We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight Bump” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go Package
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
Ashaway, United States
1 review
“Flight Bump”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My flight from Chicago to Providence was overbooked so they flew me to BWI in preparation for departing the next morning. Crumbs on the floor in front of the dresser. Check in & out was very nice and the shuttle driver was as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Joseph L M,

Thanks for the review. We will work on the cleanliness. Even though this trip was unexpected, I am glad we could provide some relief from the stresses of travel. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    371
    174
    88
    32
    20
See reviews for
113
131
58
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Not only was the hotel very nice, clean, and affordable. But they also accommodated our large group for company summit, and made sure we had all necessary telecomm setups we needed.

However, the conference rooms and the hotel itself only accounted for a fraction of the great things the Doubletree at BWI had to offer. Their staff was second to none, hands down.

Both Mike Rowe, and Pierre Boutin went above and beyond the call to ensure that all my needs were met, and that my stay was enjoyable.

Mike Rowe, went one step further, and even helped with a cancellation I needed to obtain from a different hotel (the other hotel was be very uncooperative, and would not let me cancel the reservation for any reason). Mike was able to talk directly with the other hotel, and get me a full refund for the intended stay from the other hotel.

I can't say enough just how friendly and helpful the entire staff were, but Mike and Pierre in particular made the trip an awesome experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Todd M,

Thanks for the review! We know that a great hotel is so much more than brick and mortar. The people make the difference. Both Mike and Pierre are outstanding representatives of Doubletree. Thanks for taking the time to recognize them and share with others about your experience. We appreciate your business. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My stay at the Doubletree by Hilton was fantastic. It began and ended with great customer service. The accommodations were great as well. Mr. Pierre Boutin was phenomenal. He provided superior service and he was very courteous.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Antonio W,

Thanks for the review! We really appreciate the 5 star rating. Also, thanks for recognizing Pierre, I am so glad he is part of our team. We look forward to seeing you again at the Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I would just like to share how helpful Mike Rowe was towards me. I am a flight attendant who got stranded here due to weather elsewhere, I did not bring a charger for my iPad. My company was sending different schedules throughout the day to my iPad, which was losing power. Mike ran all over asking for a charger that would work...he came thru. Mike's customer service should not go unnoticed.
Sincerely,
Tracy Hernandez

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Tracy H,


Thanks for the review. Ah, the joys of travel! I am so glad we could lend some assistance in your time of need. Rest assured, Mike's efforts do get recognized, especially because of comments like yours. I am grateful for his passion for customer service. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel overnight twice as bookends to a trip to Mexico. I used the Park and Fly service and was extremely satisfied. The employees were very friendly and able to answer all my questions. Pierre Boutin at the front desk was especially accommodating when I arrived at the hotel tired from a late arrival. Very nice to have an energetic person at the desk when your own energy is flagging. Customer service was exceptional on both occasions. The rooms were clean, comfortable, quiet, and well-appointed on each stay. I was not worried about the security of my car in their parking lot, either. I would definitely stay here again. (The cookies were awesome, too. Great snack for my flight!)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear MissTrif,

Thanks for the review! We have great Park and Fly deals available for those flying out of BWI, so I am glad you could take advantage of our services. Pierre is a rock of consistency, delivering exceptional service to each and every guest (check out what other fellow travelers are saying about him on this site and you will see what I mean). Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Wow! What can I say but "fantastic". Friendly, kind, warm. Gave me all the info. Made me feel like I was coming to someone's house. Good job Pierre and Frei. For a coast-to-coast trip the ending point was super! Room was nicely appointed, comfortable, roomy and welcoming as well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Tzippid,


Thanks for the review and thanks for recognizing Pierre and Frei. We know how hard travel can be, so we look to provide a home away from home. I think you found it here. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Mike Rowe was very friendly and helpful, the cookies were a nice touch. There was no waiting at check-in. The room was perfect. Room-service was great, the food was excellent and the service was timely. My overall experience was very enjoyable and I would recommend this property to friends and family. Outstanding customer service all around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Raushanah,


Thanks for the review! Mike Rowe has won over another customer. And perhaps the cookie had something to do with it, too ;-). You can't beat the fresh baked Doubletree chocolate chip cookie. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at the Doubletree by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport Conference Center, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium,and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. The Doubletree by Hilton BWI hotel is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our Conference Center has meeting space ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day at this Doubletree by Hilton in Baltimore with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.