We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean & very nice. Close to Inner Harbor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Scotch Plains, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“clean & very nice. Close to Inner Harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Nice pool. Great Hot Tub. Close to Harbor maybe 12 min away by car. check out Mo's seafood for the best crab cakes in town. right near Little Italy. Loved the hotel. Very Clean. Loved Baltimore so much to do. Aquarium is so nice. Go see the fish and the rain forest. Go on the water Taxi. But make sure you check out Mo's seafood market. Wow... the soup is great 2. Bring the food back to the hotel.... or go sit by the harbor and have your food. enjoy Baltimore

Room Tip: Nice Pool. Great Breakfast. Lots of food and fruit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    54
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
74
36
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
silver spring,md
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stay at alot of Country Inns and usually love them. We did not love this one at all. We stayed here as we had a wedding to attend to the following day. When I called to ask if they could see that I had two non-feather pillows, I was told to bring my own. As I'm allergic to feather and usually the hotel will make sure non-feather ones are in my room for me. The rooms were small and so was the bathroom. There were two of us in the room and only one face towel. We will never stay at this place again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We stayed here a quick weekend visit to Baltimore. The staff was really friendly, the breakfast was great, and the room was very comfortable. The drivers of the shuttle service were always on hand and ready to take us to the MTA transit station whenever we needed to go, and picked us up within minutes of receiving our call when we got back to the station. The hotel is a 25 minute train ride from the city. For $12.20 our family of 4 could get to the city and enjoy the sites without having to navigate inner harbor traffic and parking fees. Would definitely stay here the next time we are in town!

Room Tip: we used the pre-pay rate, because we knew we weren't going to cancel our travel plans. that made...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton, mi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Checked in very late at night...Room was decent but the hotel had turned off the AC (I guess to save money) and the room was extremely HOT. It took 45 minutes or more to get it cooled down since it was very hot outside. Otherwise OK budget hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Airport hotels are usually not very exciting and this one does nothing to change that. The room felt very dated. There were smudges on the wall and also on one of the bath towels. All the linens were grey and dingy. The walls were paper thin and we could hear the conversations and the phone ringing in the next room. The air conditioning system was extremely noisy, turning on when the room got very warm, and turning off when it was freezing. The on-off transitions kept us up all night so that even though the bed was comfortable, we couldn't sleep well. The staff was accommodating, and the shuttle service was fine, but the hotel felt like it needed a major overhaul. Will keep trying other BWI hotels - there are so many. Certainly there has to be one that is a good value AND feels bright, cheery and comfotable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed at this chain previously, I expected a supurb room, but this property is worn and tired. We were given only one hand towel for 3 adults and our shower leaked. There were gouges out of the wall and the carpets looked dirty. I guess being near the airport makes a difference in hotel quality.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
355 reviews 355 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
1,160 helpful votes 1,160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I spent three nights here while attending the Tall Ships Sailabration (OpSail 2012) in downtown Baltimore. Overall, this is a very nice place.

The positives include:

1. Friendly and helpful front desk staff.
2. Clean and modern room. Great bed and nice linens. Everything spotlessly clean, particularly the bathroom. Great air-conditioning, which was very important given the heat wave while I was there.
3. Excellent breakfast buffet in the morning, with real china and silverware unlike the plastic stuff usually found at Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast choices were good, especially the opportunity to make breakfast burritos. Only wish that bacon had been offered one morning (sausage patties every day).
4. Coffee, tea and cookies available in the lobby 24 hours a day. A nice (and free) treat. Also, lobby had a stand selling chips, crackers, instant soup and other snack items, which was very convenient (and priced reasonably). Also, a selection of books to read and exchange - a nice touch.
5. Although right near the airport, soundproofing was good -- I never heard any planes except when outside. Suggest that you avoid the 5th floor to ensure quiet. My room was on the 2nd floor.
6. Two new, PCs in the lobby and a printer. Great speed on the internet.


The negatives:
1. Not much right nearby except other hotels. The only place in walking distance is a Chilli's restaurant.
2. Location is up a hill. Could use more room for parking and turning around. This location could be a challenge if you are pulling a trailer.
3. Furniture looked newish, but no flat-screen TVs. This is not a big issue as the TV was large and had a great selection of channels.
4. Pool is very small and had very limited hours (only when life-guard was on duty). Also, the hot tub / spa was not working while I was there.

All in all, I would recommend this place if you wish to stay near the airport or away from the higher priced down-town hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd and 3rd floor are best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Address: 1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Carlson, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.