We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud 'Whirring' Noise” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1739 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
PARK, STAY & GO
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
1 review
“Loud 'Whirring' Noise”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The room we stayed in, room 830, had a problem with its airflow. When the door was completely closed, there was a loud 'whirring' noise from air in the hallway flowing under the door. When we informed the front desk, they told us to put a towel over it. Felt like I was in a cheap motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Michael M,

I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not enjoyable as you reported hearing a loud whirring sound doing your stay that was caused by airflow under your door. My engineering team has found the sound of that problem and have corrected it thanks to you reporting it to us. Please be sure to contact Ray.Shields@Hilton.Com the next time you are in the area and he will have a discount certificate for you for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    59
    41
    11
    8
See reviews for
36
42
12
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The hotel has a big lobby and the receptionists are all nice and friendly, parking area is big, nice restaurant, many computers free on line service in the lobby for you to work with, you only need to drive 10-15 minutes and can get to the city center, the rooms are clean, big enough and comfortable, the price is very good, we did the booking via internet, recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Thomaswong 416 thank you for taking the time to submit your review of your stay at our hotel, I am glad that you found everything to be to your liking and that you will recommend us to your friends. Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walpole, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We were in Baltimore for the Red Sox games. The rooms were spacious - we had some maintenance needs that were immediately fixed for us. We took advantage of the buffet breakfast. Scrambled eggs were not as hot as we had liked but the variety of food on the buffet was nice and it was worth the money. We will definitely stay here again. Great staff - keep up the good work ..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thanks Deb D for the wonderful five star review. We appreciate you taking the time to submit it and we look forward to seeing you again when you visit Baltimore for Red Sox games.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopatcong, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We wanted to stay in the area of Camden Yards for a decent price, and boy, were we surprised ! The lobby was wide open and the room could not have been cleanlier ! We were nervous about the noise level near the airport, but didn't hear a sound the whole evening. This place was a pleasure to stay in !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Albydad,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your survey of your stay and gicing us five stars. We are glad that you chose to stay with us for your visit to Camden Yards and will come back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Hilton near Baltimore's Airport is well worth the stay. The staff are excellent and the room is well equipped for business. Bed is comfortable and the room for the most part is noise free. Only issue is the ventilation in the room. It is noisy and the controls are not reliable

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Ian 54,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of your stay with us and we appreciate your comments regarding your stay. I have informed my Engineering Department of the problems you had with your ventalation and they will ensure that the next guest does not have the same issue. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Absecon, New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Recently upon my return from the Bahamas, I decided to spend the night at the Baltimore International Airport because the flight arrived at 7:00 P.M. Easy to find right next to the Airport and large parking area. Very courteous reception and all my paper work was on file. I immediately went to the bar and restaurant area - I was extremely hungry. The service was excellent and so was the food. My room was spotless and looked brand new, Of course the Hilton beds are super comfy. Very Happy with my stay and would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Umoraski,

Thank you for five star review, I am so happy that you found everything to be to your liking and enjoyed your short stay with us we look forward to you coming back to stay with us again when you fly out of BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very beautiful atmosphere from the hallway to the ambiance/restaurant. Great big spacious rooms. Big screen tv. Restaurant has great food! Very nice choice for a steal of a price per night, I paid $60 bucks!!!! Staff was very friendly as well. Would definitely stay again if I am in the BMore area. Very convenient location as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela S, Manager at Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Deeca S,

Wow it appears you really enjoyed your stay with us and the great online rate you booked. Thanks for letting everyone know what the Hilton Baltimore BWI has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

Address: 1739 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#11 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport Hotel is located less than 1 mile from the Baltimore/Washington International Airport (BWI) and is within driving distance to Baltimore's Inner Harbor, Annapolis, and Washington, DC. Whether traveling to Maryland on business or pleasure, the Hilton Baltimore/BWI Airport Hotel guests enjoy features such as an indoor swimming pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, coffee bar, wireless high speed internet access and a three meal signature restaurant. Come experience what the Hilton has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Baltimore Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Hilton Hotel Linthicum
Baltimore Bwi Airport Hilton
Hilton Linthicum Heights
Linthicum Heights Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.