of our favorites. Beautiful and comfortable without being fussy. The staff at this particular Staybridge was just wonderful - friendly and helpful. They not only recommended a good restaurant to eat crabcakes but took us there in the shuttle and picked us up. The shuttle also took us to a light rail station the next day so we could go to the Inner Harbor and picked us up at the station when we returned. We actually liked our studio suite with the king bed on our first visit better than the upgrade to a one bedroom the second visit. It had two beds and they were not truly queen size as described so too small to sleep in one. Breakfast was pretty good, not great, but there was a nice variety and plenty of it. We took advantage of one manager's reception and that saved us from having to buy dinner which was fine because we had a huge lunch that day at Bubba Gumps at the Inner Harbor. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't take two Q beds unless you don't want to sleep together. We found them much narrower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
The staff of the Staybridge Suites BWI , would like to take the time to stay “thank you “ for your recent visit to our hotel and that your stay with us was a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Overall really nice hotel. Room was clean, very modern, with lots of amenities as is true for all Staybridge suites. Good breakfast. Good room design other than I was staying with my two daughters who had the bedroom and I was on the sleeper sofa and getting up to the bathroom means I had to go into their room. Also I think they should have the sink and mirror in the bathroom rather than outside. Still an excellent hotel and by the way was extremely quiet even though it was near BWI airport,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
The staff of the StayBridge Suites BWI would like to thank you for your recent visit to our Hotel in the BWI area and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

After mistaking Springhill for Staybridge (geez, they all meld together after a while!), and the latter's rather unfriendly, unprofessional attitude, the desk guys at the Staybridge were a breath of fresh air. Young, handsome and attentive. Even got a bag with water and chips in it! The check in area is lush, as are the rooms. Just the right combination of price, room and amenities. Not too much, not too little. Bed was perfect. Only issue was a gentleman who had been provided with the wrong room key (mine!) at 3 am! Ugh. The night desk guy redeemed himself shortly thereafter when I de magged my room key on a quick trip to the car. Quick and painless. The real shame of this place is that I didn't get to stay longer. Would book another room here in a second.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
The staff and Management would like to thank you for your recent visit to the Stay Bridge Suites BWI and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff were able to make your visit a enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVERYWHERE
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Full disclosure: The hotel offers 1000 points to anyone who writes a review on TripAdvisor. The 1000 points will in no way influence this review. Not only do I find it unethical to offer the points, I would NOT accept the points.

I stayed at this hotel in June of this year, as well as five years ago or so when it was fairly new. The rooms are just as nice and clean as they were five years ago. Nicely stocked kitchen with stainless appliances, full size fridge, microwave and dish washer. Great place to stay for several days or for a family.

Nice selection of fruit, hot and cold food at breakfast. Decent food at the Manager’s Reception that they have three nights a week. Also, free wine and beer at the Manager’s Reception. And the best part, at the Manager’s Reception, they have Under Dog Atlantic Lager on tap. Wow! Great choice. They also have Miller Lite on tap for those who want to pretend they are drinking beer.

No complaints about this property. Nice, friendly staff, clean spacious rooms. Great for families.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
The management and staff would like to thank you for your recent stay with our hotel and the fact that you have stayed with our hotel in the past!. The Stay Bridge suites enjoys seeing our extended stay family back at home .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We also booked this hotel for an early morning flight after spending a few exhausting (but wonderful) days in DC. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful in giving us directions to a nearby restaurant and to return our rental car. Both of our shuttle drivers were very courteous. The room and lobby areas were very clean and inviting. The beds were very comfortable as well. We will definitely stay here again on a future trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
The management and staff would like to extend a thank you for your recent visit with our Staybridge Suites BWI, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Could not have been happier with our recent stay and highly rec this hotel. My primary concern was the reliability of the airport shuttle staff and getting to BWI at 5:30 am for my flight. They run every 30 minutes 24hrs/day and are cheerful to do this. Flawless wakeup call at 4:45am and the 5am ride ready to go. Bravo
The added bonus of a good night sleep in a newish,spotless studio room that was fairly priced at $89 for an AARP weekend special was outstanding.Great mattress,water pressure,fast free WiFi, and breakfast we missed due to my am flight. We even dropped the rental car early the day before and they happily picked us up at the distant BWI auto drop off location and brought us to the hotel to check in.
My ONLY complaint was the walkable food choice around the hotel....there are none so you are stuck with delivered food such as pizza or Chinese. The hotel recommended having a delivered 'Ruby Tuesday' meal which resulted in a cold, tasteless, soggy overpriced regret but.... that is another to be written review.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
The Stay bridge Suites BWI, would like to thank you for your recent stay with our hotel and we are happy to know that our services were able to meet your needs and your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1301 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 5-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Managers Socialreception. Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour business and fitness center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and seasonal outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Staybridge Suites Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.