We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A First Class Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Fly
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A First Class Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

My wife and I stayed twice for three nights (19th/21st July and 3rd/5th August 2010)at this superb hotel.
From the moment we walked into Reception on the 19th July, we found a friendly, efficient and courteous staff who went out of their way to make us feel at home.
Outstanding Staff among others who helped to do this were Freweini Maashio (Management), Chereen Tirado (Reception), and Lew (Lounge Bar).
This hotel is ideally situated for trips into Baltimore via an excellent Light Rail system, The hotel shuttle operates either to the airport or a Light Rail station close to the hotel where reasonably frequent trains go to and from Baltimore.(About 20 minutes)
The rooms in the hotel are a good size, light, clean and comfortable.
An excellent buffet breakfast is available, with helpful and friendly staff around.
The restaurant has a warm and pleasant atmosphere and food is to a good standard, as are the Bar meals.
We were very sorry to have to leave on the 6th August, but will certainly stay there again when next visiting the area.
To all the Staff we say a big 'thank you' for making our holiday that much better

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlubinski, Marketing Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2010
We are pleased to know how satisfied you are with our hotel, and we appreciate you sharing your experience with other travelers. We look forward to providing you with the same great service again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    215
    120
    49
    32
See reviews for
146
159
70
387
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

everyone is very friendly and i would love to leave a comment for Marchela (the girl from the coffee shop) how sociable , intelligent and great with customers she is 'she does a GREAT job . WOW

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheverly, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

The members of our club volunteer to plan and host the annual convention. The staff at the Holiday Inn BWI was very helpful in guiding me through the process. They walked me through the contract process and made adjustments to meet our needs. During the convention, every one of the hotel employees seemed to go out of their way to be helpful. Robin, the meeting manager, and Mo, the banquet manager, are great people with which to work. We were able to make last minute adjustments by just asking. Several of our members made comments on both the quality of the accommodations and the staff. The buffet served at out banquet was delicious and nicely presented.
The location near BWI is great. The shuttle to the airport and public transportation made it possible for some of our folks to go into both Baltimore and Washington, D.C. without the need of a car.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlubinski, Marketing Manger at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2010
Thank you for your kind review. Employees like Robin and Mo are what make our hotel so successful. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

It was a great experence .... I can tell there was lots of changes compaired to the stay I had back in 07. The service is great staff is very outgoing and ready to serve. Kelly was great he went above and beyond to make sure I had want I need to carry out my daily routine. He was very on point and job well done. Excellent improvement!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlubinski, Marketing Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2010
Thank you for your kind review. It's employees like Kelly that keep our guests satisfied and make our hotel so successful. We look forward to providing you with the same great service again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

During my eperience with the Holiday Inn Bwi, I had no complaints only compliments.
Very seldom do you encounter someone with outstanding service but my hat goes off to Ms. Frei Maashio. She provided service that was up and beyond the call of duty. Thank You

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlubinski, Marketing Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2010
We too acknowledge Ms. Maashio's wonderful service and we thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2010

The Holiday Inn - BWI is very business friendly. From the shuttle drivers to the restaurant, bar, and banquet staff to the front desk personnel and sales staff, everyone is very friendly and accommodating.

Recent renovations at the hotel to the restaurant, bar, lobby, guest rooms, and meeting rooms have been regularly lauded by our company's newly hired employees, who are brought into Baltimore every month for training.

Buffet lunches are always ready on time and the quality of the food has been excellent. The Banquet staff is always available and responsive when needs arise.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlubinski, Marketing Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2010
We are pleased to know your meeting was such a success, and we look forward to providing you with the same great service again in the future. Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple Hills, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

My stay at the Holiday Inn BWI Airport for the past three days was "heavenly!" Eventhough my stay was work related, it felt more like a vacation, more like home away from home .... immaculate rooms, firm comfortable beds with fluffy pillows, good food, and friendly service with a smile!! Thanks for making my feel so very special!!

A satisfied customer!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlubinski, Marketing Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 1, 2010
Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn BWI and for taking the time to write this kind review. We look forward to being your home away from home again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at the Doubletree by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport Conference Center, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium,and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. The Doubletree by Hilton BWI hotel is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our Conference Center has meeting space ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day at this Doubletree by Hilton in Baltimore with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.