We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful atmosphere, very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“wonderful atmosphere, very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was the 2nd time I have been to this hotel. The reservations were made by my employer so I didn't chose this hotel but I understand why this place is preferred by business people. Excellent service, very clean rooms with high speed Wi-Fi and a desk to spread out on. The business center downstairs seems really great. I haven't needed to use it but it has a fax machine, copier, printer and some office supplies available for those last minute reports. The breakfast is really great with made to order waffles, fresh fruit, sausage, biscuits, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, August 8, 2013
FamilyoffiveMissouri,

We greatly appreciate your business and review. Thank you for coming back!

Sincerely,

Steven Hock- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    109
    37
    16
    3
See reviews for
144
63
20
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Drove up from Delaware for the weekend. The staff made this a super getaway. The hotel was lobby was welcoming, the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. The staff truly are a plus at this establishment. Will surely stay here again.

Room Tip: Did not use room service while there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Stephany,

It's great to read that you will stay with us again. Thank you so much!

Sincerely,

Steven Hock - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This chain has really grown on me. Cookies at check in, homey decor, comfortable rooms and breakfast. We stayed here while en route to another destination and didn't have high expectations, but the room was very nice, we had two big beds and a living room.

There is a Starbucks across the street and it's close to the highway. The kids had hoped to test out the pool downstairs, but we didn't have time. I would stay here again however, and it's a good choice for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Ensuring your comfort and convenience is what drives us to work hard in giving you a pleasantly memorable experience to remember. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and giving us your positive feedback. The appreciation you gave with regards the nice room and the overall warmth and comfort you felt while staying with us is indeed heart-warming. We hope that you will be able to enjoy the pool amenity on your next visit. We couldn’t wait to serve you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, VA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for one night while visiting the Arundel Mills Casino area. We had requested early check-in, but at about 12, they had no rooms available, which was fine. The younger lady who was there at the time had no clue how to answer when we inquired about places, areas to visit locally. She simply stated that there was nothing in Lithicum, but that there was a Chili's next door. Thank God that when we came back, an older lady (perhaps a manager) checked us in and was able to give us info on the surrounding area and a brochure. Our King room and the hallyways were very dark. Brighter lights would go far in this place. The bed was just ok and they are in bad need of updated comforters. There was one wash cloth in the room. I called the front desk and they promptly bought up some and the manager called to verify it was received. The toilet in room 516 was so very loud when flushed. We named it the monster toilet. This Country Inn still has the old televisions and electrical sockets that were hard to reach behind the dresser. The room was clean, just dated. The biggest complaint we had was there is a lack of parking when the hotel is full. We came back late from the Casino and we and another patron rode around for 10 minutes to find a park. Luckily there was one "half" space beside a large dumpster like container the hotel had placed in the parking lot. The other patron drove back to the front desk to inquire about parking. The best part about this location is the breakfast. Although, they had no bacon while we were there, they had plenty of everything else. This was enough to forgo eating out. The cookies were good, but I agree with the other poster stating they need another display other then the jar. I can't say if I would stay here again, but it was ok for one night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We are certainly open for constructive feedback and we wish to let you know that all your comments and words of encouragement inspires us to continue our effort for service excellence. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, for this will greatly aid us in improving our hotel services in total. The feedback regarding the toilet, the comforters in the room as well as the difficult parking are indeed troubling. We would like to sincerely apologize for our shortcomings, and we assure you that these issues will be subject for evaluation so that proper modifications will be implemented. We hope that we may be given a chance to better serve you should you reconsider and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Chose this hotel to have an easy ride to BWI airport on the last night of our DC trip. Got there unexpectedly late (around 10 pm), and found out that there had been a booking mistake through the booking site we'd used. I was afraid we'd get charged, but the front desk was very nice, took time to figure out where the mistake was (the booking site accidentally put us in the month before), and because our card had been charged the previous month (without us knowing, since we hadn't recieved a statement yet), she said she wouldn't charge us again. Luckily they had two rooms available and got us set up right away. We said we needed to leave for the airport by 5 a.m. but noticed the breakfast area wouldn't open until 6:00 a.m. She mentioned we were welcome to help ourselves to some fruit and coffee, though. The next morning (after a comfortable night's sleep in a quiet, cool, room), we checked out, and as soon as staff saw us in the lobby, they hurried over to the breakfast area and prepared the cold cereal, fruit and milk so that we could eat before we left. Stand-up place, and will actively seek out this chain again! Kudos to the Linthicum staff!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, October 21, 2013
To give you an excellent hotel experience is indeed our primary goal and to know that we have successfully done so gives us our pride and joy. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for also expressing the desire to visit us again in the future. The positive feedback you have shared to us regarding the cleanliness, the customer service and the overall comfort you felt inspires us to work even harder, knowing that our efforts are well appreciated by our valued guests. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a very nice very clean hotel. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable and so is the lobby. The staff are very friendly and helpful it's obvious they strive to make you feel at home and are very successful. Although the pool is small it's not often crowded. It's right next to chili's if you are in the mood for some good food. Although the hotel is close to the airport you would hardly notice it due to it being so quiet. Every room is equipped with an air conditioning unit which at most times is quiet. So if you get too hot it's nice to know you have the option to make it cooler. The WiFi is free which is a plus for anyone in Baltimore on business. The shuttle is free and will pick you up at the airport and take you to the hotel. Free breakfast buffet is provided which I found very good. All in all this is a very good cheap family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for posting such a kind review of our hotel. It is such great validation of the staff’s hard work in serving our guests. We greatly appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to assist you in the future, please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area! - Steven Hock General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, DE
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Daughter had early flight so we decided to stay over night. Thw wife and I stayed here last February and had a so-so experience. This was a redeming moment.
We were very early for (about 1 Pm) check-in and they worked to have the room ready in 20 m inutes because we were available for an upgrade (Yea). No problem with the wait, we stayed in the breakfast area and read a magazine. Also used the lobby computer to check-in for the flight and print a boarding pass.
The room was very clean and comfortable. The free Wi-fi was great. Later that day we wanted to go to the inter-harbor. The desk clerk offered a free shuttle to the light rail (5 minutes) and for $3.20 round trip we road into the city - 3 blocks from the harbor. Becareful you have to change trains on the way back! We called the hotel upon our return and the free shuttle arrived within 10 minutes. Fantastic service!!!
We also endulged in hot coffee and cocoa and warm cookies in the evening -YUMMMM.
The next morning the shuttle took my dauther to the airport (sign up at check-in) and I had a hot breakfast - also great.
I will keep this hotel on my yes list!
They also offer room service though a contracted delivery vendor; we didn't use it but a nice option.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thanks for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad your last stay was a redeeming one; we have been working very hard to improve the hotel on all levels. Our number one goal is to provide our guests with exemplary service and I am very proud to see we did that for you. It’s a pleasure to be on your “Yes” list. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. -Steven Hock General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#10 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 704 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#15 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)

Address: 1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.