We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fly Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Haverhill, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fly Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

Close to airport very helpful and friendly staff. This has been my second time here, with many more.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhoerning, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
A sincere thank you on behalf of all the staff and management of the Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport for your generous rating and kind words. Our business thrives on feedback from our most valued guests like yourself.

It was a pleasure having your as a guest while visiting the Baltimore area and look forward to seeing you again soon when your travels bring you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    52
    25
    6
    2
See reviews for
68
34
9
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012 via mobile

Quick, friendly pick up service to and from airport. Good breakfast and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhoerning, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Good day and thank you for the kind words in response to your last visit with us here at the Country Inn & Suites at BWI Airport. You feedback is much appreciated and will help steer our operations to ensure each and every guest is getting the best stay possible.

Sincerely

Derik Hoerning
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
313 helpful votes 313 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Stayed here 12/17/11 and 12/18/11 and decided to relocate to another hotel for last night's stay. This is an "okay" hotel, I suppose. It is in serious need of some TLC and updating. Same bedding as when we started staying in this hotel chain in 1994!!! Come on! New linens, please. The fitted sheet on my husband's queen bed was much too small and kept coming undone. Linens had seen better days. Wifi okay, work space was very spacious. Continental not as good as other CI&S we have stayed in. Powdered eggs one morning with a burrito shell to put them in. A round patty the next a.m. The sausage was not good and served both mornings. Had two waffle makers; one of them made 4 little waffles which was good for children. No yogurt or boiled eggs. Thin oatmeal one morning, but a little better the next. No toppings for it. Usual bagels and breads. "Pastries" frozen and not very good at all. Probably the worst b'fast of any CI&S we have stayed in all over the USA and UK too. YUK. Front desk not staffed all the time; one morning the phone rang and rang and was never answered! Front lobby area really pitiful and in need of refurbishing. Clientile of this hotel not that caring of how they treated this property either. Would NOT return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhoerning, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
On behalf of the entire Country team i thank you for your thoughts and patronage this winter season. We apologize that the Hotel was not up to your expectations and hope that when visiting the BWI Airport area again in the future that you will consider Country Inn & Suites.

Regardless I would like you to know that your thoughts have been heard and we will certainly implement changes based on them. In addition, this winter we will be beginning an extensive renovation which will cover many of your concerns and we are excited to have you back to see them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Stayed here meeting with many coworkers flying into BWI. The place is pretty tired but clean and decent. Fitness room equipment was a little beat up. Decent looking pool and whirlpool but I didn't use them. I'm used to a nicer category of hotel so I might be unduly negative on this place. It was fairly comfortable, clean and inexpensive. If that's all you need in a hotel, I'd recommend it. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhoerning, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
We thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and services here at the Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport. Your opinions are much appreciated to not only ourselves but future patrons who may rely on sites like this to help them decided on lodging needs.

We are excited to announce a renovation which is soon to begin and hope that the next time your travels bring you back to the BWI Airport area that you will again choose Country Inn & Suites and visit our new look and feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

This hotel is a fine option for a quick place to stay near the airport. It's a typical Country Inn & Suites - meaning cozy feel, nice continental breakfast, but a budget hotel. Linthicum is definitely the best place to stay if you want to be near the aiport, but there are several options on West Nursery Road. There are better options in the area that are in the same price range.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhoerning, General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2012
On behalf of the entire Country Inn & Suites team here at BWI Airport we thank you for your patronage and for sharing your thoughts on our hotel to other potential travelers. My apologies that the facility was not up to your expectations and hope that you will consider giving us another try when your travels bring you back to the BWI Airport area.

We are excited to announce that we will be undergoing a pretty extensive renovation this up and coming season and hope that upon your return it will be the perfect 10 stay you were looking for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Went to Baltimore to visit the sights and the Inner Harbor for three days. Hotel shuttle bus staff were most helpful with information on how to use the Light-Rail system and local seafood eateries. However, The Front Desk and management staff were less responsive to our request to fix the shower water leak during the three days we asked for it to be fixed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, Assistant General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear Barry,

Thank you for your review and for your business. We really appreciate your time and your feedback so that we can continue to improve our operations. I apologize for any lapse in addressing your maintenance issue by our staff. I have personally seen that this issue has been addressed and remedied. I'm glad your stay was satisfactory otherwise. I want you to know that your feedback is definitely valued. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our BWI area!
Sincerely,
Steven Hock - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Anticipating a flight delay due to weather prior to a snowstorm, we had booked a room at this hotel the night before. When we had been boarded on the plane and anticipated departure, we called and cancelled only to learn an hour later we would be disembarking and spending the night in Baltimore. Called the hotel back as soon as we could and spoke with Bonnie who was very busy (due to many flight cancellations) but pleasant and assured us she would honor our reservation. She also reserved a room for other passengers we had met on the flight and honored the very low rate we had been given! To top all of that, she told us the shuttle from the hotel was not running so instructed us to take a cab for which we would be reimbursed (we were, in cash, upon presenting cab receipt!). Bonnie honored our request for a quiet room, and she also informed us a breakfast bag would be awaiting us in the morning since we would be departing prior to the opening of the breakfast room! When in scramble mode at an airport in bad weather, Bonnie's willingness to be helpful was most welcome and appreciated! Our room was comfortable and clean enough, and we were able to have a good night's sleep after a full day of flying and stressful delays. Country Inn & Suites customer service went above and beyond in this situation, and we think that deserves credit! (We had a really good meal at the Chili's next door with a fabulous young lady as a server!)

Room Tip: Front of hotel probably less quiet than back, but I am a light sleeper and was able to sleep soundly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnStevenHock, Assistant General Manager at Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear Gr8passage,

We are honored that we've earned such a kind review based on your experience with us. We are very fortunate to have such dedicated associates that deliver this type of service to our guests time and time again. I will make sure that Bonnie is recognized for her outstanding response. We look forward to your return visit to the Country Inn & Suites BWI!

Thank you,
Steven Hock- Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport

Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Bwi Airport
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Country Inns & Suites Bwi Airport Hotel
Country Inn Linthicum
Country Inn Bwi Airport
Linthicum Country Inn
Address: 1717 West Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites BWI Airport hotel in Baltimore is just two miles from Baltimore Washington International Thurgood Marshall Airport and convenient to Downtown Baltimore, Annapolis, Washington D.C. and the Baltimore Washington Parkway. Located in the BWI Hotel District in Linthicum, Maryland, this Country Inn & Suites is convenient to a number of area businesses and attractions. Guests are sure to enjoy this Linthicum hotel's convenient location, comfortable accommodations and customer-centered service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inns & Suites BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.