We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Cracker Barrel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
1520 W Nursery Road, Linthicum Heights, MD www.crackerbarrel.com
410-859-8724
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Austin, TX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Typical Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Food here is the typical CB fare, good preparation and delivery speed, with food warm to hot. Vegetable plate with drink is about $9. Staff professionalism varies widely, with most very good to excellent. This place is really busy, with 15 min or more evening meal wait on 2014-07-22.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    4
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

You can't go wrong for some good southern comfort food. Plus, we always enjoy shopping there for fun things.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not up to normal CB standards”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I have never had a bad experience at the many Cracker Barrels I have eaten at throughout the country, until this morning. There were 4 of us and all the breakfast meals were cold as if they had been sitting on a counter for a long time I never can understand why the person who takes your order doesn't serve the food. The second wait person had no idea who ordered what and most of it was served "family style" = all thrown together on one big plate (biscuits, bacon, etc). They were really busy so that may explain a lot but will avoid this one if ever stuck at BWI airport again and go elsewhere. I was asked 4 times if I wanted to talk to the manager, but I observed the waitress pass on our complaints to the manager and he just walked away and ignored us, Yeah..........maybe the root of the problem?

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, GA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Worst Cracker Barrel I've ate at”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I had probably the worst eating experience ever tonight at the Cracker Barrel near BWI airport. I ordered the campfire chicken and the potatoes and carrots were nearly as hard as a rock and the chicken didn't quite looked cooked enough so I asked for another. Well the second campfire chicken was brought and it was slightly better, but still it was undercooked as was the chicken. The meat near the bone was still red and pink and definitely not cooked. I let the server know and she said she would let the manager know and that it was happening often as this has been so popular of a meal that the meal isn't cooked long enough because they are trying to keep up with orders. Not exactly what she should have said, but I was pleased she was being truthful, but I still paid for my meal in full. Lastly I ordered a coca cola cake to hopefully end on a good note and it was hard on the inside and not good other than the soft part on one side. So lets just say if it could go wrong it did at this visit and they really need to get their stuff together regarding what they send out to eat. I ate with a friend and they ordered the trout and he said it was great so I just think I had an unlucky night as well as they need cook the campfire chicken properly and all would be well. Hope this helped!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beltsville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food, at a very good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Typical Cracker Barrel, great food, outstanding service and a good price. This place was, and is very busy, being close to the airport, but the service is still outstanding and the food hot and fresh.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.