We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place & great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com CountryInns.com
and 9 more sites!
Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice place & great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

One night after late flight. Clean, updated facility. Courteous staff. Extensive free, hot breakfast. Cookies & fruit in lobby. Convenient airport shuttle to include car rental facility. Access to DC attractions via bus or train about 1 hr away. Free wi-fi.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Pete,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We take pride in seeing a kind review like yours. We will do our absolute best to make sure we continue to meet your expectations. Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    52
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
68
34
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I love the awsome hard working staff here. The shuttle driver Nicole was a sweetheart and Mr. Haines and the other shuttle guys was great. Housekeeping was very friendly and helpful. The front desk was all nice, Miss.Bonnie went far and beyond to please me and Terri was helpful to.. the other front desk staff was nice too, but "Kyle" the Midnight front desk guy was mean and very aggressive towards me for no reason and he put his hand up at me to shut up. He made me feel uncomfortable. I would only stay here again when he leaves for good!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am very frustrated to see that one of our associates did not meet your expectations during your last visit. I will make sure your comments are addressed with the staff member. Thank you for saving kind words for our other staff members and services. Please try our hotel again next time you are in the BWI area.

Sincerely,

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We booked a suite that had 2 queen beds and a separate living room area with pullout couch and tv which gave our family more space. Front desk and breakfast host are friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean and beds are comfy. Breakfast is included with your stay. They also offer free Internet and shuttle service. The hotel has an indoor pool and fitness room. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely choose Country Inn when visiting the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Angel72,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We greatly appreciate your kind words and visit to our BWI location. Please come see us again next time your travels bring you to the BWI Airport area!

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa Bay
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We found the Country Inn & Suites @ BWI to be a nice, relaxing place to stay. It's conveniently located to Baltimore, Annapolis, DC, and Ellicott City. The room was nice though it did have a slight, but not offensive, smell to it. Amenities include a good gym and pool, buffet breakfast tended by the amazing Steven Haines, coffee and cookies available throughout the day, business center to print out your boarding pass and airport shuttle. We highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and services. I will make sure Steven Haines is recognized for his outstanding service. Please see us again when your travels bring you back to the BWI Airport area!

Sincerely,
Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

The service and the room was clean the only suggestion I would offer is that they update the rooms a little. Being it was in the area of the airport you heard little noise. the area itself was convenient and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel after your previous visit. Your feedback is valued and I will certainly take your comments under consideration. Please visit us again next time you are in the BWI Area.

Sincerely,

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

No issues whatsoever. Rooms were clean, quiet, and stocked. No issues with check-in or check-out. This hotel was everything you could ask for with a mid-range priced hotel. It was nothing fancy but reasonably priced and worth the money. I would return for sure.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Paul,

It is a pleasure to read your review. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your travels bring you to the BWI Airport area!

Sincerely,

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My wife, son and I stayed 2 nights on Friday and Saturday, August 9th and 10th. We have stayed in a few of the other hotels in the area on our annual trip to Baltimore and Washington.

What makes this hotel the best is not only the great accommodations, room, lobby and view from the front porch but the entire staff is very friendly, cheerful and helpful and they all make you feel right at home.

The free breakfast which included great scrambled eggs,potatoes and sausages one day and bacon the next day was great. My wife and son also loved the make-it-yourself waffles as well as all the other items that they offer.

Rebecca Mill - the Front Office Manager was very accommodating and wonderful in every way. I spent quite a bit of time on the front porch area because I smoke. During my time I observed the shuttle (by the way the best shuttle in the area - A Mercedes Benz Mini Fleet van). I enjoyed watching the driver Steven Haines being so cheerful and friendly to all the guests arriving and to the others departing.

I also observed Steven Haines helping out at the breakfasts each morning. His assistance with the serving and replenishing of the food was instrumental in a very successful morning meal for all the hotel guests. His title is Guest Services and he does everything to help make their guests comfortable and happy.

He and I always exchanged pleasantries each time we saw one another. I was fortunate to have had the opportunity to speak with him on Sunday morning. What a great man and what a great person to have representing their hotel.

Steven looks just like and has a very similar sweet, friendly and funny disposition as Bill Cosby. His stories were great to listen to while he was on break. When you go to this hotel, a must when you are in this area, seek out Steven Haines, start up a chat with him and you must remember to ask him about his "little man". That's his 4 year old grandson Cayden (I hope I spelled in correctly) that he and his wife are raising.

To all the staff of this hotel, Rebecca and especially Steven, I and my family thank you so very much for a great and wonderful time. We have found our home in the Baltimore area from now on. See you guys next year. "Steven, say hello to your grandson for me".

All the best,

Jim Hammond and family

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front have a really nice view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Jim,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review about your hotel. I made sure that your comments were shared with all of our staff members. On behalf of all of our staff here at Country Inn & Suites, we greatly appreciate your visit. Please see us again next time your travels bring you to the BWI Airport area!

Sincerely,

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn
Address: 1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport to your Saves list