We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Double Tree BWI Staff is AWESOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Double Tree BWI Staff is AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

From the shuttle ride to check out the staff members at the Double Tree BWI have been awesome. In the midst of a snow storm Mike Rowe and others have made my unplanned stay a very pleasant one. Thanks

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Terrie R,

Thanks for the review! Yes, the storms have casued some real travel disruption. I am glad we could accomdate you. Thanks for mentioning Mike, he is one of our best, and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    192
    103
    37
    24
See reviews for
129
139
61
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Setauket, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We arrived at BWI from Tampa the evening of January 2, 2014, blocked from continuing to Long Island by a snowstorm. We found the Doubletree BWI because we were waiting for a shuttle from another hotel that didn't come, and so seeing the Doubletree shuttle we phoned and made a reservation at a very good rate. From beginning to end our experience was superb. The room was everything one could ask, and all the staff were helpful and cheerful. They wore buttons with the initials "CID" for "Consider it done." Eventually we met the manager who had invented the slogan, and he explained that he would say to anyone, "That's your answer. Now what is your question?" It was clear that his leadership made for very high staff morale, and that in turn made for a good customer experience. We'd be more than happy to stay there again.

Suzan and Fred

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Fred G,

Thanks for the review! It was a pleasure meeting you and your wife. Thanks for the kudos. We truly believe in "CID" and I think now you do too! I hope the rest of your travel was smooth. I know BWI wasn't your destination, but we were glad to provide some relief from the difficulties of travel. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Two problems with this hotel. I had bites all over my arms and back after the first night. The staff was nice and moved me to another room. There was also problems with the shower alternating between hot and cold the entire three day stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Thomas C,

I are very concerned by your feedback. I know that my HR Director, Olive, has been in touch with you regarding your experience at our hotel. We always take comments of this nature very seriously. It is our policy to immediately take any room suspected of activity out of order to be inspected by our Pest Control provider, and then treated as necessary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This is probably one of the earliest hotels built in the BWI area. My room was remodeled in up-to-date finishes. The bedding is plush, along the lines of a heavenly bed. The bathroom is quite small. My room was on the top floor and the ceiling tiles had some stains from leaks - similarly, the drapes were water stained. The breakfast buffet is pricey at $15 - expect lukewarm eggs, hash browns, bacon, etc. You can order off the menu - all entrees with coffee come to about $15. The wait staff was very nice, even if the food was not so great. Airport shuttle leaves on the hour and half-hour and was prompt the day I used it. Because of the property's age, the entry drive is quite tight, as are the parking slots.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Carolyn1470,

Thanks for the review. Your stay was not quite up to our standard. Thanks for the heads up on your room. We will find it and correct. Also, glad the shuttle worked out. Thanks for mentioning the renovation and bed linens. Doubletree doesn't call it the Sweet Dreams bed for nothing! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fuquay Varina, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great place for one night. I wish I had gotten a room with a bigger bed. I sleep in a King at home and this night, we slept on 2 doubles with 4 people. Way to small. Never again. Loved the shade behind the curtain. Coffee pot should be upgraded to a regular Keurig.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Marjorie J,

Thanks for the review! Depending on who you are travelling with, you may want to consider our King room with pullout couch as an option. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

On the way out, my car wouldn't start. Lev (the shuttle driver) was very helpful. He even woke up Gregory (a hotel mechanic) to jump my car. They went the extra mile to make sure I caught my flight on time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Ann J,

Thanks for the review! I am so glad we could help you out in a tight spot. Lev and Greg are a good team, thanks for recognizing them and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Hotel was in poor condition (my room) & what I ordered for lunch was not what I got. There was no staff around to fix the problem. Parking was awful & lot was always icy. Service was good, but I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Tiff P,

Thanks for the review. I am so sorry to read that our good service was not enough to bring you back. It was our pleasure hosting the Origami Owl conference. Rest assured, we take your feedback to heart. Thanks for staying at the Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at the Doubletree by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport Conference Center, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium,and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. The Doubletree by Hilton BWI hotel is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our Conference Center has meeting space ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day at this Doubletree by Hilton in Baltimore with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.