We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STILL BY FAR THE BEST DOUBLETREE I HAVE EVER STAYED IN!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Fly
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“STILL BY FAR THE BEST DOUBLETREE I HAVE EVER STAYED IN!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I first reviewed this hotel over a year ago and was extremely impressed back then. I didn't think it could get any better but believe it or not, IT HAS!!!

I have been staying a few times a month and the thing that separates this property from others is the wonderful staff.

1)Pierre - he is always there to help and when he checks you in you feel like a VIP!!!

2)Mike - whether it's talking sports or just needing a wake up call, he is a great asset to the team!!!

3)Simi - she has been there since I first stayed 18 months ago and it wouldn't be the same without her at the front desk!!!

4)DeeDee - I am not kidding here, by far and away 1 of the best managers I have ever gotten to know!!! She is flat out AWESOME!!!

5)Frei - Everyone calls her Ms. Frei and she is so caring as the Assistant GM of the property. I can talk to her for hours and that's no joke!!!

6)Adam - he is the GM of the property and having spoken with him numerous times, he is definitely interested in making the Doubletree BWI the best it can be. If you have an issue about anything, he is there for you.

7)Mostly all the shuttle drivers, especially TK - he will go out of his way to help you with luggage, drive you to a restaurant and is just a great asset to the team.

Not only the staff I mentioned, but the rooms are nicely appointed, the air conditioning works great, they switched to HD channels with a nice flatscreen and the pillows are AMAZING!!!

What can I say other then 2 magic words - STAY HERE!!!!

Oh 1 more thing - Jobi is still a great front desk supervisor but he only works limited part-time now. Thanks Jobi for everything you have done.

Sincerely
Mike B

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear PittPoker,

Thanks for the review! I really appreciate your kind words about me and my team. I wish you royal flushes. Thanks for continuing to choose Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    206
    111
    42
    29
See reviews for
138
152
70
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Mike Rowe was a pleasure to work with at check in. My boyfriend and I enjoyed the Romance Package which included champagne, two breakfast coupons, and late check out. Our overall experiences at the Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport keeps us coming back for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Brittany W,

Thanks for the review! Good for you for keeping the romance going. Our "romance package" is great for couples looking to connect and relax on the weekends. I am glad we've won your loyalty. I wish you many more romantic returns to the Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was very satisfied with the location as well as the cleanliness of the hotel. I am a picky traveler, if the hotel is not clean I am quick to complain and demand my money back. However I was very satisfied with how clean everything was, how comfortable the beds were even though smaller than a queen I think and convenient the location was. Even though I was not traveling via airport, the airport was right there. You didn’t hear the noise of the airplanes however, which I loved. The location was a little hidden coming from a certain way; gps told me my destination was right there, when actually it was a few more ways down the road, NOT much though. The highways were very close and easy to find. One of the front desks personnel was pleasant and even though I didn’t let my kids have their cookies, he offered us 3 warm cookies as soon as we walked in. I didn’t get to take advantage of the restaurant or bar they had there being I had my children with me, but it was nice to know they had it. Even though the bar should of probably been pushed more to the back, it’s right when you walk in so not very professional looking as a hotel brand.

The only Con’s I would list is they should have a designated spot for smokers. I am not a smoker and I had two children with me. The smokers were hanging outside the main entrance (which is the only entrance) so you had to walk through a cloud of smoke to go in. Also – I checked in at 8:30-9pm and even though the check in guy wasn’t by far rude speaking with me, by his demeanor I felt I was inconveniencing him by checking in. I also didn’t like that I was holding a sleeping baby, two bags and my 7 year old was holding bags and he had us wait there to write our room number down while he went in the back to retrieve the fax number for his co-worker. I waited for a good 4-5 minutes just for him to write the room number down. So my arm was very soar by the time I got to the elevators.

Room Tip: First time staying here, I stayed in the "A" Tower on the 2nd floor, and it was nice and q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Jessica G,

Thanks for the thorough review! I appreciate you mentioning our cleanliness. We know how important it is to our guests. Also, thanks for the information regarding your check in experience. I immediately shared your comments with my Front Office Manager and team. We did not demonstate the typical caring attitude for which we are known! We will learn from this. Thanks for sharing and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-Aviv
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed in two rooms at this hotel with our 3 kids. The rooms are very large, have great amenities, and the people at the front desk and at the restaurant are very friendly and helpful. The pool area looks like it needs a renovation, though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mirch,

Thanks for the review. Rest assured, our pool area has been recently renovated in the past 2 years and brand new furniture added this summer, but as an outdoor pool it is seasonal, therefore only open from Memorial Day to Labor Day, hence not open during your Sept stay. Come back in the summer and take a dip, I know you will enjoy it! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Doubletree by Hilton at Baltimore - BWI AIRPORT. I booked through Expedia and received exceptional value for where we stayed and the value of the hotel is worth more. The manager Mike Rowe was exceptional. He went above and beyond to make sure that we were taken care of. I observed him working with other customers as well. One customer was upset about a situation and Mike treated her with the utmost hospitality inspite her being a little disrespecful. Gamal went out his way to make sure that we had items in the middle of the night and displayed exceptional customer service. I would most def. recommend this hotel and stay there again. Happy clients from Petersburg, Va

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear taildog10,

Thanks for the review! Mike and Gamal are excellent representatives of Doubletree. I am grateful you mentioned them. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Overall room was okay. The carpet in the elevator and hallway needed to be cleaned. Front desk staff ok but not as friendly as I'm use to at other hotels. Check your bill before you go upstairs to make sure it is the correct room billing amount. If you make reservations on the internet print them out and bring with you when you check in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Mellissa B,

Thanks for the review and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI. I appreciate you giving me additional feedback via email. We will do better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Friendly staff. Very clean room, bathroom and comfortable bed. Well-lighted parking lot. Used Orbitz, got reasonable rate of $118 on Sunday and $125 on Monday. Room was mostly quiet. Easy to get to from the interstate. Lots of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Robert C,

Thanks for the review! We know that cleanliness matters to our guests, so thanks for sharing about your stay. Your comments will help influence fellow travelers to book us with confidence. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at the Doubletree by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport Conference Center, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium,and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. The Doubletree by Hilton BWI hotel is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our Conference Center has meeting space ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day at this Doubletree by Hilton in Baltimore with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.