We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Amenities, and Service near BWI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1739 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Weekend Deal
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Location, Amenities, and Service near BWI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was another quick business trip to Baltimore. This particular hotel is very near the airport and the offices where I work out there. The property is very nice and the service is excellent. On a previous trip, when my luggage didn't make it with me, they actually took me to a store in their shuttle so I could get some business clothes for my meeting the following day. The restaurant is excellent and the executive lounge provides a very good breakfast and evening snack.

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad room here, but I've always been on the Hilton Honors floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    51
    35
    11
    8
See reviews for
33
38
12
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I usually wouldn't bother reviewing airport hotels; they generally are what you expect when you spend the night adjacent to an airport - nothing special, a little more worn than their cosmopolitan counterparts, etc. And that could certainly be said about the Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport hotel - the rooms were OK, but nothing to write home about, the WiFi came at a premium charge, and so on. BUT...there were three things that I felt worth mentioning here, the staff, the gym, and the free printing services in the business center. In reverse order:

(3) The business center has been moved to the main lobby, out in the middle of things. But (and I don't know if this is supposed to be the case or I just got lucky), they had PCs and Macs, and I had to print a few pages of documents in preparation for a meeting I had the next morning, and there was no charge. By way of comparison, I was at another hotel in DC a couple of weeks prior and paid the ridiculous price of 65 cents per black and white page for printing. So, kudos to the BWI Hilton.

(2) The gym was very spacious, bright, tidy, and had decent and well maintained equipment.

(1) Most importantly, and the reason for this whole shebang, the staff was GREAT! From the front desk staff member who greeted me and checked me in, to the front desk staff member who answered the phone when I was lost (looking for the business center that was supposed to be on the 2nd floor), to the front desk staff person who checked me out, to the housekeeper that I bummed some extra coffee from, to the shuttle bus driver who picked me up at the airport, to the room service staff members who took my order and brought me my food, everyone was friendlier, more courteous, and more genuinely affable than any hotel staff members I have encountered in recent memory. In fact, I'm writing this from a nice hotel in San Francisco's Union Square. The staff here has been rock-solid, but still fall short of the Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport team I encountered during my recent stay.

Room Tip: I had a view of the planes taking off and landing at BWI. There was something tranquil about that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Coach 51,

My staff will be thrilled to know how they impacted your stay with us and I will ensure every department is made aware of your comments. Thanks again for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Gwynedd, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stay at BWI area hotels at least once a month and this has become my favorite. The staff is always in a good mood and ready to please. The shuttle service to and from the airport is reliable and the drivers very courteous. The rooms are nice with mini refrigerators and very quiet. The gym is about the best I've seen for a Hilton. A step away from a full blown fitness center! Also, for HHonors Diamond and Gold members there is a lounge with free breakfast in the mornings and appetizers and free beer and wine in the evenings.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Tom B,.

Thank you for submitting your review of your recent stay, it is nice to know that we are your go to hotel in Baltimore and it is because of the services that we provided to you. Hope to see you again real soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At $190/per night I expected more. "Relax in a Guest Room in front of the upgraded cable TV package or get to work on the desk, with WiFi in all rooms." WiFi in all rooms at the additional cost of $9.95 per day! Reserved a smoking room, with no ashtrays provided. Half a roll of toilet paper provided, with no reserve in room. Needless to say, did not last 24 hours! At $190 per night, might be nice to offer at least continental breakfast or coffee, nothing offered. Will not be staying here again, not worth the cost.....many other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Tammie R,

Sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking, but I am reviewing your reservation and stay with us to ensure that you are satisfied after making us aware of your issues and concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The accommodations are superb. The staff is attentive and the location near BWI airport is ideal. The only drawback is the ideal location requires a shuttle ride to get to a restaurant or attraction, but the shuttle will get you anywhere you want to go, including the train into Baltimore. If you are flying in to BWI and arriving late, this is the ideal place to stay for a good night's sleep!

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Tim T,

Thanks for letting everyone know where to go to get a good night's sleep in Baltimore. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel previously. It was a good experience, location is good and the food was excellent. Was not disappointed with the hotel. The service was excellent and the shuttle bus drivers were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Ferne S,

Thank you for the wonderful five star review. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The modern nature of this Hilton was a nice surprise. Very spacious lobby and smartly-appointed rooms. My Hilton amenities were in my room, into which I checked on-line with the Hilton App.

Room service was prompt, the food was tasty and was just he thing for a weary traveler.

Shuttle service was prompt and my drivers were very customer-oriented.

The Executive Lounge was especially nice and the attendant should be recognized for her excellent client service skills. She worked the room on Sunday night (during the Giants/Seahawks game) and was back at it bright and early Monday morning. The food was tasty, her attention spot on and one of the best Hilton Executive Lounges I've experienced.

Hope to stay here again.

Room Tip: Free wifi for Hilton Honors Members.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Hoosiers Traveler08,

Thank you for the great review of your recent stay with us. Based on your comments everything during your stay went well and the accommodations, food and staff made your stay rewarding. We hope to see you soon when you return to Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1739 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#12 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#12 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport Hotel is located less than 1 mile from the Baltimore/Washington International Airport (BWI) and is within driving distance to Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Annapolis, and Washington, DC. Whether traveling to Maryland on business or pleasure, the Hilton Baltimore/BWI Airport Hotel guests enjoy features such as an indoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, coffee bar, wireless high speed internet access and a three meal signature restaurant. Come experience what the Hilton has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Hotel Linthicum
Baltimore Bwi Airport Hilton
Hilton Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.