We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better Than Average Country Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport to your Saves list
Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
355 reviews 355 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
1,183 helpful votes 1,183 helpful votes
“Better Than Average Country Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I spent three nights here while attending the Tall Ships Sailabration (OpSail 2012) in downtown Baltimore. Overall, this is a very nice place.

The positives include:

1. Friendly and helpful front desk staff.
2. Clean and modern room. Great bed and nice linens. Everything spotlessly clean, particularly the bathroom. Great air-conditioning, which was very important given the heat wave while I was there.
3. Excellent breakfast buffet in the morning, with real china and silverware unlike the plastic stuff usually found at Holiday Inn Express. Breakfast choices were good, especially the opportunity to make breakfast burritos. Only wish that bacon had been offered one morning (sausage patties every day).
4. Coffee, tea and cookies available in the lobby 24 hours a day. A nice (and free) treat. Also, lobby had a stand selling chips, crackers, instant soup and other snack items, which was very convenient (and priced reasonably). Also, a selection of books to read and exchange - a nice touch.
5. Although right near the airport, soundproofing was good -- I never heard any planes except when outside. Suggest that you avoid the 5th floor to ensure quiet. My room was on the 2nd floor.
6. Two new, PCs in the lobby and a printer. Great speed on the internet.


The negatives:
1. Not much right nearby except other hotels. The only place in walking distance is a Chilli's restaurant.
2. Location is up a hill. Could use more room for parking and turning around. This location could be a challenge if you are pulling a trailer.
3. Furniture looked newish, but no flat-screen TVs. This is not a big issue as the TV was large and had a great selection of channels.
4. Pool is very small and had very limited hours (only when life-guard was on duty). Also, the hot tub / spa was not working while I was there.

All in all, I would recommend this place if you wish to stay near the airport or away from the higher priced down-town hotels.

Room Tip: Rooms on 2nd and 3rd floor are best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    73
    30
    13
    3
See reviews for
101
49
16
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brick,NJ
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We try to make it to Baltimore this time every year and also try to stay here. This place we consider "home". The entire Inn has a welcoming feel, spotless clean, and friendly employees. With the Metro nearby transportation to Baltimore's Inner Harbor is easy and once in Baltimore, The Charm City Circulator can get you almost anywhere you want to be in town. And the circulator is free! There is also the new Maryland Live! Casino nearby in Arundel Mills. This place is convienent to everything you wish to do in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Our company had a meeting here this week. This appeared to be a new property and was the nicest Country Inn I've seen. The rooms were very nice. However, the king mattress was so hard I could barely sleep. My bosses room was two doors down and she had a huge bug with lots of legs scurrying across the floor. The breakfast was okay.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful lobby. Room was decent. Front desk staff was very nice but shuttle bus drivers could be a bit more friendly (awkward silence on the way to hotel). Pool closes at 9pm.
Our flight left very early the next morning, before breakfast, but they did have complimentary fruit, granola bars, juice and coffee available, which was nice.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

The girl at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. My room was in desperate need of an upgrade! Old tv, old comforter, old sheets (threads showing), chair in room was torn and dingy looking. The lobby area was nice, new and fresh looking, however, the rooms are nowhere near as nice.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I stayed at the Country Inn & Suites during a short stay in the DMV area. I had an early flight and wanted a hotel that has a shuttle which Country Inn has. When I dropped off my rental car at the airport I called the hotel and the front desk clerk was very nice and had a shuttle come pick me up within 10 minutes.

Check in was very quick. I had a room on the 5th floor. The front desk clerk also asked me what time I was catching the shuttle 3:50 a.m or 4:20 a.m. and scheduled a wake up call for me. She was very nice.

The rooms are a bit dated, like from 1980 but very clean. Bathroom had lotion, shampoo and conditioner. There is a Chilli's directly across from the hotel if you are looking for something to eat. The hotel also has room service.

Overall this hotel is great for a short stay. I really appreciate the shuttle service as it so much easier.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhampton Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I really liked this hotel, except a few things.
1. We had Plumbing problems in our room, it would randomly start making really loud noises, and was scary.
2. The breakfast was o.k, it was repetitive though. There is 4 different types of cereal, bread, fruits, waffles, eggs, bacon, ETC. But it was nice that we could go downstairs at any hour and get a cup of coffee.

Staff was really friendly, except 1 man that answered when I called the hotel and was really rude. The indoor pool was o.k. I thought it was going to be bigger, but I was fine with the pool. The Jacuzzi was 104 degrees - a little too hot. Lifeguards were friendly. overall, I liked my stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhoerning, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
On behalf of the entire Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport team, we thank you for your kind words and opportunity to earn your business. It pleases us to hear that we will be your choice for the BWI Airport market and look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

We apologize for the discomforts you mentioned in your review and will certainly address them right way with our maintenance and operations staff.

Derik Hoerning
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Address: 1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#7 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.