We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk staff made up for a VERY difficult travel day!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great front desk staff made up for a VERY difficult travel day!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was certainly not the only person impacted by the delays and cancellations at BWI on 12 Sept 2013, but the nicest people I dealt with through the whole ordeal with the airlines and hotels, were Pierre Boutin and Olive Cox at the front desk. They accommodated me despite my airline's inability to effectively book a room for me and they did so with a smile. My only complaint is the caliber of the food and service at the restaurant - neither of which stood up to the prices. I would certainly recommend the hotel thanks to Pierre and Olive, but I would definitely not recommend the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Darci H,

Thanks for the review. Sept 12 was quite a day of weather. I am glad we could take care of you during that difficult time. Pierre and Olive are great representatives of Doubletree. I am proud they are part of our team. I wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    192
    103
    37
    24
See reviews for
129
139
61
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cape cod
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here for one night and arrived late and quite tired. Mr. Pierre Boutin was so welcoming with his smile and super positive energy! Thanks so much! The breakfast the next day was included...not sure if it was because I am Hilton Gold. All in all I would stay here again on my next trip through BWI.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear regiscapecod,

Thanks for the review! I am thrilled to read that we have won another loyal guest. Thanks for recognizing Pierre. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Md.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We bid on a hotel via Price Line for 2 nights and got this hotel. It was a good price and we had no major problems staying there. We only used it for a place to rest our heads. The staff were very nice, check-in was easy and the place was clean. On check-out day the maid started knocking on our door at 8:30 AM. We did not ask for this wake-up call!. She knocked around 10::30 again while I was in the shower. I did not see any Do not disturb signs by the door to place on the outside door. Signing on the internet was confusing to me but when I called the desk they talked me through it. A good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear oc pat,

Thanks for the review! Clean rooms and great service--we know what is important to our guests! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

No benefits for any HH member below Diamond. Other Hitlon Properties nearby offer a much better experience and more significant HH Benefits. Took a long time for the sole counter person to greet me. there was no one there. However, when an Air Tran air crew arrived, they receivced immediate attention. Good for them, but I received no such courtesy and the warm cookie doesn't cut when I can get a free, full breakfast when I stay at the nearby Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I visited to this hotel in Sep, 2013, and it was very nice experience! In particular, the front desk guy, Pierre Boutin, was a very nice guy and helped us a lot. That guy was very kind, enthusiastic and professional. Thanks Pierre!

The room was also clean and modern, and parking was convenient.
Near from the airport, and easy to get there. Like this hotel!

Room Tip: The only disappoint part was the breakfast. I would not recommend their breakfast buffet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Jlish,

Thanks for the review and thank for mentioning our clean, modern rooms and ample parking. Also, Pierre is one of our best. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel was a disappointment. I booked it because it said there was an "Olympic-size pool" - not so. Also, it didn't even open until 9 AM, much too late to start my day. Our room was rather shabby with poor heating/cooling. The restaurant was only so-so. Service was spotty. Altogether, not bad because I got a special price, but I wouldn't stay there again until they improve both service and cleanliness. I checked my special price both prior to my arrival via telephone and also upon checking in; however, the bill under my door on the day of departure was wrong. They fixed it without complaint, but that takes extra time in the morning and it shouldn't really happen.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Nancy L,

Thanks for the review. I am so sorry to read that we fell short of your expectations. You are right, we need to change the description on our pool. Thanks for pointing that out. However, our outdoor, seasonal pool is one of the largest at BWI. It doesn't sound like you had a typical Doubletree experience. We strive hard to deliver service and cleanliness to each and every guest. Please don't give up on us. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was a very pleasurable experience for me. The King Sized bed was just what I needed. I am a laborer who works 40+ hours a week, sometimes 6 days a week. During the Labor Day weekend I decided to visit a friend in Baltimore area because I needed a weekend getaway. This wasn't my first visit to the area and I would like to visit again in the not too distant future. I was pleased to know that the hotel offered breakfast (at a small additional charge). That saved me the hassle of renting a car to find a restaurant. The restaurant was clean, and just spacious enough with various table arrangements from couples to small groups. The dining experience was very good. Food was made to order with sides available at the guest's convenience. Overall, complete satisfaction. If there is one deficiency, it would be that there wasn't much to do within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Carlon C,

Thanks for the review! It sounds like you work hard. I am glad we could offer an oasis during your well earned weekend getaway. Thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at the Doubletree by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport Conference Center, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium,and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. The Doubletree by Hilton BWI hotel is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our Conference Center has meeting space ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day at this Doubletree by Hilton in Baltimore with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.