We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome deli and great service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 700 South Gourmet Deli and Cafe

700 South Gourmet Deli and Cafe
1190 Winterson Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-3008
410.859.1701
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Café, Soups, Sandwiches
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Evansville, Indiana, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Awesome deli and great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was an excellent deli for when you want that 'light lunch'. Really enjoy their chicken salad. They close at 3 each day, so get their if you are wanting something, early. Great macaroni salad also.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
188 helpful votes 188 helpful votes
“Best place in this area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Not many options to eat around here but this is a great one. Great, fresh bread for the sandwiches which come in many varieties. It can get pretty busy at lunch.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A fav”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

It's a Deli - but the food is excellent and reasonably priced. The staff could be a bit friendlier but they are always super busy.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Seriously? $9.75 for a Chicken Wrap?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Met a colleague who works close to this place there. The "special" was $9.75 for a Buffalo Chicken Wrap. That includes the hilariously small wrap with three slivers of lukewarm grilled chicken inside, fountain soda, a tiny-sized side of flavorless potato salad (1 oz) and a pickle wedge. That's what you get for $9.75 plus tax, people. What a racket.

Meanwhile, out the window, I see people who work in the building 700 is in, walking out to the street to get a hot dog from a guy on the side of the road. That should have alerted me.

Next time I'm in the area, I'll eat at the soon-to-be-open Cracker Barrel or Bob Evans. It's less expensive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
620 reviews 620 reviews
422 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
“Probably the only convenient place in the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

700 South is a pretty busy cafe since it's probably the only legit one within walking distance from the BWI business district. Hence, this is my go-to place whenever I forget to bring my lunch to work.

I like it. It's a bit pricey for a lunch meal, but 700 South serves a variety of foods, from hot and cold sandwiches to gourmet salads and wraps. My favorite here is the fish sandwich and the southwest turkey wrap. The cobb salad here isn't bad either. A little bonus here is that if you order a sandwich or wrap, you get a free mini side dish.

Overall, 700 South is a decent place to go to lunch if you work in the area. It's not a deli I'd go out of my way for.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 700 South Gourmet Deli and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to 700 South Gourmet Deli and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 700 South Gourmet Deli and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.