We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden - BWI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go Package
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Newnan, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hilton Garden - BWI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Enjoyed my stay here. The restaurant seemed to have limited staff. Had to wait on server to get refills on drinks. Also, no one there to indicate they would seat you or if you just find your own seat. This was true for dinner and breakfast. Other than the restaurant experience, everything else was very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    359
    168
    86
    31
    18
See reviews for
108
130
57
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

All I have to say is thank goodness for Pierre Boutin and his crew. I do not travel for business often and the planes and airports and endless meetings really take it out of me. I stumbled in last night for a conference and realized I forgot about half of my personal care items. Pierre got me fixed up, the bed was amazing and the place was spotless. The room is really spacious with a full size desk and brand new office chair, which is handy because I have to finish a project on top of everything. Gym is nice and quiet and the pool is totally secluded on the *lawn* behind the hotel. Not in the parking lot like everywhere else. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear bradley p,

Thanks for the review. Pierre to the rescue! You mention many of our highlights: clean modern rooms, well appointed fitness center, secluded outdoor pool, and staff that anticipate your needs! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We arrived late evening on a Wednesday, around 10:45 pm; the desk clerk was very pleasant and polite. We were placed on the 7th floor, we were not offered any help with our luggage. The 7th floor hall was extremely hot. The room was very nice, I would rate above average. There was no clock or radio in the room, no problem, we had our cell phones to check the time and for alarms. I looked for a room service menu and found none. I completed a door tag for a room service breakfast. The tag said to please place on door before midnight. I placed on door at 11:15 pm. In the morning there was no breakfast, they had never collected our tag. I made a phone call to room service and within 25 minutes our breakfast was delivered. Crisis adverted; we made it to our seminar on time. We never placed a do not disturb tag on our room the entire time. We left our room at 8:30 am and returned at 4:30 pm. Our room had not been cleaned. We called the front desk and within 15 minutes 2 non-english speaking ladies were at our door. They questioned us if we needed clean sheets; we replied no, we tried to explain we just needed the beds made and fresh towels for the bath. They did everything, it was difficult to communicate with them, but they were very pleasant. They tried to explain that we had a do not disturb tag up, but we did not. We never put a tag up and never took one down. We did have a wonderful meal at the restaurant and the rest of our stay went well. If we had not had the issues of no breakfast and our room had been cleaned in a timely manner, my ratings would have been higher. I would stay again at this hotel. I am convinced they were isolated incidences.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear CMAfan_10,

Thanks for the review. I am grateful for the chance to agree with you; these were isolated incidents. I am so glad to read that you will be back. Your satisfaction is important! Thank you for being thorough because your feedback matters. We will use your comments to get better. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Gamal and Pierre boutin were incredibly helpful at getting me quickly checked in and made a stressful night end smoothly! There friendly nature and general hospitality was a pleasant surprise, and the Reason why I will be returning to the double tree at bwi during future visits.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Shaw123987,

Thanks for the review. Gamal is a recent hire, so I am really pleased to see him mentioned here. He is a welcome addition to our team. We believe in hiring hospitality professionals. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel was perfectly situated for our trips to Washington, Baltimore and Philadelphia. We went to three baseball parks and the casino within 6 miles was a plus. Nice room with free water and refrigerator. Complimentary breakfast buffet would have been an added extra, but I think you can pay extra. We went through Travelocity and did not get this option.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thanks for the review! I agree with you, we are so convenient to Baltimore, DC and Philadelphia. It sounds like you had a great time. 3 ballparks.....nicely done! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Upon entering the hotel at 1245 am on 22 August 2013, we were immediately greeted with the big smile of Pierre Boytin. Pierre was both engaging and personable. He immediately addressed our questions and even served as a concierge by highlighting some of the major tourist stops in Baltimore. We were complimented and commended for our service as veterans of the United States Army. I would highly recommend the Doubletree by Hilton for the convenient location, the ambience and environment of the hotel, the impeccably clean rooms, the gyms that are open 24/7, the delicious breakfast and lastly the exceptional customer service that is both welcoming and friendly. I trust that you will be as happy with your stay as we were with ours.

Christopher and Penny Cheagle

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Christopher C,


Thank you for the review, and more importantly, thank you for your service to our country. Pierre is one of a kind; I am glad he is part of our team. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Doubletree bwi for a weekend getaway and family reunion. One quick call to the hotel and they had the shuttle bus to the airport in around five minutes to pick us up. We got into Baltimore around ten in the morning and I had requested early check in if available. I was met at check in by Debbie who could not have been more charming and was able to get us into a room right away. Everyone that we encountered during our stay from housekeeping to the waitresses in the restaurant were quick with a smile and hello. I must also say that Amina and katia that worked the bar on Friday and Saturday night were excellent as well as they were quite busy. We travel frequently and would not hesitate to stay there again. Five stars to the gm and his staff for making this a wonderful weekend. See you next year!
ray

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear bucknpam,


Thanks for the review! I am so proud of our team here. Thank you for mentioning a few of our star players: Katia, Debbie and Amina. I hope you had a great family reunion. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at the Doubletree by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport Conference Center, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium,and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. The Doubletree by Hilton BWI hotel is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our Conference Center has meeting space ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day at this Doubletree by Hilton in Baltimore with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.