We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Yes I would stay again.. I use my points plus cash.. So for me was a good deal.. It is a bit dated but clean.. No pet smells no cigarette smells.. Felt comfortable.. Breakfast was a mess when I got there at 9:30! And most was out.. But I made a waffle. And was fine.. But the main thing.. Looked clean smelled clean..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Your feedback is indeed of great importance to us, thank you for finding the time to share to us the good and the bad points of your stay. Knowing your valuable inputs helps us in the correction of our deficiencies. We couldn’t be more delighted to hear that the overall cleanliness has met your satisfaction. We however apologize for what you found lacking during your hotel stay. Rest assured that we will work hard to improve our services to better accommodate you on your next visit. We are grateful for the opportunity to improve, and we wish to thank you for expressing the interest to stay with us again on you next visit. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    59
    29
    9
    2
See reviews for
86
38
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scott Airforce Base, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

First class! I took this trip to visit my son who attends Temple Univ. I got a great rate booked via Priceline and took a chance based on customer ratings. Me and my son have great time as we used the hotel to allow us to visit the greater Baltimore area and catch up. Accomendations, contential breakfast, and staff was outstanding. I was so impressed by the professionalism and assistance of one member of their team, Christopher Ganse, I decided to stay one more night. I would highly recommend you consider staying...I will again in the future.

Room Tip: Book via Priceline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Our goal is to provide our guests with the best lodging experience like no other hotel can, and for you to commend us on that matter is indeed heart-warming. It gives us immense pleasure to have served you well and made your stay a memorable one. We wish to let you know that we are delighted to hear that you appreciated the accommodation, the outstanding breakfast selection as well as the overall staff hospitality, for we wish to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible while giving them the best value for their money. Thank you for particularly praising Christopher for doing a great job, rest assured that your commendation will definitely reach him. We hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bern, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed for three evenings at this quality hotel. The room was clean, well appointed, and very comfortable. The staff was hospitable and friendly. We received an excellent room for the price that we paid. The complimentary breakfast was an added bonus with good food and quite a good selection of breakfast foods. I would stay here again if I were to return to the Baltimore area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Your faith and trust in our ability to serve you well means so much to us, thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing to us your overall appreciation. Your heart-warming feedback pertaining to the quality of our services and the notice you gave for the staff hospitality, as well as the comfortable room that met your needs excellently gives us so much glee. You can be assured that we will work hard to maintain all the positive remarks you mentioned so that we may meet your utmost satisfaction at all times. Thank you for expressing the desire to stay with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very easy to locate and 5 minutes from airport and Arundel Mills Mall, MD Live Casino, restaurants. Reliable shuttle and park n fly service. Lovely, clean, large breakfast area with good selection, helpful front desk staff. I would love to give this five stars except the night's sleep was interrupted by the a/c unit cycling on and off all night. Very large, well equipped accessible room.

Room Tip: I would suggest checking out the a/c unit on arrival. If noisy when recycling, ask to be moved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We wish nothing but to express excellence in the service we give to our valued guests, and your wonderful feedback validates all the hard work we give to ensure that we meet your utmost satisfaction at all times. It is our aim to always provide our guests with a pleasant and memorable experience to remember, and for you to commend us on matters regarding the reliability of our services as well as the comfort and convenience it gave you during your entire stay is truly inspiring. Thank you for pointing out the issue you had with the A/C unit, you can be assured that we will work harder than hard to further excel in attending to your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Difficult to fault this place or to believe it has only 2 stars. Other reviews have commented on the excellent shuttle service & not only to BWI but to MARC & shops/ restaurants.
Staff were very helpful. The room spacious & spotless. Breakfast outstanding with papers & tv news available. Free WIFI & printer (for thos boarding passes).
A little isolated from the action BUT offers great access to Baltimore & DC by cheap train service. Yes ... use a train & don't try to drive & park in DC.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
It is with utmost sincerity that we extend our heartfelt gratitude for openly sharing to us your wonderful experience while staying with us. It is our ultimate goal to attend to the needs of our valued guests in the best possible way, so that we may ensure their comfort at all times. Thank you for commending us on the great service we have given you, and we also wish to thank you for appreciating the overall accommodation. We truly depend on your reviews to gauge on how well we are able to carry out our aim for service excellence, and for you to reach out to us and commend us on all the hard work we are doing is indeed heart-warming. We hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My friend and I stayed for the weekend for our birthdays in September. Staff was very nice and attentive. The shuttle driver, Demond, was very courteous and customer-oriented. He picked my friend and I up from the light rail stations twice during our stay. We got off at the wrong stops each time but he made sure we were picked up in a timely manner. Liked the breakfast but wished they served turkey bacon. Would definitely stay at the Country Inns and Suites again!

Room Tip: We chose a handicapped room since we both suffer with arthritis. A special bonus was that the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
The inspiration we get from hearing your wonderful feedback is the driving force why we pour out our hearts into ensuring that our guests get nothing but the best service there is we can offer. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and making us a part of your birthday getaway. Our goal is to give you excellent service, and you can count on us to work harder than hard to attend to your needs at all times. Thank you for particularly appreciating the efforts of Demond, rest assured that your kind words will reach him. Thank you for expressing the interest to stay with us again and we certainly look forward to seeing you and your friend back here very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

One night after late flight. Clean, updated facility. Courteous staff. Extensive free, hot breakfast. Cookies & fruit in lobby. Convenient airport shuttle to include car rental facility. Access to DC attractions via bus or train about 1 hr away. Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Pete,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We take pride in seeing a kind review like yours. We will do our absolute best to make sure we continue to meet your expectations. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Address: 1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.