We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay for flight in am” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport to your Saves list
Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Milford, DE
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Overnight stay for flight in am”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Check-in went flamlessly and was greeted by friendly staff. Everything was as described in the web site. The desk clerk promised "breakfast bags" will be at the desk since we had an early fkight out and would miss complementary breakfast. In the morning there were no bags and the coffee was luke warm at best. Front desk was told twice by two guests and was not refreshed the 20 minutes I was there.
All-in-all it was a pleasent comfortable stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: Sign up for airport shuttle as you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
It has always been our goal to make the stay of our guests as pleasant as possible; and to hear that we have achieved that during your stay is indeed heart-warming. We are also grateful for the fact that you gave us an opportunity on how to serve you better. We apologize for our shortcomings and for failing to promptly give you the breakfast bags. Thank you for making us aware of the needed improvements and you can be assured that we will definitely give due attention to details so that we may avoid such matters to ever occur again. We hope that this will not deter you from giving us another chance should you ever revisit the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    73
    30
    13
    3
See reviews for
101
49
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We spent a Saturday night here. Our room was a king size bed was very clean and comfortable. We did not use the microwave or refrigerator but it was nice that they were there. Our room was very quiet. The parking lot seemed full yet I didn't hear any noise from the other guests or overhead airport traffic even though we were only a mile from BWI. There is a Chili's next door so we went there for dinner. They have a nice breakfast buffet which was a bit more than a continental breakfast. My husband wanted a full hot breakfast so we went to the buffet at the Marriott next door. I did a cup of coffee and juice early in the morning.
I would highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
To hear such an inspiring feedback from our valued guest is indeed heart-warming. We couldn’t thank you enough for appreciating all the hard work we put into serving you well. The notice you gave to our reliable staff as well as the liking for the cleanliness of the accommodation and the breakfast served motivates us to strive harder than hard to excel more in this line of work. We sincerely hope that we could be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night before flying out of BWI the next morning. The shuttle driver picked me up at the airport quickly and he was extremely nice. It is a quick free shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel. The front desk manager was great and helped me to get my boarding pass printed out, even though the business center printer wasn't working. The room was large and clean, and despite being so close to the airport I did not notice any airplane noise. They have a very nice free breakfast in the morning that had a good range of items to choose from. If you are looking for a clean, convienent place to stay near BWI then I reccommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We truly bank on giving our guests the best service they deserve and we ensure that we go above and beyond what is needed, for you to notice and appreciate all our hard work is indeed heart-warming and very inspiring. Thank you for making the effort to share to us your valuable feedback pertaining to the overall accommodation and the served breakfast. We couldn’t be more pleased to know that we are doing a great job in making our guests happy. We certainly hope that we could be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this hotel when we were in town for a training class. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the airport and training facility. They also have a free breakfast consisting of belgium waffles (large and mini sizes), eggs, bacon, country potatoes, oatmeal, cereals, fresh fruit, assorted breads, danishes and juices. Complimentary wifi, coffee/tea and cookies are also available. You can wash a load of laundry for free, which is nice for the amount of time we were here. There is a Chili's next door. The bed and pillows are comfortable. The room was a little warm, so we ran the a/c at night. I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will be staying next time we are in town for training.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
The comfort and convenience of our valued guests means so much to us, and to be able to ensure it without fail is our primary goal. We truly appreciate the time and the effort you gave to share to us your positive experience. To hear that we have served you well is rewarding enough for us already. Thank you for your kind recommendation, and we wish to let you know that your heart-warming feedback, serves as an inspiration for us to further excel in the delivery of our services. We hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Mn
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We love Country Inns--and this was no exception with clean facility, courteous and helpful staff, nice breakfast--including make your own waffles! Elevator, AC, apples and cookies in lobby.

However, after walking the capitol all day we hoped fora swim and then soak our feet in the hot tub.
Pool was too cold to even get in and the hot tub was not working.

Still a good visit--otherwise a 5 when it comes to value.

Room Tip: Nice base between DC and Baltimore--visited both for family vacation during summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and to be able to hear that we have served you well is more than enough to inspire us to work harder than hard to give our valued guests the best service they deserve at all times. Thank you for sharing to us your wonderful experience and it brings us great joy that you appreciated our very reliable staff as well as the hotel cleanliness and the breakfast selection offered. We apologize if the hot tub was not available during the time of your stay and the pool temperature was not of your liking. Thank you for helping us to further improve by giving us your insightful feedback. We hope to serve you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainier, Oregon
Top Contributor
390 reviews 390 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here because of the proximity to the airport, and to a daughter in DC. The property was outstanding in every way - 3 minutes from BWI, newish condition, large spacious rooms, great amenities, hearty breakfast. There were airline crews from several domestic airlines staying here when we did, indicating that it was a good deal. My only concern was with the (male) staff. The young man at the front desk when we checked in appeared to be afflicted with a bad case of "New-York-City I don't care an iota about you" attitude. He was only moderately efficient, but eventually did his job. A different young man the next day was similarly unconcerned about customer service. Finally, on our checkout day, the shuttle driver was positively surly. He may have been up all night, but still he should realize that the customer is the reason his paycheck comes, and at least pretend to be human, instead of a troll.

Room Tip: Even-numbered rooms face the airport and not the hillside behind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
It is indeed regrettable to hear that we have not met your expectations in the best possible way, and for that we are deeply sorry. We wish to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to inform us of how we may better improve in the delivery of our services. The constructive feedback you gave regarding our customer service in total will not go unnoticed and rest assured that this will be given its due action to correct such deficiency. We sincerely hope that we may be given another chance to make it right on your next visit to the area. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, OK
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We booked two nights here over Christmas and chose this hotel because it was close to the airport and we found a good deal online. We ended up coming in a day early and the manager gave us the same rate we had for our other nights. Nice of him to do that!

The hotel shuttle picked us up at BMI at midnight on Christmas Eve (no problem with arriving at that late hour on a holiday!). The front desk receptionist was very friendly. We were so pleased when we got to our room. It was very spacious with a sofa, microwave, refrigerator, sink area, and comfortable king sized bed. The bathroom was large and very clean. I noticed the drain stopper to the tub didn't work and called to report it. Within 5 minutes, someone came and fixed it immediately. What service!!!

We had not originally planned to spend Christmas day there but were pleased when the hotel shuttle took us to a movie theater down the street. We called after our movie and they picked us up! They were also willing to drop us off at a restaurant! That's service.

We had booked and prepaid a second room for our daughter and her family. Because of weather, they were not able to make it and we had to cancel their reservation. But again, the manager went beyond our expectations and credited the amount we prepaid for that room to the extra night we stayed.

All in all, we would definitely stay there again and wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone. We didn't try out the pool (which was one reason we selected this hotel) but it looked nice. The breakfast was good and the cookies in the lobby were yummy. The fire going in the lobby fireplace was so warm and welcoming.

Everyone we met who worked at this hotel (from the manager to the shuttle driver to the maintenance man to the breakfast lady) were exceptional! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
It is our goal to provide our guests the best service there is to offer like no other hotel can, and we sincerely appreciate the time you took in writing us your valuable feedback to commend us for the services we have given you. We couldn’t be more pleased to have served you well and made your stay a memorable one. It pleases us to know that you appreciated the entire hotel experience in total, for we wish to make the stay of our guests as comfortable as possible while giving them the best value for their money. We hope to be of service to you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Address: 1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.