We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay a double tree” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Stay & Fly
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Clifton Forge, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice stay a double tree”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Great place to stay. No airport noise. Hotel is very clean. The staff is very professional. The only complaint about our experience is the the shuttle service to the light rail station after the baseball game was slower than the other local hotels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Adam M,


Thanks for the review. Sorry to read that your wait was longer than expected at the Light Rail Station. But I am glad you call this a "great place to stay". Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    232
    130
    50
    32
See reviews for
163
162
71
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Easy shuttle, quick check in, great bed, cookie. BOOM. Just what I needed after a LONG trip home from Spain. Clean. Quiet. The wings at the bar were good. The beer was even better. Shuttle to BWI right on time.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear motownmanglers,

Thanks for the review! Tasty wings and cold beer-welcome back to America! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

On route home in the Rockies from Oslo via Newark. Arrived feeling like a bunch of over-ripe bananas. And it was HOT out. Reception was quick, friendly and courteous. And who can turn down hot chocolate chip cookies? Room was on the 3rd floor facing the pool, our view was of shady trees. It was blessedly peaceful, cool, and quiet. We were the only ones in the restaurant and both ordered crab cake sandwiches. They were HUGE and mostly pure crab meat. Checkout the next morning and bus to WBI was efficient and fast. For a Baltimore lay-over I recommend this hotel whole heartedly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear KLM_Cody,


Thanks for review! You had quite a journey. I am glad we could provide some respite from the rigors of travel. Thanks for the recommendation and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

My family stayed here for 3 nights. The property has a small pool (no kiddie pool) and basketball court that kept my children entertained. They also have a fitness center & a business center that we utilized. The rooms were as expected....clean, modern, & very comfortable! The shuttle driver was very helpful & professional. The cookies were an added perk and delicious as always. I would definitely return. Oh....and did I mention it's about 5 mins from the airport and 10-15 from downtown Baltimore? Great location!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear SimplyJOY,

Thanks for the review and thanks for mentioning so many of our perks: delicious cookies, complimentary basketball court and courtyard area with refreshing pool, clean rooms, convenient location, and professional staff. I couldn't have said it better myself! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed inthis hotel last night as we missed our connection due to weather in the area.

The Good: The airline suggested we call the hotel and request a distressed passenger rate. Hotel was clean and updated and front desk staff was pleasant. No alarm clock in our room which was strange but we used our cell phone for our 5am wake up call.

The Bad: The shuttle driver (who picked us up at the airport and drove us back to the airport a few hours later) drove about 60 mph the entire way (spped limit is 30) to and from the hotel and airport. Didn't slow down on the turns, talked on his cell phone and drove into the other lane of traffic multiple times. Basically scared for our lives. Airline crew in the shuttle made similar comments as we walked into the hotel to check in. I told the front desk agent about how scary the ride was but obviously no one cared and made no change to his speed. My advice: take a cab if you value your life!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear ravenschick,

Thanks for the review. Your feedback is important to me! Due to your comments, I immediately addressed the entire van team and reminded them of safety including the importance of following all road laws and posted speed limits. We will do better! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The front desk folks were great, until you realize they did not follow any intructions you gave them with regard to your billing. Still trying to get this fixed. A tour group of some sort wasthere at the same time. Rudest people on the earth.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Rick T,

Thanks for the review. I am sorry to read that you your stay was not up to snuff. As you know, the billing issue was resolved. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We chose this location b/c we were planning to visit Innerharbor and DC. I checked out a lot of other hotels for Innerharbor and wasn't loving the mandatory valet parking and high fees.

The Doubletree BWI has free parking. Although it's an airport hotel, there isn't any overhead air traffic so it's nice and quiet. It took less than 15 minutes to get to Innerharbor and only 30 - 35 minutes to DC. So the location is ideal.

The hotel itself has been renovated and the room was very nice, clean and simple. The free wifi had a very good connection with our iPhones and iPads. The pool is very small and not especially aesthetically pleasing, but it serves its purpose. The gym is also on the small side, but has three treadmills, two stationary bikes and one elliptical machine. There is a full rack of dumbbells and an incline bench. Oh and there is a small refrigerator with water bottles so you don't need to bring your own water.

We had the buffet breakfast one morning and it had all that you'd expect as well as eggs to order. I found the price of $15/ person very reasonable. Everyone was pleasant and efficient as they could be. We will return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear SubaruLegacy,

Thanks for the review. Sounds like a great time experiencing both Baltimore and DC. I am glad to read you will be back! Thank you for providing fellow travelers with a thorough description of the hotel and amenities. Nice job. Free parking, free WIFI, and tasty food and beverage, all at the Doubletree by Hilton at BWI!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
Holiday Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI Airport
Staybridge Suites Baltimore BWI ...
#4 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#20 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore ...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#8 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#10 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at the Doubletree by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport Conference Center, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium,and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. The Doubletree by Hilton BWI hotel is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our Conference Center has meeting space ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day at this Doubletree by Hilton in Baltimore with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.