We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room, excellent service, for an excellent price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent room, excellent service, for an excellent price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My family and I had never stayed at a Staybridge before, due to a mistake by our previous hotel we were forced to switch to Staybridge. I will never go anywhere else by choice. Huge,beautiful room with a full kitchen and big bath. Breakfast was excellent, and staff was friendly.they definitely deserve high marks!

Matt M.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
The management and staff would like to thank you for staying at the Staybridge Suites BWI and you are able to call our hotel your new home when visiting the Baltimore/Dc area. We are very happy to learn that our hotel was able to assist with taking your reservation after the mishap at another facility. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    47
    15
    13
    7
See reviews for
64
46
23
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were in town to clean out our old house which was being sold, and just needed a comfortable place to sleep. This hotel made me feel like I would have liked to spend more time. The room was very comfortable with almost all details thought through: there was a choice of pillows, a comfortable bed, a full size refrigerator, microwave, and stove top. The kitchen area had plenty of glasses, dishes, and silverware, along with a coffee pot and some coffee. There was even complimentary popcorn! The only thing missing was a bath mat. I found this strange, but there were plenty of towels to compensate.

The morning breakfast buffet was quite good -- something I didn't expect from a chain hotel. There were two types of eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, and the usual waffles, french toast, muffins, bagels, juice, and coffee.

The location is a little out of the way if you don't plan to use the airport, but it wasn't bad. The rate and the comfort compensated for the extra driving. I would certainly stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
The Staybridge Suties BWI would like to thank you for your recent visit to our location and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the hotel and your suite was just what you was looking for in your home away from home for the weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This hotel was the best. I've traveled to many states and stayed in may different types of hotels but I must say of the Staybridge Suites this was by far the best. THE GM was so accommodating to my needs and the staff was very nice and helpful. Knowledge of the area and best places to visit and eat. I will always stay here when visiting Baltimore.. The hot breakfast was fresh and very tastey IF you must stay, stay at the Staybridge Linthicum........

Room Tip: The suite is worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to the Staybridge Suites BWI, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel and our staff was able to make you feel right at home. Hopefully when your travels bring’s you back to the area, this shall be your first choice of places to stay in the Baltimore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

When flying out of BWI, I didn't need to get a "sleep and fly" package, but I did need to park my car while I was away. The Staybridge Suites is one of the hotels in the area that allows airport patrons to use their parking lot and van service. It is less expensive, and much more relaxed and friendly than those "mass parking lot" businesses. When I went into the hotel to register, I was greeted by a friendly woman who also offered me a cookie and coffee :) Getting to the airport was just a matter of asking, and off we went. Within a few minutes I was dropped off. Ahhhh...
On my return, it was a little less streamlined, but not a big deal. It was certainly nothing compared to when I used EconoPark. Upon my return from a trip, they dropped us at our car--where ANOTHER car was parked behind ours. Loooonnnnggg story, but we ended up with over an hour delay while they figured out how to move the car which they had used to block us in :( So, you can see why having a friendly person and a short uneventful ride between car and airport is appreciated!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
The staybridge Suites BWI would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and that you enjoyed your vacation and our drivers was able to make your stay a excellent one. If your travels ever bring you back to Baltimore we hope our home is your home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had a great visit to this hotel. Loved the breakfast bar. Only thing I would like to address, at least for our bathroom there was not a mat or rails to avoid any slipping in the tub. Could be pretty dangerous in the tub. Great place to stay though!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
The management and staff would like to thank you for the recent visit to our location and your suggestion, Our management and staff takes all suggestions and concerns very seriously
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for - there were 3 couples heading to a great vacation and we wanted to share a room for the night before we left from BWI. The suite was spacious, incredibly clean, had a full-size refrigerator, dishwasher, glasses, dishes, etc. We were pleasantly surprised! We go on vacations together pretty often and will now look for Staybridge Suites for our future trips. The front desk staff and Manager, John, were very helpful. We used the shuttle service for dinner and the airport and everything was just great! Breakfast was great too! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay near the BWI airport. (We utilized their "park and fly" accommodations for the trip.)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
The management and staff of the Staybridge Suites would like to thank you for your recent visit to our hotel that is located in the BWI Hotel district. We are pleased that you enjoyed your suite as well as the great “extra’s “ the hotel has to offer. Hopefully if your travel brings you back to Baltimore , our home shall be your home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bessemer, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I've had only great experiences at Staybridge Suite. This one was located in a quiet hotel district, conveniently located off the highway and only a few exits from Baltimore's Ravens and Orioles stadium. The suites are wonderful and spacious. I had a doulbe bed w/ sofa and end tables, desk w/ task chair, regular size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, 2-eye stove, and dishes. The sink and closet is seperated from the toilet & tub by a door. The daily hot breakfast was excellent and the complementary dinner served on Wednesday & Thursday was great. Great parking, Theatre, laundry, and computer rooms. Also there's a lifeguard on duty at all times at the swimming pool!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
The staybridge Suites BWI was very pleased that we could place some great memories upon you after your long delayed flight and we was able to release some great tension and you was able to receive some great comfortable sleep in our signature Serta beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1301 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 5-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Managers Socialreception. Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour business and fitness center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and seasonal outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Staybridge Suites Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.