We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slow drain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Fly
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, United States
1 review
“slow drain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great time at this hotel. The only issue was a clogged drain, but we were understanding. We would recommend to others for a getaway weekend. The cookies were warm and delicious and they didn't judge me for going back for 2nd, err 3rds.....

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    207
    111
    42
    29
See reviews for
138
153
70
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was the 3rd time we stayed here prior to BWI flight. Room was a king w/sofa. Ample bedroom space. The bathroom had an excellent shower head (pressure & temp), The sink is a square vanity that lacked enough space for wife & I to place our stuff (minor issue). The A/C was noisy when the fan/unit came on (that is why no excellent rating). We did not have this A/C issue the other times we stayed.

Breakfast was included. It was ok - bagels were stale (another reason for not excellent rating) plus they used 1 bin for all bagels. So, they had plain AND everything bagels in same bin. Staff cheerfully offered a fresh one out of the kitchen. . We decided on English muffins and toast.

The shuttle and hotel staff were perfect.

If you get a good rate, consider this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a good average hotel. The location is great. The staff is efficient and very nice. The rooms are clean. I enjoyed the free happy hour. Those are the good things.

The bed was awful. Hard as a rock. Not the normal comfortable beds that I expect with a Doubletree Hotel. The room service was average. The food arrive lukewarm. One morning the potatoes were still half frozen.

So weighing the good and bad, this hotel is below average for Doubletree expectations.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quiet and well presented, fresh smelling room helped contributed to my being able to get enough down time to participate fully in the conference I attended. This hotel has invested in quality of service and it is evident in staff attitude. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose we the park/sleep/fly option for 7 days in April. This is the way to go. It is very reasonable and quite convenient particularly when we had to wake up at 4 am! The ladies at reception were friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the bar and enjoyed the food and service. The shuttle was right on time and alleviated any worries of getting to the airport. The Doubletree was a lot less costly than most of the hotels, but was by no means lacking service or quality. There rooms are very spacious and it was very quiet. We travel a great deal and this was the first time we picked The Doubletree. We will definitely stay here for our next trip in May.

Room Tip: Higher floor and ask for a quiet, corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a former Diamond member who no longer travels as much, I want to give my thanks to the entire staff at the Doubletree by Hilton at Baltimore -BWI Airport. This stay was excellent. Extremely clean hotel, and very professional staff. I've seen places where, unless you have status with them, they are just not pleasant or out going. Not so here. The cookies were perfect (which is not always the case), the rooms both comfortable and quiet, and the amenities in excellent shape. I would really like to say thank you to Mr. Mike Rowe at the front desk for really going above and beyond. Thank you again, and I will certainly recommend this place to all my colleagues.

Room Tip: From what I can tell, you cannot go wrong. Quiet and Comfortable rooms all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mom, the cat, and I had driven from CT to here. It took us 10 hours so I was tired when we got to the hotel. I was warmly met and assigned a room on the second floor. Also got some warm cookies! The room was just wonderful. We went down to get dinner and got huge portions! (watch what you order - you will get a lot) Fell asleep as soon as the lights went out and the bed was wonderful! We were scheduled to fly out the next day from BWI but not til 5PM. We didn't have to check out until 2:30 which was perfect for the cat. Oh yes the cat settled in right away also!!

Room Tip: They accept cats and dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#6 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at the Doubletree by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport Conference Center, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium,and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. The Doubletree by Hilton BWI hotel is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our Conference Center has meeting space ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day at this Doubletree by Hilton in Baltimore with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.