We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Birthday stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My friend and I stayed for the weekend for our birthdays in September. Staff was very nice and attentive. The shuttle driver, Demond, was very courteous and customer-oriented. He picked my friend and I up from the light rail stations twice during our stay. We got off at the wrong stops each time but he made sure we were picked up in a timely manner. Liked the breakfast but wished they served turkey bacon. Would definitely stay at the Country Inns and Suites again!

Room Tip: We chose a handicapped room since we both suffer with arthritis. A special bonus was that the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
The inspiration we get from hearing your wonderful feedback is the driving force why we pour out our hearts into ensuring that our guests get nothing but the best service there is we can offer. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and making us a part of your birthday getaway. Our goal is to give you excellent service, and you can count on us to work harder than hard to attend to your needs at all times. Thank you for particularly appreciating the efforts of Demond, rest assured that your kind words will reach him. Thank you for expressing the interest to stay with us again and we certainly look forward to seeing you and your friend back here very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    54
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
74
36
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

One night after late flight. Clean, updated facility. Courteous staff. Extensive free, hot breakfast. Cookies & fruit in lobby. Convenient airport shuttle to include car rental facility. Access to DC attractions via bus or train about 1 hr away. Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Pete,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We take pride in seeing a kind review like yours. We will do our absolute best to make sure we continue to meet your expectations. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I love the awsome hard working staff here. The shuttle driver Nicole was a sweetheart and Mr. Haines and the other shuttle guys was great. Housekeeping was very friendly and helpful. The front desk was all nice, Miss.Bonnie went far and beyond to please me and Terri was helpful to.. the other front desk staff was nice too, but "Kyle" the Midnight front desk guy was mean and very aggressive towards me for no reason and he put his hand up at me to shut up. He made me feel uncomfortable. I would only stay here again when he leaves for good!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am very frustrated to see that one of our associates did not meet your expectations during your last visit. I will make sure your comments are addressed with the staff member. Thank you for saving kind words for our other staff members and services. Please try our hotel again next time you are in the BWI area.

Sincerely,

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked a suite that had 2 queen beds and a separate living room area with pullout couch and tv which gave our family more space. Front desk and breakfast host are friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean and beds are comfy. Breakfast is included with your stay. They also offer free Internet and shuttle service. The hotel has an indoor pool and fitness room. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely choose Country Inn when visiting the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Angel72,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind words and visit to our BWI location. Please come see us again next time your travels bring you to the BWI Airport area!

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We found the Country Inn & Suites @ BWI to be a nice, relaxing place to stay. It's conveniently located to Baltimore, Annapolis, DC, and Ellicott City. The room was nice though it did have a slight, but not offensive, smell to it. Amenities include a good gym and pool, buffet breakfast tended by the amazing Steven Haines, coffee and cookies available throughout the day, business center to print out your boarding pass and airport shuttle. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and services. I will make sure Steven Haines is recognized for his outstanding service. Please see us again when your travels bring you back to the BWI Airport area!

Sincerely,
Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

The service and the room was clean the only suggestion I would offer is that they update the rooms a little. Being it was in the area of the airport you heard little noise. the area itself was convenient and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your previous visit. Your feedback is valued and I will certainly take your comments under consideration. Please visit us again next time you are in the BWI Area.

Sincerely,

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

No issues whatsoever. Rooms were clean, quiet, and stocked. No issues with check-in or check-out. This hotel was everything you could ask for with a mid-range priced hotel. It was nothing fancy but reasonably priced and worth the money. I would return for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Paul,

It is a pleasure to read your review. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you to the BWI Airport area!

Sincerely,

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Address: 1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.