We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice cheap clean hotel next to BWI.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very nice cheap clean hotel next to BWI.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a very nice very clean hotel. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable and so is the lobby. The staff are very friendly and helpful it's obvious they strive to make you feel at home and are very successful. Although the pool is small it's not often crowded. It's right next to chili's if you are in the mood for some good food. Although the hotel is close to the airport you would hardly notice it due to it being so quiet. Every room is equipped with an air conditioning unit which at most times is quiet. So if you get too hot it's nice to know you have the option to make it cooler. The WiFi is free which is a plus for anyone in Baltimore on business. The shuttle is free and will pick you up at the airport and take you to the hotel. Free breakfast buffet is provided which I found very good. All in all this is a very good cheap family friendly hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for posting such a kind review of our hotel. It is such great validation of the staff’s hard work in serving our guests. We greatly appreciate your business. If there is anything we can do to assist you in the future, please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area! - Steven Hock General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    109
    37
    16
    3
See reviews for
145
63
20
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Milford, DE
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Daughter had early flight so we decided to stay over night. Thw wife and I stayed here last February and had a so-so experience. This was a redeming moment.
We were very early for (about 1 Pm) check-in and they worked to have the room ready in 20 m inutes because we were available for an upgrade (Yea). No problem with the wait, we stayed in the breakfast area and read a magazine. Also used the lobby computer to check-in for the flight and print a boarding pass.
The room was very clean and comfortable. The free Wi-fi was great. Later that day we wanted to go to the inter-harbor. The desk clerk offered a free shuttle to the light rail (5 minutes) and for $3.20 round trip we road into the city - 3 blocks from the harbor. Becareful you have to change trains on the way back! We called the hotel upon our return and the free shuttle arrived within 10 minutes. Fantastic service!!!
We also endulged in hot coffee and cocoa and warm cookies in the evening -YUMMMM.
The next morning the shuttle took my dauther to the airport (sign up at check-in) and I had a hot breakfast - also great.
I will keep this hotel on my yes list!
They also offer room service though a contracted delivery vendor; we didn't use it but a nice option.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thanks for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad your last stay was a redeeming one; we have been working very hard to improve the hotel on all levels. Our number one goal is to provide our guests with exemplary service and I am very proud to see we did that for you. It’s a pleasure to be on your “Yes” list. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please let us know. -Steven Hock General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here the night before cruising out of Baltimore. Their van was down for maintenance when we arrived so they sent a taxi for us. Their hotel van will take you anywhere within a three mile radius. Didn't have cruise port transportation but hooked us up with a taxi service. Good breakfast, indoor pool, comfortable bed, next door to Chili's. Front desk staff wasn't particularly helpful. We asked for several things that were just a little above normal expectations and they couldn't accommodate any of our requests. Seemed like "yes" wasn't top on their list of responses. The cookies tasted very good but the presentation could be improved if they put them in trays like other Country Inns instead of a jar where the bottom cookies got crumbled. Bottom line - would stay here again if we just needed a comfortable bed because our basic needs were met at a reasonable price. We're staying at a different hotel for our Baltimore cruise in May because they offer a Park and Cruise package.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, October 21, 2013
The comfort of our guests is our top priority and we certainly make it a point to give them a pleasant experience to remember at all times. It is however disheartening to know that we were not able to give you the utmost comfort and convenience that we usually aim for. Thank you for giving us inputs on how to better serve you, and meet your needs. Rest assured that all the points you raised will be given its due attention and we will continually work hard to meet and deliver the service you need like no other hotel can. Thank you for the appreciation you gave with regards to our comfortable bed, the good breakfast and the value for your money. We sincerely hope that we may be able to give you a far better experience should you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, NH
Level Contributor
268 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

While staying overnight at an airport to catch an early morning flight I don't expect much, but was pleasantly surprise by this property. They are remodeling floor by floor but you would never know it-- clean, quiet and comfy! Rooms nice size and cookies & coffee available upon arrival. Left before B'fast but they offered granola bars for the "on the run" guests. Shuttle on time and friendly drivers to/from. Pool is on the smaller size -with whirlpool in same area. There is a Chili's Restaurant right next door--offers half-price happy hour specials in lounge area-- ok with kids to sit in lounge seats. We had a 5th floor room with a view -- hard to say that feature at an airport. Priced right too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, October 21, 2013
It is our goal to always provide our guests with superior customer service, and to hear your comments regarding the good job we are doing is truly rewarding. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and making the effort of letting us know how our services have been during your recent stay. All your appreciation brings us so much glee, thank you for taking notice of the cleanliness of the accommodation as well as the reasonable price we offer. To consistently meet your satisfaction is our aim, and we certainly hope to have an opportunity to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I drove in from Gloucester Va for a quick weekend get away on Saturday and booked online.As soon as we walked in we were greeted and taken care of right away.They even bumped our room up to a better one then what we had booked.The girls at the desk were really sweet and our room was beautiful and very roomy.No complaints what so ever from us.We would definitey come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have served you well. We genuinely invest on giving our guests the best value for their money while making their stay a comfortable one to remember, and for you to commend us on that matter is truly rewarding and inspiring. Thank you for the appreciation you gave with regards to the cleanliness of the accommodation in total, we certainly hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel for an early flight out of BWI. Check in was easy, very nice lobby and the room was good, nothing special but clean and pretty spacious for the price. Free breakfast and hotel shuttle, very convenient for travel out of BWI.

Just a note, do NOT order from the in-room menu. They do not have a restaurant on site but they do have a menu in the room from an outside company. The food is overpriced and just not good, very greasy, no flavor, yuck. Better off going to the Chili's which is right in the same parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing to us your great experience while staying in our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have successfully shown you just how dedicated we are to give our valued guests the best service they deserve. Your feedback regarding our hotel lobby, the clean and spacious room as well as the comfort it has brought you during your stay inspires and motivates us to do so much more to give our guests the best service there is to offer. Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was traveling with a group of 14 retailers back to New Hampshire. We were flying out of BWI the next morning, this is the perfect place to stay. The hotel staff is very friendly, and helpful. The hotel has a shuttle to and from the airport. The shuttle makes it easy to return the vans the night before and get to the airport on time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), responded to this review, October 21, 2013
The appreciation you have for your great stay in total is precisely what we are striving towards. We want you to come stay with us and leave feeling rested, relaxed and comfortable, in terms of both how you feel about your room and how you feel about the money you spent. We wish to always give you the best service there is to offer. Thank you for your input about the pool and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#15 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)

Address: 1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.