We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant 5 night stay, with no cause whatever for complaint.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Petaluma
1 review
“A very pleasant 5 night stay, with no cause whatever for complaint.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

The service was excellent; all members of the hotel staff were friendly, polite, helpful, unfailingly accommodating, and without exception went to any length the situation required to be of assistance. The room was large and comfortable, and kept clean throughout our stay. The hotel was a convenient distance from the airport and rail station, and at all times provided excellent shuttle bus service.

It is difficult to say what I liked best since everything was enjoyable and everybody was uniformly pleasant. If I must say what I liked least, it was the fact that the bathtub did not have an adequate stopper - - - hardly something meriting a serious complaint. Yet the hotel personnel made every effort to remedy the situation.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlubinski, Marketing Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review of our hotel. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    192
    103
    37
    24
See reviews for
129
139
61
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

The staff was extremely accomadating. After 3 days of meetings we had a dinner scheduled in the meeting room for the final group. We finished a little early and went to the bar for a drink. Since it was much nicer in the bar, we asked the staff if they could serve our dinner in the bar instead of the meeting room. The staff gratiously adapted to our request and we enjoyed an excellent dinner in the bar.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlubinski, Marketing Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2010
It was a pleasure hosting the NAAB Committee Meetings. Thanks for the wonderful comments! We would be delighted to host any upcoming meetings or conferences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2010

To be able to treat my wife to a couple of days of getting away from 8 children and 12 grandchildren so she could enjoy her birthday weekend was great! But the bigger surprise was the set up of the room in which we stayed. I don't believe comfortable begins to describe the mind & body relaxation we've experienced during our stay. Thanks for allowing us to share our thoughts and thanks in advance for the free night coupon you didn't know you were sending us, we really appreciate it! God Bless! One more thing, special thanks to the great staff that welcomed us when we arrived. They were very, very courteous and attentive and answered all our questions.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlubinski, Marketing Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 21, 2010
We truly appreciate your kind review. Please call us anytime you need another relaxing weekend away. We look forward to seeing you and your wife again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

1. I have been coming to this HI at BWI for about 2 years now and everytime I come, I am always greeted sincerely.
2. Malcom and Brian at the Front Desk are extremely efficient and caring with the check in process.
3.Tammy and Deb for breakfast are always cheerful.
4. Lew and Evelyn at the Bar and restaurant are always refreshing after a hard day's work.
5. I have made this HI my home away from home when in Baltimore.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rlubinski, Marketing Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 9, 2010
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to know our hotel has been your home away from home for more than two years. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery Village, MD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2009

Stayed here the night of a friends wedding (they had the reception in the ballrooms of the Holiday Inn). Good location, easily accessible from the DC area, but not much around it. Excellent bartenders working the wedding. We had a BLAST at the wedding. Room was clean, and it was clear this hotel had been recently remodled. The service at the restaurant was awful. I went to get carry out to bring my food back up to my room. The chicken sandwich was good, but overpriced (9.00), and it took literally a half hour to make. The hostess who brought me my sandwich apparantly is not allowed to give change, so she had to get some other guy to do that. Apparantly the restaurant doesn't have money on hand, because he had to go to the front desk to get change. Maybe he was having a bad day, as he seemed annoyed that he had to bother with a customer. This took another 5 minutes. So 35 minutes later I am finally heading up with the sandwich.
A/C unit was broken, which was interesting because when we were checking in, the lady that was checking out, also complained of a malfunctioning A/C unit. The toilet would run continuously unless you woud manually shift the handle back in the up position.
My wife hated the pillows, so you might want to bring your own. All in all it's a decent hotel, you won't get luxury, but if you just need a place to crash, it will do.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2009

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel. There was one purpose to stay at this hotel and that was to be near the airport. I ALWAYS check reviews for hotels and this one had average ratings and some said that it had be updated. We took a risk for one night- I had never stayed in a Holiday Inn, only an Express and the rates were cheap. When we arrived, we were given our room key... the lobby and hall ways looked average, but definetely needed to be vacuumed. When we got to the room, it also looked average, but the tub was gross... GROSS...! On our way down to ask for another room, someone had a dog staying in their room and it was barking loudly and scratching on the door... this was at 1:00am... I felt bad for the other guests on that floor. The new room that we were given was exactly the same, but the bathtub was a little cleaner... I guess when they remodeled, they forgot the new bathtubs.... YUCK!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

My husband and I searched for a hotel that we could stay in with our 3 kids ages 18,14, and 12 for a recent trip to Baltimore to attend 2 games at Camden Yards to watch the Red Sox play. It was a good location to Camden yards, but that is all that was good about it. The hall way where our room was is gross looking, very musty smelling. The room itself was okay, relatively clean. However we did not have the rollaway bed we requested when I made the reservation. We had to call for it late at night when we returned to the hotel. Which took at least a half hour-45 min. to get. Once they brought it to us they asked us if we needed sheets, pillows, blanket???? What??? How would my son sleep on the bed without linens?? We then had to wait even longer for them to bring the linens.
We had 4 towels, with 5 people in the room. We called for more. Along with the fact I didnt realize this hotel allowed people to bring their pets for the night!! All night long we could here a dog barking in the room next door to us. We couldnt believe it.
The next day (and the next morning) when we woke up to shower we all had a luke warm/cold shower. We left for the games and returned to our hotel and nobody came to replace the towels we used and nobody took the wet towels we did use that morning. We called for more towels to shower. Now here with are with a pile of damp towels. It was ridiculous. My husband was so annoyed he took the towels and threw them into the hallway,as we saw that is what the other quests were doing. They didnt come to make the beds or tidy up, which was fine we can live without that but, not replaceing towels just seems odd to me.I would never recommend this hotel to stay. I know we will return to Baltimore one day, you can be sure we will never stay here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at the Doubletree by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport Conference Center, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium,and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. The Doubletree by Hilton BWI hotel is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our Conference Center has meeting space ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day at this Doubletree by Hilton in Baltimore with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.