We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Stay & Fly
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Okinawa, Japan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was just looking for a hotel to stay that was close to the airport since I didn't have a car in the area and wanted to relax before my flight. The hotel exceeded my expectations. The warm cookie was the welcome. The staff was great, especially the shuttle driver. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Supertalya,

Thanks for the review. You bring up a great point. We are great option for locals with an early flight. We make travel easy with a 24 hour shuttle departing to BWI every 30 minutes. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    231
    130
    50
    32
See reviews for
162
162
71
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed over Friday evening. Property is beautiful, rooms very modern and clean. Staff is very friendly and lobby has a beautiful bar that is very cozy to relax and have a drink. Would absolutely stay again if my travels bring me back to this area.

Room Tip: Hilton Honors floor was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear smcbamdol,

Thanks for the review! Indeed I hope your travels do bring you back to BWI. We will be ready and waiting! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This was the best time ever. The restaurant was nice. I like the food and the I think the restaurant manger is very nice and I think Dee Dee was very nice. My hotel room was very clean and everything looks not used when ever I asked it did not take much time for it to arrive

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear KaylaHoran,

Thanks for the review! I love how you describe us: clean rooms, good food, friendly staff. Dee Dee and Heather are both excellent managers; thanks for recognizing them and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k'ville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This hotel is decorated beautifully, however, I stayed on the seventh floor over the fourth of July weekend and it felt like I was outside. The hallway was 85 degrees. The room looked nice, but it could have been cleaned better. There was a face cloth behind the door that stayed there the whole weekend which tells me that their cleaning staff do not look behind the door when cleaning. At check in, we originally was suppose to be on the floor with the rest of our family reunion and was told there were no other rooms but someone else came in and was given a room on that floor, so we had to let the front desk lady know that we were not happy. She gladly made it happen and we stayed on the floor with the rest of the family. Overall, it was nice, but I was expecting more since it is a Hilton and I had just left a Holiday Inn Express in DC and it was well above what I expected for a Holiday Inn Express. The staff was nice but it took them almost 45 mins to get towels to my room. They are a little slow, but they maintain their professionalism and I would still recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Sharna W,

Thanks for the review. I am so glad that is spite of some of the difficulties you would still recommend us. I hope you had a great family reunion. Thank you for all the information and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Even though I was checking in late to a sold out night, Pierre and Mike made the process enjoyable. The room was clean and comfortable. To top it off, the breakfast was great!! With hundreds of people eating breakfast, the staff was still able to keep the area clean.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Jack P,

Thanks for the review! Mike and Pierre are true hospitality professionals. I am glad they are part of our team. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Truly one of the better (small) hotels we've been to!
We are spending five days with my son's swim team for a swim meet at UMBC aquatic complex. The hotel was booked by our team, but we couldn't be happier. Every single member of the staff is professional and eager to help; you can tell the upper management makes sure the entire organization of employees are properly qualified, experienced and available.
We requested a refrigerator which was absent from our room upon arrival, but after inquiring with Debbie and Frei at the front desk, less than 15 minutes later, guest services sent a gentlemen with a small fridge and it was installed within minutes.
Big thank you to all the hotel employees!

Room Tip: Hilton Honors will get you a free room upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear saminnewyork,

Thanks for the review! We do strive hard to be the best hotel at BWI, so thanks for noticing our efforts. Debbie and Frei are excellent representatives of the hotel; I am gald you mentioned them. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I've stayed here on business nearly every week for the past 6 months. The staff has been uniformly helpful and efficient. They've remembered my name and preferences since my second stay. The rooms are nice, clean, and roomy. The downstairs restaurant is not very good, but the morning breakfast is more than adequate. The location is great for travelers needing to stay near the BWI airport, and there is no airport noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Catbert10,

Thanks for the review! We appreciate your loyalty. I can tell from your other reviews that you have tried a number of hotels at BWI. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#19 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore ...
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at the Doubletree by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport Conference Center, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium,and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. The Doubletree by Hilton BWI hotel is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our Conference Center has meeting space ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day at this Doubletree by Hilton in Baltimore with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.