We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for business travelers ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1739 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Airport Parking Package
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
GreenLeadersSilver level
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel for business travelers ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed here multiple times and the hotel staff is great. They are friendly & efficient. The rooms are comfortable and large enough to spread out. The wi-Fi is strong and consistent, which is critical for business travelers. I will definitely return.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    41
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
29
36
11
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice and quiet hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The front desk gave very good recommondations for resturants. The shuttal bus took us there and picked us up when we were done with dinner. They were very prompt.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I just returned from a 2 day meeting close to BWI and stayed at the Hilton. My previous stay was not the vest but this time around was totally different. The reception staff were friendly, efficient with my check-in and the room on the Executive Club Floor was immaculate!

Thank you Mr. Driscoll for making this a memorable stay....you have won me back as a loyal customer!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here recently for a two-day meeting. I found the rooms to be comfortable, although slightly dated. The restaurant had good food and drink selection. The meeting space was very comfortable and the food provided for the meeting was very fresh and tasty. My only complaint was that there was no comfortable outdoor seating. There were a few benches near the entrance, but smokers tended to congregate there. After a full day of meetings, it would be nice to have some nice tables or something outside to get some fresh air!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice Hotel, the staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and nice. The pool area and fitness center are nicer than most. We had pizza delivered for the family and had a family get together on the outside pool deck.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Hugh B,

I would first like to thank you for the five star review you gave us for your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in Baltimore soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A great many family members and friends stayed here last weekend as my son was getting married near Baltimore. Although we enjoyed our time at this Hilton near the Baltimore Airport in Linthicum Heights, everything was just pretty much average. This was a little disappointing actually given Hilton's reputation and our previous experiences. On the plus side, the indoor pool was real nice and it also had a jacuzzi. The breakfast buffet was very nice. They even had an omelet station with chef. Moreover, it's close to the airport. The biggest disappointment was the bar. They had only three beers on tap. Worse than that, they called for last call (on both Friday and Saturday nights) at 12:30. We were all very surprised at that, given that we had about 50 or 60 people drinking there in our party, as well as perhaps a dozen other customers. They could have made a LOT more money had they stayed open for a while. We were all shocked. My advice is, if you're staying at this hotel, make plans with your friends to go to one of the several nearby taverns to drink. There are a number of pubs close by.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear MidnightKrewzer,

Thank you for submitting a review of your recent dining experience with us. I have met with my Food and Beverage Director regarding your comments as it is our policy to keep the bar open until 2am when we have patrons enjoying themselves so to ensure this does not occur again all managers have been given guidelines regarding service levels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good hotel near BWI. It is clean and the staff are friendly. The restaurant needs updating and the menu is very limited, but I was able to get a decent meal and a good glass of wine. Google maps is a bit miss leading - it only takes you to the end of the street, you have to keep driving past the Marriott

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Leah L,

Thanks for staying at the Hilton Baltimore BWI and submitting your review of the staff and services during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1739 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#13 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport Hotel is located less than 1 mile from the Baltimore/Washington International Airport (BWI) and is within driving distance to Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Annapolis, and Washington, DC. Whether traveling to Maryland on business or pleasure, the Hilton Baltimore/BWI Airport Hotel guests enjoy features such as an indoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, coffee bar, wireless high speed internet access and a three meal signature restaurant. Come experience what the Hilton has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Hotel Linthicum
Baltimore Bwi Airport Hilton
Hilton Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.