We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Condecending Front Desk Staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1739 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Airport Parking Package
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Condecending Front Desk Staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I’ve stayed at this property twice in as many months to catch early flights out of BWI—absolutely no recognition of either prior stays or Diamond Status by front desk personnel. When requesting a room upgrade during the second visit, the male desk clerk looked at me as if I were an alien from another planet and stated with no trace of emotion or apology, “we’re full tonight”.

As a previous reviewer stated, the executive level lounge offerings in the evening were meager and picked over. Seating arrangements were not inviting and were reminiscent of elementary school desks lined up, row by row. With all of the weary, haggard business travelers present, the lounge had the feeling of being at the state DMV office.

Only one set of bath towels present in the room—based on looks at previous reviews, this appears to be a housekeeping quality control issue.

Positives: Quality of food at the hotel restaurant was excellent, but overpriced; early morning shuttle driver was friendly and energetic, unlike the front desk counterparts.

Bottom Line: Will not stay here again; there are other Hilton properties in the local area that convey a better sense of customer service and professionalism toward folks who have consistently displayed brand loyalty over the years.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    37
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
27
35
10
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leonardtown, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The BWI Hilton made the Kansas Honor Veterans feel right at home. The staff were very accommodating and the dinner was exceptional. The BWI Hilton provided transportation to the BWI airport which was very convenient. The BWI Hilton is also very close to some great restaurants and sight seeing trips.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Carolyn D,

Thank you for submitting this review as we enjoy the veterans visits to the hotel and each honor flight hub is different and has a great guardians who help each trip memorable to the group, please allow me to thank you for hard work to make each and every veteran is taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Came down to see Yankees beat Orioles with family. Two great rooms plus all the hilton honors amenities. Staff very friendly and helpful and the restaurant very nice. Great location off the main highway and very quiet. Recommended.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel labor day weekend, and I was very disappointed. My daughter and I both were locked in bathroom. Also had hard time getting room door open and I have never been to a hotel that runs out of wash clothes. I expected better from a Hilton.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Qafricka,

I would first like to apologize for the issues you incurred during your stay and I invite you to contact me at Pam.Sharps@hilton.com to discuss your concerns further as I make it a point to resolve guest issues before check out and hate that you left the hotel without speaking with someone to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus Ohio, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Honor Flight Network uses this Hilton hotel for all of our WWII veterans as we take them to see the memorials in Washington DC. The hotel staff go out of their way to make our veterans feel special and I appreciate that.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Jim M,

The entire staff at the Hilton Baltimore BWI enjoys and looks forward to the visit of the Honor Flight Veterans and hope that you and your team continue to make our hotel your Baltimore home. Thanks again Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you are part of Hilton's rewards program being a diamond member helps.
You get to use the executive lounge and the food is good. Many Hilton's have cut way back on the food and drinks in the lounge, not here.
I was impressed it wasn't a lay out of only chips and vegi trays. The breakfast was good.
I have one complaint the gym. It's huge but out of 7 treadmills only two worked properly. Nobody is servicing equipment.

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Tartutic,

Thank you for being a loyal Diamond member and making everyone aware of how we appreciate loyalty to the brand by offering our reward members perks that go a long way. I also have shared your comments regarding the gym with my Engineers and they have corrected the problems with the treadmills so thanks again and please come back to stay with us when you are in the Baltimore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We recently stayed at Hilton BWI on a Friday night. We paid ever so slightly more for the club/biz level and it was well worth it. First, it was incredibly quiet (no slamming doors or noisy neighbors). Second, it was clean and comfortable. Third,while the concierge lounge isn't open on weekends we were provided a great complimentary breakfast. We travel to the area every 6 weeks or so and have stayed in a lot of different hotels. We'll definitely check back into Hilton BWI again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Heidi D,

Thanks for the wonderful review you submitted from your recent stay with us. I have shared with my staff your comments regarding the hotel and we look forward to your return to Baltimore as we enjoy making all guests stay a five star.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1739 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#14 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport Hotel is located less than 1 mile from the Baltimore/Washington International Airport (BWI) and is within driving distance to Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Annapolis, and Washington, DC. Whether traveling to Maryland on business or pleasure, the Hilton Baltimore/BWI Airport Hotel guests enjoy features such as an indoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, coffee bar, wireless high speed internet access and a three meal signature restaurant. Come experience what the Hilton has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Hotel Linthicum
Baltimore Bwi Airport Hilton
Hilton Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.