We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic casual cucina and friendly owner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Italia's Corner

Italia's Corner
823 Elkridge Landing Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD
410-684-3372
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Williamsburg VA USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Authentic casual cucina and friendly owner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Looked for a late night pizza after attending an Orioles game at Camden Yards with family over Father's Day. We wanted to avoid chain store pizza so we found Italia's Corner through TripAdvisor. This little restaurant is a bit trick to find - it's in the heart of hotel district surrounding the BWI airport. We arrived after 8PM and a few guests were sitting on the patio overlooking the parking lot. We sought the cooler inside and were immediately welcomed by the owner who provided menus and a warm greeting to view the World Cup on his large screen TV in the main dining area. The menu offered a wide selection of classic Italian dishes but we stuck to our goal and ended up with a tasty white pizza - great taste and thin crust accompanied by generous glasses of Chianti. Mangia, Mangia !

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“A bit overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Our food was average, the garlic bread was actually hoagie rolls that were buttered and toasted. You order at a counter and they bring the food out to you. The specials were all $19.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This surprising venue is a great secret near the Baltimore Airport. I had some of the best Pasta I have had in a while.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Worth Searching For”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This location has hosted a few restaurants over the last several years, but Italia's Corner is the best. They have excellent lunch prices and portions with carry-out options for those who work in the area. I especially recommend the Italia's Coldcut sub with hot peppers. Note that the restaurant is tucked in the back of the building where Quizno's used to occupy the street face, but the food is worth it and the friendly staff will keep you satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“You gotta try this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We were directed to this place by the staff at the Red Roof Inn, it's not big or fancy and kind of looks like a small fast food place, we almost didn't go in! Boy are we happy we did! The full menu gave us very big portions of excellent food and they serve alcohol if you so desire. We so desired and ate like the pigs we are!! The staff checked on us several times to make sure we had all we wanted. I tell ya this place has it going and for a very reasonable price. They also have a couple of tables outside if your into that. I hope to get back into the area just to eat here again. Try it, you'll like it!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italia's Corner also viewed

 
Linthicum Heights, MD
 

Been to Italia's Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Italia's Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.