We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel and Staff Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Hotel and Staff Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

From time of check-in with David to mid-week with Ashley to breakfast organized by Rosa, the entire hotel staff is very helpful during my frequent stays. The pool and fitness center are also important to me, and available into the evenings. An overall continuing excellent experience. Thanks.

Room Tip: Have been on several floors, and service excellent. Noise seems to be less on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Steve,

It is always a pleasure to see a review from one of our regulars. I greatly appreciate your business and I'll make sure Ashley, David and Rosa are recognized for their outstanding service. I know all of our staff including myself has enjoyed getting to know you over the past year. Thanks again!

Sincerely,

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    54
    28
    8
    2
See reviews for
76
38
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed there for three nights -- first night in a suite with our daughter, last two in a single room. Terrell Edwards and David Porter at front desk on first night (8/8) were very helpful in orienting us to the city and where we needed to go, as was the young lady at the desk during the morning, whose name I forgot to get. Particularly helpful were the directional cards we received to the convention center, Annapolis, and even local restaurants and supermarkets. Thanks to those, we never had to use our GPS.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Tim,

Thanks so much for staying with us. I will make sure that David and Terrell are recognized for their outstanding service. We looking forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the BWI Airport area.

Sincerely,

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a quick stay at this hotel and they didn't let us down. The room was good size, clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and will definitely be staying here again. They do offer breakfast but we had an early flight. Location very convenient to BWI. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Rlacoss,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and had a good nights’ sleep in a quiet room. Please visit us again; we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I want to extend my sincere thanks for a comfortable and enjoyable stay at this Comfort Inn & Suite hotel, and especially the kindness and understanding by your staff member Terri. She works the front desk. Terri was always helpful with directions, dinning choices, sight seeing activities, and amenities offered at the hotel; ex: shuttle service to and from train station. Terri never seemed upset nor frustrated with answering questions or offering advice. She is to be commended for her professionalism. All hotel stays should strive to be as accommodating and enjoyable. Well done!

Room Tip: Our 5th floor suite was large and sunny and offered a panoramic view looking down at the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dennis,

Thank you for the kind words regarding your stay. I will make sure that Terri is recognized for her outstanding service. Please come back and stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

After I read all the reviews, I was not disappointed. This is a very affordable and nice hotel. I've stayed at Hilton Hotels before (much more expensive) and they don't have the friendliness and the warmth that this hotel offers. We were very pleased to find a clean room and bathroom. It was OK with us that TV's were outdated and besides who cares when you don't really watch a lot of TV. We will definately come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Raquel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel for other travelers. I am so happy to have earned your business and that you see the value in our hotel. Please keep visiting us; we look forward to having you back!

Sincerely,

Steven Hock- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I spend 70-90 nights are year in various hotel and this is one of my favorites, and certainly my favorite airport hotel. Staff are all friendly and always willing to go the extra yard to make you feel welcome. Ask them about the Crab restaurant about 5 miles away --- fabulous!

Room Tip: No issues as the hotel is far enough away from the airport and not on the flight paths... One specia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Ray,

Thank you very much for the review. We sincerely appreciate your business and that you took the time to post your experience on Trip Advisor. On behalf of all our staff here, we greatly appreciate it.

Sincerely,

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was the 2nd time I have been to this hotel. The reservations were made by my employer so I didn't chose this hotel but I understand why this place is preferred by business people. Excellent service, very clean rooms with high speed Wi-Fi and a desk to spread out on. The business center downstairs seems really great. I haven't needed to use it but it has a fax machine, copier, printer and some office supplies available for those last minute reports. The breakfast is really great with made to order waffles, fresh fruit, sausage, biscuits, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
FamilyoffiveMissouri,

We greatly appreciate your business and review. Thank you for coming back!

Sincerely,

Steven Hock- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Address: 1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#12 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.