We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable bed, Good breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Midland, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable bed, Good breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here the night before cruising out of Baltimore. Their van was down for maintenance when we arrived so they sent a taxi for us. Their hotel van will take you anywhere within a three mile radius. Didn't have cruise port transportation but hooked us up with a taxi service. Good breakfast, indoor pool, comfortable bed, next door to Chili's. Front desk staff wasn't particularly helpful. We asked for several things that were just a little above normal expectations and they couldn't accommodate any of our requests. Seemed like "yes" wasn't top on their list of responses. The cookies tasted very good but the presentation could be improved if they put them in trays like other Country Inns instead of a jar where the bottom cookies got crumbled. Bottom line - would stay here again if we just needed a comfortable bed because our basic needs were met at a reasonable price. We're staying at a different hotel for our Baltimore cruise in May because they offer a Park and Cruise package.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
The comfort of our guests is our top priority and we certainly make it a point to give them a pleasant experience to remember at all times. It is however disheartening to know that we were not able to give you the utmost comfort and convenience that we usually aim for. Thank you for giving us inputs on how to better serve you, and meet your needs. Rest assured that all the points you raised will be given its due attention and we will continually work hard to meet and deliver the service you need like no other hotel can. Thank you for the appreciation you gave with regards to our comfortable bed, the good breakfast and the value for your money. We sincerely hope that we may be able to give you a far better experience should you visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    52
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
68
34
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merrimack, NH
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

While staying overnight at an airport to catch an early morning flight I don't expect much, but was pleasantly surprise by this property. They are remodeling floor by floor but you would never know it-- clean, quiet and comfy! Rooms nice size and cookies & coffee available upon arrival. Left before B'fast but they offered granola bars for the "on the run" guests. Shuttle on time and friendly drivers to/from. Pool is on the smaller size -with whirlpool in same area. There is a Chili's Restaurant right next door--offers half-price happy hour specials in lounge area-- ok with kids to sit in lounge seats. We had a 5th floor room with a view -- hard to say that feature at an airport. Priced right too!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
It is our goal to always provide our guests with superior customer service, and to hear your comments regarding the good job we are doing is truly rewarding. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and making the effort of letting us know how our services have been during your recent stay. All your appreciation brings us so much glee, thank you for taking notice of the cleanliness of the accommodation as well as the reasonable price we offer. To consistently meet your satisfaction is our aim, and we certainly hope to have an opportunity to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I drove in from Gloucester Va for a quick weekend get away on Saturday and booked online.As soon as we walked in we were greeted and taken care of right away.They even bumped our room up to a better one then what we had booked.The girls at the desk were really sweet and our room was beautiful and very roomy.No complaints what so ever from us.We would definitey come back and stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review our property. It gives us immense pleasure to know that we have served you well. We genuinely invest on giving our guests the best value for their money while making their stay a comfortable one to remember, and for you to commend us on that matter is truly rewarding and inspiring. Thank you for the appreciation you gave with regards to the cleanliness of the accommodation in total, we certainly hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed one night at this hotel for an early flight out of BWI. Check in was easy, very nice lobby and the room was good, nothing special but clean and pretty spacious for the price. Free breakfast and hotel shuttle, very convenient for travel out of BWI.

Just a note, do NOT order from the in-room menu. They do not have a restaurant on site but they do have a menu in the room from an outside company. The food is overpriced and just not good, very greasy, no flavor, yuck. Better off going to the Chili's which is right in the same parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing to us your great experience while staying in our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have successfully shown you just how dedicated we are to give our valued guests the best service they deserve. Your feedback regarding our hotel lobby, the clean and spacious room as well as the comfort it has brought you during your stay inspires and motivates us to do so much more to give our guests the best service there is to offer. Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I was traveling with a group of 14 retailers back to New Hampshire. We were flying out of BWI the next morning, this is the perfect place to stay. The hotel staff is very friendly, and helpful. The hotel has a shuttle to and from the airport. The shuttle makes it easy to return the vans the night before and get to the airport on time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
The appreciation you have for your great stay in total is precisely what we are striving towards. We want you to come stay with us and leave feeling rested, relaxed and comfortable, in terms of both how you feel about your room and how you feel about the money you spent. We wish to always give you the best service there is to offer. Thank you for your input about the pool and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My family and i decided that even though school was session that we wanted to get away for a weekend of relaxation and a little fun.We normally stay at The Marriott or Marriott brand hotels so this was our first time at Country Inn and Suites. The rate was great which lead us to give them a try. When we arrived to check in there was a little bit of a wait but the lady who checked us in was very nice and was eager to check us in. The room was very clean. The bathroom was average size but very clean as well.The televisions in the rooms are the old tube kind and we didnt find any options to order movies to in room checkout. However we were provided with FREE internet. Parking was also FREE which is always a plus. There is also FREE breakfast which consisted of waffles, eggs,sausage, pastries, muffins, fruit, cereal and other breakfast items. I must say that I was very impressed with the breakfast offerings. The business center/ computer in the lobby was out of order. I normally dont rate hotels on customer service alone but because the sole purpose of this trip was relaxation, customer service was a key factor here.

My children were eager to make there way to the pool. My sister and I were also ready to hit the hot tub. There is where our stay went horribly wrong. As soon as we entered the pool area we noticed the lifeguard sitting by the door. As we walked in I smiled and said "Good morning." He didnt reply and just turned his head and went back to using his tablet. Wow. After we were ready to get in, I walked over to the hot tub with my 1 year old on my hip. I just wanted to stick my foot in to feel the temp of the water. The Lifeguard yells out "No, you cant get in there! Puzzled i said "I'm sorry?" He yelled again (only about 3 feet from me) "You yes! Baby No and pointed to the sign behind him that stated that she needed to be 4 to use the hot tub" I said Ok . I then asked him if the pool was heated and what the temp was, He replied in a loud voice "huh! I dont know 82? At this point i felt as though i was bothering him or something. There were several times that he yelled out at the kids in anger because the were playing "Marco Polo" because it seemed as though they were distracting him from using his tablet.The final straw was when I inquired as to whether or not the lifeguard was available during all pool hours.He replied with a look of anger and disgust "Yes! the pool cant be open without one and went back to looking at the tablet again. There were many other times during out time at the pool that he kept making faces at us as though were annoying him! I just decided that we would just go back to the room and get ready for lunch. This may not seem like a big deal to some but his demeanor and interaction with us ruined out whole weekend. The kids just wanted to enjoy themselves but instead they found themselves trying not to disturb the lifeguard!!! i he didnt want to work that day, he should have called out sick. Period! This experience really left me with a sour feeling of Country Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We wish to let you know that your voice is of utmost importance to us, and it means a lot to us to know that you have made an effort to inform us of the things we may need to improve on to better our services in total. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and pin pointing the deficiency you found with regards to the staff demeanor. We wish to let you know that this is definitely not a common occurrence and we also believe that such exhibited behavior is unacceptable. Rest assured that such matter will be evaluated accordingly and be given prompt actions so that it may be corrected in the best possible way. Thank you for the opportunity to grow and improve more and we certainly hope that we may be given the chance to give you a far better experience should you reconsider and visit us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, DE
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Check-in went flamlessly and was greeted by friendly staff. Everything was as described in the web site. The desk clerk promised "breakfast bags" will be at the desk since we had an early fkight out and would miss complementary breakfast. In the morning there were no bags and the coffee was luke warm at best. Front desk was told twice by two guests and was not refreshed the 20 minutes I was there.
All-in-all it was a pleasent comfortable stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Sign up for airport shuttle as you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
It has always been our goal to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible; and to hear that we have achieved that during your stay is indeed heart-warming. We are also grateful for the fact that you gave us an opportunity on how to serve you better. We apologize for our shortcomings and for failing to promptly give you the breakfast bags. Thank you for making us aware of the needed improvements and you can be assured that we will definitely give due attention to details so that we may avoid such matters to ever occur again. We hope that this will not deter you from giving us another chance should you ever revisit the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn
Address: 1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.