We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport to your Saves list
Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Augusta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I checked in on a Sunday afternoon, middle of a Ravens game! Zack at front desk was the epitome of excellent customer service! He accommodated my upgrade request, and got me into a really nice room in a matter of minutes, thank you Zack!
My stay has been excellent, breakfast very good!

OK, bed is about average, but room very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hello yakekatie,

It's great to see one of our staff members recognized on here. I will make sure Zack sees your review and we will also post it for all the staff to see. Thanks for staying with us and for the great rating. It'd be a pleasure having you back.

Sincerely,

Steven Hock -General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    67
    29
    11
    2
See reviews for
96
43
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed it. The staff at front desk were always helpful and smiling. My room was very clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and I heard NO noise as I slept or otherwise! There is free wi-fi and free breakfast as well. Very good parking and also shuttle service with a pleasant driver to the airport. This hotel just needs a little cosmetic updating but very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear smoothamaretto,

Thanks so much for the great review. Its always a pleasure to read kind words from one of our guests. It is my sincere goal to make sure all of our guests feel at home here. If there is anything you need, feel free to call me directly next time you are coming to the BWI Airport area; I have listed my phone number below. We look forward to welcoming you back. Have a great holiday!

Sincerely,
Steven Hock- General Manager
(443) 577-1036
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Paid $57/night for 4 nights via Hotwire.com

Free Parking!

Awesome staff who are exceptionally nice! Melissa and David at the front desk were eager to offer assistance and provide information when needed. Check in was fast and easy.

Free WiFi code lasting a week. It changes on Mondays. Code provided with room key.

Room 225 is a corner room, free from odors, slightly outdated decor, well maintained, and sleeps well. The bed is quite comfortable! There was not a noise problem with this room, although you could sometimes hear plumbing sounds (toilet flushing) through the walls.

The shower/tub is a bit small, but has great water pressure. The water stays nice and hot.

Standard free continental breakfast 6am-10am weekdays, 7am-11am weekends.
They provide juice, coffee, bagels, pastries, fruit, cereal, waffles, bacon, eggs.
The cups provided for juice/water are too small (4 ounces).

The free shuttles to/from airport are very spacious and nice. Only an 8 minute commute to the airport.

Would stay again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Graygab1,

I'm very impressed with the pictures you took of the hotel. Its nice to see pictures of the front desk associates and other great parts of the hotel you wouldn't normally see online. Thank you for your business. Its great to see all the information on the breakfast and other amenities we have. I hope other travelers in the area see you review and take your recommendations. We'll look for you next time.

Sincerely,
Steven Hock- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Top Contributor
332 reviews 332 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Got a sweet deal on Hotwire. Free shuttle to and from BWI. Freindly and polite counter help upon check in. Good size room that was clean and very comfortable. We left early for the airport so we did not get to partake in the breakfast but thay had bananas and apples to go. Airport shuttle driver was very polite and helped with the bags. A great place to stay if you have are using it to fly out of BWI.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear Nriemen,

On behalf of all of us here at the Country Inn & Suites BWI we would like to thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your time and that you enjoyed the hotel enough to post of review for others to see. I'm glad you found a deal on Hotwire; though we'd love to have you book directly with us next time. That way you can take advantage of our rewards program and other great amenities as well. Feel free to call me personally next time you are in the area. We'd love to see you back.

Sincerely,
Steven Hock -General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

These hotels are always nice. I had a good time on my family reunion. The hotel let us use a big room for our reunion for free since our groups stayed at the hotel. We will come back next year God willing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Nice pool. Great Hot Tub. Close to Harbor maybe 12 min away by car. check out Mo's seafood for the best crab cakes in town. right near Little Italy. Loved the hotel. Very Clean. Loved Baltimore so much to do. Aquarium is so nice. Go see the fish and the rain forest. Go on the water Taxi. But make sure you check out Mo's seafood market. Wow... the soup is great 2. Bring the food back to the hotel.... or go sit by the harbor and have your food. enjoy Baltimore

Room Tip: Nice Pool. Great Breakfast. Lots of food and fruit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver spring,md
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stay at alot of Country Inns and usually love them. We did not love this one at all. We stayed here as we had a wedding to attend to the following day. When I called to ask if they could see that I had two non-feather pillows, I was told to bring my own. As I'm allergic to feather and usually the hotel will make sure non-feather ones are in my room for me. The rooms were small and so was the bathroom. There were two of us in the room and only one face towel. We will never stay at this place again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Address: 1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#2 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Carlson, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.