We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in the BWI area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in the BWI area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed at the BWI airport Staybridge in late March 2012. Room was clean, spacious, and desk staff very helpful. Nearby area has all the necessary amenities to make the trip convenient and stress free. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to the Staybridge Suites BWI, where we take customer service very seriously and are proud of our Home away from Home atmosphere for our guests to be able to kick back and enjoy staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    44
    15
    13
    7
See reviews for
63
42
23
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salina, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

The room exceeded my expectations. The staff was very friendly and professional and made me feel like I was at home. The location was very convenient for my travels. It's very uncommon this day in age when the manager does everyday tasks so it was to my surprise when the manager helped check us in and offered to help us with our bags.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Our Staff at the the Staybridge Suites BWI would like to thank you for your recent stay and comments about our hotel that has been provided and the services you received while staying with us. We take pride in all the services that we provide to our guests. When in town again we hope that you are able to stay with our hotel and enjoy some of the great amenities that we have to offer to our guests on a daily basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

Easy to reach by major roads and conveniently located for BWI Airport and Baltimore. Room was very clean and everything fresh or new. No hesitation to stay there again. Garry

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to the Staybridge Suites BWI, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location was easy to find. Hopefully on your next visit you are able to stop in to our brekfast buffet that we serve every morning and have a fresh cup of Wolf Gang puck coffee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I stayed here because it was close to the airport. I was impressed with the nice staff and clean rooms. Everything seemed new. It was my first time at a Staybridge and I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms kitchenette was more than I needed for a quick overnight stay. I had dinner at the expensive hotel across the street. The shuttle to the airport early in the morning was free.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with the Staybridge Suites BWI, we are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we wowed your expectations with our staff and suites. Hopefully on your next visit you are able to visit our social that we offer to our guest's on Tueday-Thursday evenings from 5:30 pm to 7:30 pm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

My company has selected the Staybridge Suites BWI as our preferred/recommended hotel for all of our out of town visitors. The rooms are immaculate - everything is fresh and clean! The staff is friendly and very helpful in accommodating our guests' transportation needs - whether from the airport, to our training facility, or to a local restaurant - they make sure our visitors get to where they need to be! Their room ammenities are perfect for the traveling businessman/woman (cable tv, wireless internet access, kitchenette for that "at home" feeling). They also include a wonderful breakfast which is great when our visitors are on a tight morning schedule - a nutritious, convenient breakfast right there at the hotel! I can't say enough about my positive experiences with the Staybridge - keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
The StayBridge Suites BWI would like to take the time to thank you for your recent comments about our hotel. It is our pleasure to be of service to your company and the travelers that come into our hotel from your company as well. We look forward to years of providing great service that guest love at Staybridge Suites BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

This hotel is the best I have stayed in for a long time. In other hotels I paid more for less amenities. I had the opportunity to stay here twice in one month, going and returning from a two week vacation with free parking and shuttle service to and form the airport. The shuttle runs 24 hours. The rooms here are very clean and comfortable. The room we had came with a small kitchen (not sure if all do or not) that we did not use along with two large flat screen TV's, a sitting room, separate bedroom with french doors. In your room you will find a welcome note along with Wolfgang Puck coffee and popcorn for you to relax in front of your large TV. In the morning there is a fabulous breakfast buffet. It's the kind of place you will put on the top of your list to return again and again. For now on, I know it's my place of chose.

Room Tip: Go early and enjoy the room. If it's summer they have a pool along with an exercise room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Thank you for your two recents visit's to the StayBridge Suites BWI, we appreacite the kind words of your recent visit and happy to hear that you enjoyed our signature items at our Home away from Home. Hopefully on your next visit to our location, you will have time to stop in and enjoy our Social in the evenings on Tuesday thru Thursday. We look forward to your next visit to the Staybridge Suites BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Very helpful and professional. Excellent facility. Made my stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSuitesBWI, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
The management and Staff would like to thank you for your recent visit to the Staybridge Suites BWI. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was able to make your stay enjoyable. When in the BWI area again, our staff would enjoy having you again at our facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1301 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The art of convenience and comfort is carried out exquisitely at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. Stay conveniently by BWI airport and a short 15-minute ride from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. The hotel is located close to many major corporations such as Northrop Grumman, Verizon, BAE, Lockheed Martin, AeroTek, and Westinghouse. We offer a free shuttle to these and other corporations within a 5-mile radius. Settle into spacious, apartment-like suites with all of the conveniences of home, perfect for your extended-stay or short-term-stay needs. Our pet-friendly hotel features fully-equipped kitchens, 32 flat screen cable TVs with HBO, free high-speed Internet, and so much more. Start your day with a hearty complimentary breakfast buffet in our great room. Then end the day with a well-deserved cocktail at our Evening Managers Socialreception. Take advantage of all that Baltimore has to offer by visiting its famous Inner Harbor. Check out other area attractions such as the National Aquarium and Maryland Science Center. Get more from your stay with a 24-hour business and fitness center, free laundry facilities, complimentary airport shuttle, and seasonal outdoor pool. Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Staybridge Suites Linthicum

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.