We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for Baltimore Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1739 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Airport Parking Package
Ranked #11 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Gatos, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for Baltimore Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Probably nicest hotel I have stayed in the BWI area.

I held a small meeting here. Catering staff was outstanding and everything was seamless.

I found the restaurant to be very good. I ate their 4 days straight, and the food was definitely at a much higher level than plenty of the other hotels I have stayed at.

Gym is really nice. Enjoyed a great workout each morning.

Make sure to call the shuttle when you land. It took about 20 minutes for the shuttle to pick me up from the airport. It was an $8.00 cab ride going back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    28
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
22
28
10
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Orange, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here last weekend while in the Baltimore area. It was basically what you would expect from a Hilton. Everything was very clean and neat, the staff were friendly and got our room sorted quickly when we arrived.

A big part of the lobby when you enter the hotel seemed empty, not sure if they were setting up for a conference or something, but it just seemed oddly empty of furniture and people, other than 1 little table with a computer on it.

The room was great, mini fridge, nice tv, the usual hilton bed setup. Shower was a little smaller than usual but that does tend to vary from Hilton to Hilton a bit.

They comped us internet and breakfast for the duration of our stay. The buffet was exactly the same as always at the Hilton - very tasty and unlimited bacon!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Always stay at BWI Hilton when in Baltimore area, convenient location, great shuttle service to airport, from desk staff is great, especially Leon. The Ladies in the executive lounge are the best providing great service. The service provided by the staff is great. Rooms are very nice, clean and the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked to stay from 4 July to 8 July, but had to leave after 2 nights for family reasons.

The hotel is sold as a 3 star.
The rooms are very nice and exceed 3 star.
The breakfast ($15 buffet) is indeed 3 star.
But the service, especially from a gentleman called Neal, is 5 star.

I had no idea that I should call the hotel on arrival at BWI for a pickup from the airport (and we are talking 1am). Silly me waited for a while, but the hoped for Hilton bus never came. I was lucky to have the Sheraton/Westin driver (Andrew) offer me a ride along with the United Airlines crew who he took to the Sheraton.

The front desk staff organized the hotel shuttle to take me to the Light Rail stop that in a 20 mins trip got me into downtown Baltimore. But they did not have the Light Rail timetable, rendering me a 30 min wait on a Sunday for the next train.

And while there is a shopping mall near the hotel (Arundall Mills) much closer to the hotel than the ones in Baltimore, the hotel shuttle doesn’t go to Arundall Mills and I was told to expect $20 each way by cab. I decided to give that a miss.

These are three small negatives in my humble opinion.

But the positives FAR outweigh the negatives.

The hotel price was good.
The rooms are clean and lovely.
And the staff here give a damn about their guests.

I will be back.

Room Tip: Hope that the Assistant Front Office Manager Neal is there to help you like he helped me. it was my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a great place to stay close to the airport, the shuttle is convenient and the food is good. My first experience at the hotel was not great, but the hotel staff quickly corrected the condition to my son's satisfaction before I arrived at the hotel. Our second stay at the end of our trip was exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Vicki C,

Thanks for taking the time to submit your review and I am glad to know that the staff was able to correct your concerns and turn your stay around. Please come stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay and Park was very helpful, the transportation to/from BWI was seamless and prompt. Appetizer food in the bar/restaurant area was VERY good. The only issue was the room smelled like cigarette smoke, but really did not want to try to move rooms as this was just an overnight before early morning flight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Cheryl A,

Thank you for staying with us for your Stay, Park and Fly trip out of Baltimore. It is nice to hear you enjoyed the accomodations and the food served in the Acqua Restaurant but there was a problem with the smell of smoke in your room, I apologize for that and in the future if you contact our front desk they will be more than happy to move your items for you to another room to ensure you have a good night rest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Walton Beach, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Except for a wrong address on the internet (hotel is actually just around the corner), this hotel is a place to stay without fail. Exceptional staff, clean hotel, lobby and even parking area was one of the cleanest i've seen. It shows the pride taken by the Hilton properties from the moment you arrive to the time you check out. A must stay when your travels take you around the Baltimore-Washington Airport area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear John P.,

Thank you so much for the five star review . I greatly appreciate you letting everyone know that the Hilton Baltimore BWI is the place to stay when you are in the Baltimore area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1739 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport Hotel is located less than 1 mile from the Baltimore/Washington International Airport (BWI) and is within driving distance to Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Annapolis, and Washington, DC. Whether traveling to Maryland on business or pleasure, the Hilton Baltimore/BWI Airport Hotel guests enjoy features such as an indoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, coffee bar, wireless high speed internet access and a three meal signature restaurant. Come experience what the Hilton has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Hotel Linthicum
Baltimore Bwi Airport Hilton
Hilton Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.