We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite up to the standards of a typical Carlson property.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
98 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not quite up to the standards of a typical Carlson property.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed at this chain previously, I expected a supurb room, but this property is worn and tired. We were given only one hand towel for 3 adults and our shower leaked. There were gouges out of the wall and the carpets looked dirty. I guess being near the airport makes a difference in hotel quality.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    109
    37
    16
    3
See reviews for
144
63
20
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
356 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I spent three nights here while attending the Tall Ships Sailabration (OpSail 2012) in downtown Baltimore. Overall, this is a very nice place.

The positives include:

1. Friendly and helpful front desk staff.
2. Clean and modern room. Great bed and nice linens. Everything spotlessly clean, particularly the bathroom. Great air-conditioning, which was very important given the heat wave while I was there.
3. Excellent breakfast buffet in the morning, with real china and silverware unlike the plastic stuff usually found at Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast choices were good, especially the opportunity to make breakfast burritos. Only wish that bacon had been offered one morning (sausage patties every day).
4. Coffee, tea and cookies available in the lobby 24 hours a day. A nice (and free) treat. Also, lobby had a stand selling chips, crackers, instant soup and other snack items, which was very convenient (and priced reasonably). Also, a selection of books to read and exchange - a nice touch.
5. Although right near the airport, soundproofing was good -- I never heard any planes except when outside. Suggest that you avoid the 5th floor to ensure quiet. My room was on the 2nd floor.
6. Two new, PCs in the lobby and a printer. Great speed on the internet.


The negatives:
1. Not much right nearby except other hotels. The only place in walking distance is a Chilli's restaurant.
2. Location is up a hill. Could use more room for parking and turning around. This location could be a challenge if you are pulling a trailer.
3. Furniture looked newish, but no flat-screen TVs. This is not a big issue as the TV was large and had a great selection of channels.
4. Pool is very small and had very limited hours (only when life-guard was on duty). Also, the hot tub / spa was not working while I was there.

All in all, I would recommend this place if you wish to stay near the airport or away from the higher priced down-town hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd and 3rd floor are best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick,NJ
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We try to make it to Baltimore this time every year and also try to stay here. This place we consider "home". The entire Inn has a welcoming feel, spotless clean, and friendly employees. With the Metro nearby transportation to Baltimore's Inner Harbor is easy and once in Baltimore, The Charm City Circulator can get you almost anywhere you want to be in town. And the circulator is free! There is also the new Maryland Live! Casino nearby in Arundel Mills. This place is convienent to everything you wish to do in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Our company had a meeting here this week. This appeared to be a new property and was the nicest Country Inn I've seen. The rooms were very nice. However, the king mattress was so hard I could barely sleep. My bosses room was two doors down and she had a huge bug with lots of legs scurrying across the floor. The breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful lobby. Room was decent. Front desk staff was very nice but shuttle bus drivers could be a bit more friendly (awkward silence on the way to hotel). Pool closes at 9pm.
Our flight left very early the next morning, before breakfast, but they did have complimentary fruit, granola bars, juice and coffee available, which was nice.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

The girl at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. My room was in desperate need of an upgrade! Old tv, old comforter, old sheets (threads showing), chair in room was torn and dingy looking. The lobby area was nice, new and fresh looking, however, the rooms are nowhere near as nice.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites during a short stay in the DMV area. I had an early flight and wanted a hotel that has a shuttle which Country Inn has. When I dropped off my rental car at the airport I called the hotel and the front desk clerk was very nice and had a shuttle come pick me up within 10 minutes.

Check in was very quick. I had a room on the 5th floor. The front desk clerk also asked me what time I was catching the shuttle 3:50 a.m or 4:20 a.m. and scheduled a wake up call for me. She was very nice.

The rooms are a bit dated, like from 1980 but very clean. Bathroom had lotion, shampoo and conditioner. There is a Chilli's directly across from the hotel if you are looking for something to eat. The hotel also has room service.

Overall this hotel is great for a short stay. I really appreciate the shuttle service as it so much easier.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washington DC/BWI Airport
Red Roof PLUS+ Baltimore - Washi...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#9 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Linthicum
Candlewood Suites Baltimore-Lint...
#15 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)

Address: 1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.