We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location - GREAT Customer Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1739 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
PARK, STAY & GO
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Location - GREAT Customer Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

In town for a weekend sporting event - the staff was outstanding - from check in to room service to shuttle driver to check out - I just want to commend the entire staff for making our stay welcoming and comfortable. The hotel is doing some upgrading - which is always good - so no marks off for small inconvenience. Room furnishings need updated - little things kept my rating from being perfect - like the alarm clock was not correct and no way to reset - in room safe did not operate - bath shower door leaked - these were not big things - but the staff needs to focus on them. Overall - good place to stay if visiting Baltimore - short commute to downtown via the light rail - good access to expressways and nearby Annapolis.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Bryan B,

Thanks for the recent survey you submitted regarding your stay. I am grateful that the staff was outstanding and your stay was enjoyable we are working on renovations throughout the hotel at this time and plan to get into guest rooms by the beginning of next year so please plan to come back to visit us then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    80
    53
    21
    10
See reviews for
50
59
17
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
niceville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Excellent service at front desk and concierge lounge. I really like the Fintess Facility in particular. If you have more rooms with Government Per Diem rate, more people from our group will stay there. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Joseph N,

Thank you for your first hand review and I will let my Director of Sales know that your group wants to stay with us to experience the fitness center and the five star quality. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, New Hampshire
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We were in town for a wedding, and the whole weekend was a unorganized mess.

First when we checked in they had no record of the roll-away we had reserved. We showed them the reservation with the roll-away on it and they said "that wasn't us that was Central Reservations." What they should have said is "I'm sorry that request was somehow lost, let me try to find one for you." Instead they were rude and short with us.

Second when we came back from the rehearsal dinner that night the roll-away was there, but it had no bedding. It took us 3 hours and 3 requests to receive the bedding.

The next day when the wedding party went to check in at 3pm, the hotel's check-in time, their rooms were not ready. As you can imagine, upsetting a wedding itinerary can ruin the whole day.

That night after the wedding a shuttle service had been set up by the hotel to pick us up at 11:15 from the wedding venue. They did not show up until 11:45 after at least ten phone calls. They kept saying the shuttle was on the way. It is a 8 minute drive from the hotel to the venue. There was also supposed to be two shuttles. The first driver told us the other shuttle was right behind her. The mother of the groom insisted that she return to the venue to make sure the other shuttle picked everyone up. The shuttle driver didn't want to go at first, but the mother made her. The second shuttle never did show up.

It wasn't just that the hotel staff made mistakes, it was that they didn't seem sorry for them. I work in the hospitality business and I would never allow my staff to treat guests the way we were treated. Even if something is not your fault you apologize and try to make it better. You don't say it's on it's way, when you don't know for a fact that it is on it's way.

I apologize for my long rant, but the bride and the mother of the groom--whom we have been friends with for years--were very upset by the hotel's treatment of them and their guests and I promised that I would write this review, on every rating website I could find. Yes, we were all THAT upset.

Room Tip: Don't come here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Mountaingirl11,

Thank your submitting your review of your stay. We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues with Housekeeping and Shuttle Service and I am meeting with these departments to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This hotel is great for the money. It's a little more expensive than Motel 6, but in the long run, you get what you pay for.......I think that my stay was fantastic! The beds are the best I've ever slept in! The staff was very helpful and courteous......I would DEFINITELY return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Joanne D,

Thanks so much for the five star review we will have that comfortable Hilton Bed ready and waiting for you when you return to Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Location of the hotel is bit far from the Airport, but has good shuttle service. Quiet, clean. Large function rooms with relatively good services. We may come back for our next trip. Good access to near highways less traffic.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Kanji Y,

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to submit your review of your stay with us. We appreciate your comments that we have good facilities and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mt airy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This hotel was excellent from arrival. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were very clean. All of the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. It was a very pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Catherine D,

Thanks for the lovely five star review of your stay with us. I am excited that you found the hotel and the staff both delightful. Please come back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Light bulb out, one power outlet did not work. Shower head seemed corroded as if it needs a good soaking in cleaning solution. Shower had only 1 speed and 3 settings.. Speed was fast, mild pressure washer..? No complaints though, just came back from deployment and needed it! Haha Night staff seemed sleepy but happy to assist and even drove us to McDonalds! I forgot my brief case on the shuttle when dropped off at airport and called the hotel. Hotel staff were quick to contact the driver (Nicolas)and the driver was able to meet me and drop it off. I'm military and didn't have cash with me or they would all get tips! Thank you

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear KBW-25

Thank you first and foremost for your service as we all appreciate you and second for your review of your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1739 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#14 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#16 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport Hotel is located less than 1 mile from the Baltimore/Washington International Airport (BWI) and is within driving distance to Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Annapolis, and Washington, DC. Whether traveling to Maryland on business or pleasure, the Hilton Baltimore/BWI Airport Hotel guests enjoy features such as an indoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, coffee bar, wireless high speed internet access and a three meal signature restaurant. Come experience what the Hilton has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Hotel Linthicum
Baltimore Bwi Airport Hilton
Hilton Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.