We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem of a Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport to your Saves list
Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Midwest
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2008

Really outsanding staff. They aren't your typical Country Inn workers. The shuttle drivers are very willing to take you to surrounding restaurants in a heartbeat and can get you to the airport in just a few minutes. The desk staff was always willing to help. My room was a nice oversized room, with a fridge and microwave. Must be a newer hotel or well maintained. One of the few Country Inns that I've been to that I actually at the breakfast at.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    86
    34
    14
    3
See reviews for
114
56
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2008

We arrived from a late flight and got a friendly welcome and a nice, clean, quiet room with a very comfortable bed. This is one of the best hotel rooms we've ever stayed in. The AC is quiet and has a continuous fan blowing.They have many wireless signals throughout the hotel with easy setup for your laptop. And if you can't figure out the wireless networking (which was effortless), the desk in the room has the hardwire option. Now about the shower.... wow. The water pressure was awesome! Room comes with a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board.... and a delicious breakfast buffet. Check-out was smooth, even at the 5AM time we had to leave. They had a "breakfast in a bag" to take with us when we left. Good value and nice stay.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston Ma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights in Aug. We booked a suite and it was well worth the additional $10.00 compared to a regular room. It was very clean and spacious. The beds were extremly comfortable. The continental breakfast was excellant. The concierge helped us with several different things and they were excellent, especially Cory. They went above and beyond. We did use the shuttle service and the driver was great and explained the rail system to us before we left and told us to call the hotel if we had any problems and they would help us. The pool and jacuzzi area were very clean and the tables in the pool area were very nice. They have an attendant there at all times and he was very nice. The only problem was that during the week the pool did not open until 3:00pm. but that was only minor. The beverage center was open 24 hours with complimentary coffee, cappucino, hot chocolate, tea, apple juice, orange juice, and cranberry juice. This was a great treat as were the free chocolate chip cookies.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2008

I was reluctant to stay by the airport, thinking it would be too noisey and too far from Baltimore, but this was a perfect location!
This was our first time staying at a Country Inn & Suites, but it won't be the last, particularly this location. It couldn't have been a nicer experience! The price was only $76.00 a night for a suite and it was the weekend!
The room was large (a suite for literally just a few dollars more), clean, comfortable, and inviting. The staff was great and the free breakfast was perfect to start the day.
We used their shuttle service to the light rail station, just a couple minutes away, to go into Baltimore. The rail itself is a great way to cut down on parking and gas, with a $3.50 fare for a full day of unlimited travel!
We even got a tip on a fabulous restaurant just up the street from the Inn, which was the only time we used our car until the day we left. Don't pass up a meal at G&M or you'll miss out on some amazing seafood! http://www.gandmcrabcakes.com/
I highly recommend this location!

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2008

Beautiful hotel; great price; everything was so clean! Breakfast was very good; free cookies and newspapers in the lobby. Staff very helpful and polite. Pool and hot tub are staffed with a lifeguard - a good trade-off from the limited pool hours. Maybe that's why it's so clean! Workout room has good equipment. Beds are very comfortable and rooms are climate controlled with a thermostat - not a clunky window unit. I was so impressed and would have paid lots more for this room. I have told everyone how nice this place is and plan to stay here again when my family and I visit my husband at Fort Meade - which is a 15 minute drive from the hotel. This site is on a hillside so we watched local fireworks of several other towns over July 4th weekend right from the front patio of the hotel - what a bonus!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Limited pool hours
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night because I was driving through Baltimore. The location is close to the Inner Harbor and the hotel has a shuttle that can take you to places within a certain radius. I had a car, so I did not use this service, but it seems like a great idea. I am not sure if the shuttle would take you to the Inner Harbor. The hotel is also close to the airport, so it is convenient. Because the hotel is not in the Inner Harbor, it is quiet without the hustle and bustle of tourists, trendy restaurants, shopping, and nightlife. This hotel seems more tailored to business travelers or people traveling through Baltimore. Because it's not in a touristy area, the lower price reflects that. There is plenty of free parking on the hotel premises. There are also cute chairs by the entrance, so you could sit out there on a nice, sunny afternoon. Check in was efficient and pleasant. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Beds were comfortable. There is free internet in each room, but I did not use it. Bathroom was clean. Towels were a little thin and worn, but everything else was great. Free, hot complimentary breakfast in a large spacious breakfast room was awesome. You could make your own waffles, there are egg patties and sausage patties, too, in addition to standard breakfast fare, such as yogurt, cereal, muffins, fruit, and breads. Also available 24 hours a day are free chocolate chip cookies and free drinks. This is so helpful after traveling for a while. There are a lot of hotels in the area, but it did not seem that there were as many restaurants. Restaurants are within driving distance or shuttle distance. Ruby Tuesday is nearby and easily accessible. I did not use the workout room, but it was small and had 3 basic cardio machines and limited weights. The pool was small, and people were enjoying the whirlpool. Staff was pleasant and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Price, great value, cleanliness, friendly staff, free chocolate chip cookies and drinks all day, hot complimentary breakfast, free internet access
  • Disliked — Towels were worn and thin
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

Great hotel for families. Close to airport, Inner Harbor and highway access. Great to be able to leave car while flying out and using their shuttle to and from airport no matter what time of day.

  • Liked — Great location.
  • Disliked — Breakfast area small.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Address: 1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.