We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have lived here since 11/17/2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1739 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
PARK, STAY & GO
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“I have lived here since 11/17/2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have lived since 11/17/2014. I travel between Chicago and BWI. This is my home during the week. From Ms. Pam the Asst GM and Ms. Yolanda Parker, David Hamilton, and Alan Parker they make sure I have the same room every week this gives you a sense of being. The service staff is GREAT. Paul Kelsey has put a great staff together. Jessica Tyler, Benito Gomez, Jeff Crain, Paulette Pack are wonderful. The consigner lounge Is taken care of by the two most attentive women. Deloris and Alma make sure that your every need is taken care of. I have no clue what hotel the other reviewer is talking about but the public facilities are always clean. I am a Hilton Honors member for the quality hotels such as the Hilton BWI.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    62
    42
    13
    8
See reviews for
40
47
12
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property seems to have been upgraded/renovated since my last stay.

Rooms are of good size and always clean and bright. Despite being next to the airport the noise isn't bad at all.

I always enjoy the bar here. they have great burgers and specials for happy hour.

The staff has always been top notch. Warm and welcoming.

Worth consideration if you are looking to stay near the airport.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the 11th floor with lounge access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Though we live closest to PHL, we often find ourselves flying out of BWI for our family travels. We used to get up at 2am (just enough time to rush the kids out the door, drive to the airport, and park in the economy lot) to catch those 6a flights! No more!

Now we take our time and head down to the Hilton the night before, grab some fun drinks at the bar before "sleeping in" until 4:30a! Such a sanity saver!

The hotel is gorgeous, clean. The rooms are what you would expect at a Hilton, but look recently renovated. Only downside is that the hotel is a frequent wedding venue, so if you are staying on a Friday/Saturday night, ask for a higher room away from the wedding block!

Parking for 7 days in the hotel's open lot is included in the Park N Stay package (with extra days at $5 each), which is usually around $150.

Room Tip: The hotel is a frequent wedding venue, so if you are staying on a Friday/Saturday night, ask for a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby is pretty, the staff nice but the bathrooms were not exactly the cleanest. The vent in the side of the wall was dirty with dust accumulation. The sink countertop had a layer of dust from the back of the wall to the first part of the sink basin. The shower on the outside had an orange ring/line around base. I was surprised as usually Hilton properties are top notch. The airport shuttle drivers are excellent and very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a great experience at this hotel. The front desk staff were helpful and upbeat. I was pleasantly surprised by the bar restaurant. Hotel is food is usually edible if you are hungry and fortunate; this was actually good. The price was usual for a hotel eatery. The room and bed were comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, VA
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here overnight for an early flight out of BWI the next morning. The front desk staff were clearly at the end of their shift since it took them a while to get back into happy client greeting mode. We had checked in on line so we knew what room we would get and only needed to register our car for the stay and park option. The Hilton will let you park your car in their lot for $5 a day if you've stayed with them. This is very convenient as they have a shuttle to the airport terminal that runs every 15 minutes. The hotel lobby is nice and spacious. We picked up some snacks in the convenience store next to the front desk. We did not get to try out the restaurant.
The room was clean, large, and comfortable. My only complaints were that 1) the bed was on springs, or so it seemed. Any motion by either one of us set it in motion. It was the antithesis of the memory foam mattress commercial; and 2) a minor nit pick that there was no trash receptacle except in the bathroom. It looked like there were obvious places for one, say near the desk or near the coffee maker but none were found.

Room Tip: Upper floors are all quiet. Despite being at the airport, this hotel is remarkably quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Glon Drack,

I appreciate you taking the time to submit your review of your recent stay with us. I have made my Housekeeping and Engineering departments aware of your comments to ensure all concerns are addressed. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here at the end of November, the night before an early flight on December 1st. It was a perfect spot. We got in about dinner time, with no transportation, and they had a wonderful on site bar/restaurant. They also had a free shuttle running to the airport every 30 minutes. The people were very friendly, the food and drinks were great. Also, the room was very nice -- no complaints at all. We will definitely be using them in the future.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Nanamama2,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the great five star rating of your last stay with us. I am glad you found everything to your liking and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1739 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#12 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport Hotel is located less than 1 mile from the Baltimore/Washington International Airport (BWI) and is within driving distance to Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Annapolis, and Washington, DC. Whether traveling to Maryland on business or pleasure, the Hilton Baltimore/BWI Airport Hotel guests enjoy features such as an indoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, coffee bar, wireless high speed internet access and a three meal signature restaurant. Come experience what the Hilton has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Hotel Linthicum
Baltimore Bwi Airport Hilton
Hilton Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.