We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport to your Saves list
Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

This is a great hotel, with very helpful and friendly staff (particularly Terri on the front desk). I stayed here for a few nights over the Christmas period, and was very impressed with the overall hotel. The lobby is clean and comfortable, with free tea, coffee and hot chocolate, and even free fruit and cookies. The rooms were clean, spacious, and very well maintained - we were even upgraded to a suite on one night, and it was bigger than some of the apartments I had been looking at near by! The breakfast is free (included in the price) and covered a great selection, and the staff were very helpful. The hotel is in a great location - close to Baltimore airport (10mins away), and also it is close to Malls and places to eat. There is also a free shuttle to the airport, which we used with absolutely no hassle at all - even at 03.50 in the morning. Car parking was cheap for the week we were away ($30 for 7 days) and included the shuttle. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet due to the double glazed windows, but rooms at the back are not overlooked and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Your wonderful feedback truly brightens our day, thank you for appreciating all the efforts we put into ensuring that our guests get nothing but the best accommodation there is like no other hotel can. Your five star rating and your positive remarks pertaining to the excellent customer service, the breakfast selection as well as the clean and spacious room is indeed inspiring. Please know that our entire team is dedicated to giving you an experience worth remembering and we are honored to hear that you highly appreciated our services. We sincerely hope that we’d be able to welcome you back here at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    73
    30
    13
    3
See reviews for
101
49
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed here when I was going to a Navy Football game in Annapolis. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is near the airport, but we never heard a plane while inside the building. The breakfast provided by the hotel was delicious with a variety of options, a great way to start a football gameday. I would recommend this hotel as a great place to stay when visiting the Annapolis area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of hosting you during your visit to Linthicum Heights. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. It is our constant endeavor to provide you with high standards of personalized service and efficiency. Feedback from valuable patrons like you helps us improve ourselves and exceed expectations. Thank you so much for inspiring us to further excel, we look forward to a return visit from you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta GA
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
167 hotel reviews
Reviews in 183 cities Reviews in 183 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

clean large rooms with fridge and microwave.
airport shuttle- driver took the time to look for riders in lobby before going to hotel
breakfast was great - real bacon, eggs, potatoes along with hot oatmeal already made up for you, at least 6 cereals - name brands too, not just generics. real plates and cutlery to use
cookies and drinks available in lobby

I really like this chain as a whole, but this location is excelent

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
It brings us great honor to hear that we have given you an impressive service to remember. Your wonderful feedback is truly a validation that all our hard work has paid off. We sincerely thank you for all you appreciation, for this will surely help us in ensuring that we provide our guests with the service of their liking. Thank you for inspiring us to further excel, we couldn’t wait to see you back here very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This hotel had it ALL! Convenient location, superior rooms, details that mattered! The staff was friendly and professional, the rooms were large and clean, every detail was immaculate. It was an excellent value for the price. The free breakfast was extensive and delicious. The apples , cookies and muffins they send you out the door with were reminders on the drive into Baltimore of the comfort and friendliness of everyone there.

Room Tip: My room, although near the elevator, was quiet and comfortable which is not always the case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We wish to let you know that we are deeply delighted to serve our valued guest. Thank you so much for finding the time to share to us your wonderful feedback. Hearing that we have made your stay a pleasant and convenient one is truly heart-warming. The positive remarks you mentioned pertaining to the overall experience and the warmth and hospitality of our staff services greatly motivates us to work even harder and be consistent in meeting our goal of service excellence. Thank you for being our inspiration. We look forward to welcoming you back here at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conowingo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I booked this hotel because I had an early flight out of BWI. The check in staff was great! They answered all my questions about their shuttle service. My room was spotless and I am very picky about hotel cleanliness. The shuttle was ready and waiting for us early the next morning. Upon returning home, I picked up our luggage, called the hotel and was told where to wait for the shuttle. Shuttle was there in under 5 minutes! I learned on the ride back to the hotel that the driver was the hotel manager. He said the shuttle driver had a doctors appointment and that he and the staff there do whatever it takes to please customers. I would definitely stay at this hotel the next time I fly out of BWI, and I am also recommending them to my friends who have an upcoming trip and are looking to stay near the airport. Great price for one nights stay and parking also!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We wish to express our sincere gratitude for taking the time out of your busy schedule to give us a wonderful review. Please know that this is of great help to us for we always want to hear the voice of our valued guests to gauge our overall performance. Thank you so much for taking notice of the room cleanliness, the pleasant and helpful staff, as well as the comfort you felt with regards to the accommodation and the shuttle services in total. Our goal is to give excellent service and we always work hard to make each guest feel that we are committed into going above and beyond our call of duty to achieve that. Thank you for your recommendation and for expressing the interest for a return visit. We couldn't wait to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent hotel. This place was better than we have expected on an 2 1/2 star hotel. The staff is friendly, and service was great. We were a little disappointed that we did not get the 2 twin beds that we have requested on priceline, but the staff did try to help with a roll away cot. The cookie and coffee was a great hit. A cup of warm coffee and cookie really heat the spot coming in from the cold. My kids and wife could not stay away from the cookies over the 3 days we stay. The breakfast is also an excellent hit. We couldn't have conquered Baltimore without the full breakfast. Excellent choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
It brings us so much joy hearing that we have made your stay an enjoyable one. We sincerely believe that our guests should get nothing but the best service there is we could offer. Our dedication to meet our goal of service excellence is beyond compare, and you can expect that we will always go above and beyond our call of duty to give you an experience like no other hotel can. Thank you so much for all your appreciation with regards to the staff services, the complimentary treats, the breakfast selection as well as the accommodation in total. To hear that we have served you well inspires us to work even harder to always meet your utmost satisfaction. We hope to be of service to you and your family again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I love this hotel everyone is so friendly. Rebecca miller Alaina tucker . Ashley, Christopher are so helpful and kind. Always helping me.its clean and friendly couldn't ask for a better staff of customer service. I really enjoy coming here I'm here every week and it's like coming home.

Room Tip: Suite is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Your loyalty means so much to us. It is with great gratitude that we wish to thank you for finding the time to share to us your heart-warming feedback. It is indeed our goal to make each guest feel the warmth and hospitality we offer, as well as ensuring that they are comfortable at all times. The appreciation you have for the overall cleanliness as well as the helpful and friendly staff services gives us so much glee. Your kind words truly motivate us to always go above and beyond our call of duty to serve our valued guests well. We couldn’t wait to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Address: 1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.