We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1739 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Airport Parking Package
Ranked #12 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
GreenLeadersSilver level
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Never again.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed at this Hilton over the weekend. We have very dear friends in the military who are moving to Germany and we made the drive up from southern Virginia to spend the weekend with them before they flew out of BWI. When I made reservations I had requested adjoining rooms so our children could play together easily without all of us crammed into one hotel room. We arrived and the man checking us in was extremely rude and said there was absolutely no way we could have an adjoining room as there was a large family reunion staying there this weekend. OK, not a big deal...what about the same floor at least? Nope. And again, incredibly rude. After arriving on Friday evening we spent all day Saturday exploring the National Mall. A fun, but exhausting day with toddlers. Once we returned to our room I called down for more towels and washcloths, twice, within a 2 hour span. Never received the towels. Our bathroom tiles had mold growing in spots as did the shower curtain (room 926 if management would like to check out the situation). We had reserved the room for two nights and only wound up staying one. Still paid our full amount for the two nights, and after seeing our friends off for their 11:30pm flight we were walking out of our room to see our towels being delivered to the room across from us, which was EMPTY. So I'm not sure why we couldn't have stayed closer to our friends, and the housekeeping woman played it off that she was delivering extra towels to an empty room, after I watched her knock and say "housekeeping". She noticed I was watching her and asked if the towels were for us? I said yes, I had called down three hours ago for them. And she just chuckled to herself and saw we were leaving and made a comment about us not apparently needing them anymore. I was disgusted. I would never stay at this hotel again. Horrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear CassiePA,

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve that. Thank you once again for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    28
    24
    7
    6
See reviews for
23
29
10
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I had an early morning flight out of BWI so I stayed at the Hilton BWI. It's a newer Hilton and after having such a great experience with the new Hilton in Columbus, OH, I expected this to be just as good and it was. The hotel is new (not exactly sure when it was built) but it looks great. Lobby is large and modern. The nicest woman I have ever experienced checked me in. I wish I had gotten her name. I was on the 10th floor in a corner room. Granted the views aren't great but airport hotels aren't about the view. Room was very nice & clean. Only negative was I didn't care for the layout of the bathroom. The bathroom door opens into the bathroom and when you open it, the toilet is directly behind it. First time I walked into the bathroom, I wondered where the toilet was. I thought to myself "Hmmm...is this one of those new hotel rooms without a toilet I've been hearing so much about?". I finally looked behind the door and saw the toilet. Not a big deal but just unexpected.

Bed was super comfortable and I never heard anyone in the hallway or next door. It was super quiet. I would've liked to see more accessible outlets by the bed. This is a pet peeve of mine and I would expect a newer hotel to have multiple outlets that are easily accessible by the bed. Extra points if they also have a USB outlet by the bed. The fitness center is well equipped and maintained.

I love when a hotel just does everything well. The Hilton BWI does a great job of making sure your stay is comfortable & easy and uneventful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Scooterred71,

Thank you for submitting your review of your recent stay with us and let me apologize for the bathroom layout as a number of our guests are surprised by the toilet behind the door but find the room quite functional. I am glad that everything else made your stay enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon when you are in the Baltimore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York Haven, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel 5-10 minute drive from BWI long-term parking. They also offer a free shuttle and $8 a day parking when you are not staying there, we just did not use that option. Check in/out was quick and easy. Room was modern and very clean. Quiet place, great to catch a good nights sleep before an early flight, especially in the comfortable king bed.

Room Tip: Go king room. Roomy, has a desk and fridge, not sure if the other rooms do. The bed was way comforta...
See more room tips
Green Features: Green options available for linens, etc. Only stayed one night so we could not take advantage of them as we always do.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Gary S,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and also giving everyone all the great tips to a wonderful stay at our hotel. Please be sure to stay with us again for your next park and fly trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very expensive, but that is to be expected when staying at a hotel near an airport. Dont rely on their room service menu or hours for room service, as they are far from reliable. Rooms were impeccably clean with plenty of soaps/towels/etc. Wifi signal was great and reliable. Elevators are among the fastest I have ever seen.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Chris H,

Sorry for the in room menus and pricing as we have just changed our daily menus and are waiting for the new menu items to be added to replace what we have in the rooms. I am glad that you found the other accomodations to be suitable during your stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Probably nicest hotel I have stayed in the BWI area.

I held a small meeting here. Catering staff was outstanding and everything was seamless.

I found the restaurant to be very good. I ate their 4 days straight, and the food was definitely at a much higher level than plenty of the other hotels I have stayed at.

Gym is really nice. Enjoyed a great workout each morning.

Make sure to call the shuttle when you land. It took about 20 minutes for the shuttle to pick me up from the airport. It was an $8.00 cab ride going back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Sttcarrie,

Thanks for the five star review, It really is great to share with the team a review like yours that shows them that hard work pays off and we will continue to work hard to remain your favorite hotel in Baltimore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last weekend while in the Baltimore area. It was basically what you would expect from a Hilton. Everything was very clean and neat, the staff were friendly and got our room sorted quickly when we arrived.

A big part of the lobby when you enter the hotel seemed empty, not sure if they were setting up for a conference or something, but it just seemed oddly empty of furniture and people, other than 1 little table with a computer on it.

The room was great, mini fridge, nice tv, the usual hilton bed setup. Shower was a little smaller than usual but that does tend to vary from Hilton to Hilton a bit.

They comped us internet and breakfast for the duration of our stay. The buffet was exactly the same as always at the Hilton - very tasty and unlimited bacon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Sam C,

Thank you for submitting your recent review of your stay with us. It appears that you found the accomdations to your liking and you are more than welcome for the breakfast and free internet.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Always stay at BWI Hilton when in Baltimore area, convenient location, great shuttle service to airport, from desk staff is great, especially Leon. The Ladies in the executive lounge are the best providing great service. The service provided by the staff is great. Rooms are very nice, clean and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Kenny L,

Thank you for the lovely five star review!!! I am glad that Leon was able to make your stay enjoyable along with the ladies in the lounge. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Brand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1739 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport Hotel is located less than 1 mile from the Baltimore/Washington International Airport (BWI) and is within driving distance to Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Annapolis, and Washington, DC. Whether traveling to Maryland on business or pleasure, the Hilton Baltimore/BWI Airport Hotel guests enjoy features such as an indoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, coffee bar, wireless high speed internet access and a three meal signature restaurant. Come experience what the Hilton has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Hotel Linthicum
Baltimore Bwi Airport Hilton
Hilton Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.