We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so great.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1739 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
1 review
“Not so great.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Front desk poor. Air conditioner won't get as cold as you want it. The remote control was dead. It's been 20 minutes, and still no battery for remote. Room is okay. Parking lot is small. I wouldn't stay here again. Seriously, when I come to a hotel I want the ac really cold.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    81
    55
    25
    12
See reviews for
52
61
18
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, MD, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Two of my co-workers' chose the Hilton Baltimore BWI Hotel for their wedding and reception. I stayed as part of the "room block" for the event. The room was absolutely clean and modern decor. I was so impressed with the room setup for the wedding ceremony and also of the banquet room for the reception. The food was delicious and served in a professional manner. Staff are friendly. Very, very, impressed with the event and would definitely recommend this venue at this hotel to others planning a wedding and reception. Also, easily accessible from interstate.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Bathrooms are disgusting and very small. Paint peeling off, bathtub water not draining, hair in the bathroom, makeup on towels and rooms were not ready at checkin at 6pm. Our entire floor smelled like the sewer. If you are a clean person, you would not like to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is an excellent Hilton Property to stay at if you need to access Baltimore International Airport and do not have much time for an early morning flight. the staff is friendly and the rooms are unexpectedly quiet being near the airport.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I wasn't really impressed by this hotel or it's managements. The place is really in need of renovations/updates. The bathroom (sink, tub) we had in the room was not working properly.
There were two full size beds in the room, with a small arm chair. It was so dirty, that I had to ask for an extra sheet to cover it.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the second time we've stayed here in less than a year. When I knew we'd be arriving at BWI Airport, I didn't even think of trying other hotels. Just like the first visit, we were very pleased with the hotel and particularly with the friendly, helpful staff. Our room was all we'v come to expect from a Hilton and the excellent bedding helped us sleep even though we were fighting jet lag. Since we arrived in late evening we didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, so I can't comment on the food there, but the executive lounge was terrific. Our first visit was on a weekend when the lounge is closed but this time we were able to enjoy an excellent breakfast there and, if you have time, strike up a conversation with Alva, the wonderful lady who runs it -- and who seems to treat people more like family than guests. The shuttle driver was another plus: I needed to pick up a rental car in the morning and expected to take the shuttle to the terminal, then catch the communal bus to the rental facility some distance from the terminal. Instead the driver insisted on taking me directly to the car rental. He probably saved me at least a half hour and gave me one more reason why we'll be back next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Hilton BWI for two nights on a quick business trip to Baltimore. Very close to the airport, very clean room, indoor pool and small fitness center. I usually stay at Marriott but it was full, so I thought I'd try Hilton. Front desk personnel when I arrived was extremely friendly and efficient.The hotel had a wonderful assistant general manager who personally took me to a morning meeting when the shuttle driver was nowhere to be found. I believe her name was Pamela. Restaurant was very good, quick, and service was great. It seemed the hotel is in transition from a customer service standpoint, but overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1739 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#14 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport Hotel is located less than 1 mile from the Baltimore/Washington International Airport (BWI) and is within driving distance to Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Annapolis, and Washington, DC. Whether traveling to Maryland on business or pleasure, the Hilton Baltimore/BWI Airport Hotel guests enjoy features such as an indoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, coffee bar, wireless high speed internet access and a three meal signature restaurant. Come experience what the Hilton has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Hotel Linthicum
Baltimore Bwi Airport Hilton
Hilton Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.