We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“would recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
lancaster, pa
1 review
“would recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

hotel was very clean. staff was polite. my son loved the indoor swimming pool & jacuzzi. would definitely recommend to anyone looking to visit baltimore.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    61
    29
    10
    2
See reviews for
89
39
11
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

I was very pleased by our recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites. We called numerous hotels (and there are LOTS) in that area, and this one fit the bill for price and amenities. The staff was great at the desk (except for the forgotten wake-up call!), the room was huge, the breakfast was very good and location was perfect! We walked next door for a great dinner at a sports bar and the soon to be open Chili's will be great.

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stigs17
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

Stayed one night and used their 10-day parking.

Pros: Fast & friendly check-in with a welcoming attitude. Comfortable bed with a diverse pillow selection. Room size comparable to Holiday Inn franchise. A quick 10-minute drive into downtown Baltimore. Superb shuttle service with very little wait time (~7 minute ride to BWI) and drop-off at vehicle. Safe and quiet area with light traffic on Nursery Road. Great self-serve breakfast offerings. Nice shower pressure. Around 40 channels.

Cons: The comforter on the bed is circa 1985, and thus did not blend in well with the rest of the relatively modern room. Had an odd smell in the non-smoking room; not terrible, just a funky perfume smell.

Overall, a pleasant experience. I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

My wife and I opted for this hotel after finding a 58$ nightly summer vacation special for a king room. Very close to downtown Baltimore. We drove the truck downtown for an evening on the inner harbor and free concert @ power plant live . Only about 10 minutes away.

Slow check in just due to other confused customers... A manger saw me waiting in line behind a crowd of 3 old ladies asking millions of ridiculous questions. He jumped behind the counter and got me checked in.

Clean room, comfortable bed.

When we took showers the tub didn't quite drain fast enough and about an inch of water would build up in the tub...

Great breakfast. Sausage, egg rounds, muffins, yogurt, waffles, fruit, cereal, juice, coffee, bagels, doughnuts, bread, and more...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

We (family of 4, with a teenager & 7-year old) stayed at the Country Inn & Suites this past weekend, for a combination visit with friends in the area & vacation. The lobby was brightly-lit, clean & lovely, & the free breakfast, although light, was a nice touch. The rooms were basic & nothing special, but they are clean, well-priced & quiet - we heard no noise at all from nearby BWI. The pool area is clean, well-kept, & had a supervisor on duty at all times.

The staff could not have been nicer & more helpful, both with directions/dinner suggestions & a fresh change of sheets after our youngest got sick in bed after midnight on our second night there - they truly went above & beyond! Note that there is a Chili's under construction right next door, & what looks like a soon-to-open Starbuck's across the street.

All in all, the Inner Harbor hotels, while very nice & convenient, are at least twice as expensive at the Country Inn & Suites, which was a mere 10-minute drive away & a very good deal.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

Like most, I booked the Country Inn & Suites based upon the reviews in TripAdvisor. To my surprise, it is part of the Raddison company. We paid $98/night, but could have gotten it for $84/night if booked in advance (15% off). I chose to stay here over the Westin because the free breakfast buffet is a huge savings. There is a nice, cozy dining room with unlimited juices, flavored coffee, and teas. The waffles are awesome! The line wasn't too long, maybe a 5-8 minute wait at times. There is cereal, yogurt, muffins, eggs, sausage and fruit. Cookies are available all day by the check-in counter.

We booked the double queen suite, which wasn't an option on their website or Orbitz. The suite is worth it, if travelling with family. It includes a living room area with desk, television, and sleeper sofa. A small kitchen counter with sink and fridge, and a separate bedroom with another television. The rooms are very clean, and comes with free wi-fi internet. Toiletries are complimentary, if you forgot anything additional, such as a toothbrush.

There is a computer and printer in the lobby. Even though it's not a full "business center", at least they don't charge for any number of pages that you print. The pool is very small (3-5ft deep), and there is a jacuzzi too. A small work-out area is also available.

A Chili's is opening up soon next door, Starbucks is across the street, and Wendy's is not too far. Most of the hotels are on or off this strip, and is called "The Hotel District". The drive to Camden Yards/ Downtown Balitmore was about 10 minutes. There is a great deal on crab cakes at G&M Restaurant (recommended by staff) about 2 miles away, and they are good too! The carry-out area was nice. We were able to take the food back to the hotel to save on high-end tipping.

I would highly recommend this hotel for the budget conscious family. The hotel is not budget-style at all! Oh, and the staff leaves you alone to roam freely, so you feel right at home, but they are also there when you need them.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

I took my family to baltimore/washington area recently and stayed at County Inn & suites. we stayed there for 3 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay. the only issue that we had was neither the receptionist nor the shuttle bus driver mentioned us about 2 train stations in the area and because of that confusion we had to wait at the marc train station for more than one hour before the shuttle bus was able to pick us up. Their breakfast is awesome, rooms are nice and clean. I'll definitely stay there if I am visiting baltimore again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Address: 1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Carlson, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.