We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Laurel Md, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I checked in with Steven who was very welcoming and engaged us with conversation and joked lightly with my friend and I. The hotel was clean with modern furnishings and the bed was a dream! The cookies and free wi-fi were an added treat!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Denise W,


Thanks for the review! Good conversation, clean rooms, modern decor......that's us! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    192
    103
    37
    24
See reviews for
128
139
61
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stroudsburg, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We checked in near midnight and weren't sure what to expect. The person at the front desk was friendly, helpful and very courteous; made us feel very welcome after a long day of driving. The accommodations and friendliness continued through breakfast and departure; the best!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Thorn S,


Thanks for the review! I appreciate your kind words about the team. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

EXCELLENT Hotel for our Christmas delay while trying to make it to family for visit. The shuttle service was prompt, the hotel was a nice place to eat, relax and sleep after our airport fiasco! The Doubletree was clean, the bed comfy and the staff was amazing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Jeffery D,

Thanks for the review! I hope all of your holiday travels worked out! Thanks for sharing about your experience at Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I came in very late on a Saturday night for work and I could not have had a more pleasant staff. Pierre at the front desk and Mr. Johnny the van driver were extremely friendly and accommodating. The facility was up to Doubletree standards with a nice gym and excellent food. Thank you for the great stay and Happy New Year.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear SWAGUYCO,

Thanks for the review! Johnny and Pierre are 2 of our finest, thanks for recognizing them and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

As far as Hotel airport is concerned, this hotel is outstanding, rooms are great having every facility. Receptionist Pierre was awesome and helping. The food service at restaurant and bar was also good and We're very much satisfied with our stay at Doubletree.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Neha S,

Thanks for the review! It is great to be called "outstanding". I love to hear from another satisfied guest. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Thanks to Delta (a review for another day) we found ourselves laid over for a night at the DoubleTree by Hilton at BWI. The shuttle bus driver hopped out, grabbed our luggage and put it on the bus. The receptionist at the desk was remarkably friendly and welcoming. The room was great, big king bed, nice sofa and coffee table, HD flat screen TV easily viewable from the large, well equipped work desk. Having arrived due to an airline failure, we thought it would be nice to have a couple of bottles of wine to help pass the time. No problem. The shuttle bus driver took us to the liquor store 2.5 miles away and waited while we grabbed our necessary libations! Since we had been visiting our kids and grandkids in Annapolis, they drove over and spent some time with us at the hotel before we all went to dinner. The kids all got the delicious, complimentary Doubletree cookies from the gracious clerk at the desk. Service at the hotel restaurant and bar for lunch was excellent, the food was good, and they were happy to give us wine glasses to take to our room. The Nelsons from Miami highly recommend the Doubletree by Hilton at BWI!

Room Tip: Without asking, we were given a spacious, very comfortable room away from the elevators and ice mach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear garyjane89,

Thanks for the review! It sounds like you made the most of a bad situation: cookies, alcohol and extra time with the family! I am glad we could make the situation better for you. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, VT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

After being stranded in BWI, it was refreshing to have the kind smile, and simple courtesy of the front desk associate, Mr. Pierre Boutin. After arriving on the free shuttle, Pierre offered his condolence for the unfortunate delays, opened up the hotel store in order to offer us food and drink, and provided us with essential toiletries that allowed me to at least feel clean after such a long day. Room was clean and comfortable, but it was indeed the customer service that made this stay amazing. Thank you for your kindness Pierre!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear cperkins26,


Thanks for the review. I am so glad Pierre could accomdate you. He is a great asset to the team! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at the Doubletree by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport Conference Center, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium,and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. The Doubletree by Hilton BWI hotel is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our Conference Center has meeting space ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day at this Doubletree by Hilton in Baltimore with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.