We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Stay & Fly
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salisbury, Maryland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great stay at the DoubleTree. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a good fitness room. My husband and I will definitely stay at the hotel again. It is just a short distance from the city, which we really like. Thanks DoubleTree!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Joanjeff,

Thanks for the review! "Clean rooms and friendly staff"......what more can I say? We have the best staff in town. Glad you will be back! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    207
    111
    42
    29
See reviews for
138
153
70
357
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Offers a shuttle to/from the Airport, clean and comfortable bed, so I was happy. The staff was very nice and helpful. They even apologized when we had to wait a few minutes to be checked in, which usually doesn't happen these days! Highly recommend this place for short overnights, like flying out early AM or International flights from BWI.

If you do not have a rental car, there is nothing to do in the area as this is more a business district, so don't plan on walking anywhere. They might provide a shuttle within a mile or two, but you will want to check before booking.

If you do have a rental car, this is a nice location close to the Airport and only 15-20 minutes away from downtown Baltimore. (Note: You can sometimes find a hotel in downtown Baltimore around the same price, so you might want to do some research before booking.)

All in all, I have stayed here numerous times because it is close to the Airport and good location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Stephanie S,

Thanks for the review! You are absolutely correct. We do have a shuttle that not only runs to the airport 24 hrs a day, but also will take guests anywhere within a 3 mile radius, which includes a number of restaurants, bars and movie theatre. I am so glad we have won you as loyal guest! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Friendly greeting by Pierre as I checked in. Quiet hotel. Clean and updated rooms. Comfortable bed. All you could ask for as a business traveler. I've stayed in similar hotels in the area, and this is by far one of the better properties.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear WalterBTV,

Thanks for the review. I can tell from your reviews that you have visited a number of BWI hotels, so thanks for giving us a try. Also, good of you to mention Pierre. He is a fine example of our dedicated team members. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to BWI. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I travel extensively for both business and pleasure and have never found Doubletree hotels to meet my standards of being renovated, clean, and attentive to discriminating travelers. So, when this one was presented as an option for business travel, I read the reviews here and decided to give it a try. Once again, Doubletree disappointed me. I'm not sure who the writers of the wonderful reviews are but this property is quite dated and worn and does not meet the needs of a discriminating traveler. My guest and I went to the bar at 6 for a pre-dinner cocktail but had to go elsewhere because although the bar is large and inviting, they do not even have a full bar. No drink menu, extremely limited choices in alcohol. I did not eat there - wouldn't dare given the general appearance of the property. There was nothing special about the bed, the carpet was worn, towels of marginal quality, etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear SLW0815,

Thanks for the review. Every voice matters. I am sorry that we did not meet your standards. We are proud of our ranking on Tripadvisor which has been achieved by consistently delivering great value via an upscale product and attentive service. But we can always do better. Thanks for the reminder and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We spent just one night there with another family. Very nice and clean, staff members were very nice. Plenty of parking and surroundings are quiet. We all want to come back to this hotel if visit the area again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Doubletree traveler,

Thanks for the review. It is great to read that we have won another loyal guest. We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solvang, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I arrived at midnight at BWI and called for the shuttle. Pierre at the front desk took my call and had the shuttle there promptly. He was courteous and prfessional taking great pride in addressing my concerns traveling to DC the next day. Even comped my breakfast as I had an early departure the next morning. Would highly reccommend this excellent facility and staff. I should metion the shuttle driver gave me additional direction on how to get myself to DC which helped confirm Pierre's suggestion. Short vist but great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
16JohnK16,

Thanks for the review and thanks for mentioning Pierre. He is on FIRE! As you can see from many of your fellow traveler's reviews, he is a fantastic representative of Doubletree. I wish you many more safe returns. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stay at Hilton properties all over and use this hotel for overnight stays before early flights from my home airport. The staff is incredibly courteous and respectful. Pierre (one of the front desk managers I presume) should get credit for his cheerful early AM attitude. Always smiling an very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Psarcastic,

Thanks for the review! It sounds like we are your hotel of choice when flying out of BWI, so thanks for the compliment. Yes, we have the best staff. Thanks for mentioning Pierre and thanks for choosing the Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#6 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at the Doubletree by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport Conference Center, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium,and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. The Doubletree by Hilton BWI hotel is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our Conference Center has meeting space ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day at this Doubletree by Hilton in Baltimore with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.