We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go Package
Ranked #3 of 29 hotels in Linthicum Heights
catonsville MD
1 review
“Couldn't have been better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My family and I stayed here for a total of 3 nights while we were having some work done in our home- What a wonderful experience! The staff was friendly, helpful, and genuinely welcoming. They aided us in getting situated with our 3 kids (and many bags) quickly and efficiently. We were in a hurry to eat breakfast and get off to school in the mornings, and the restaurant staff helped to make that possible.

The rooms were immaculate and very comfortable. We felt right at home during our stay here. I would recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear catonsvillemama,

Thanks for the review! I am so glad we could offer some respite for you and your family while the work was done at your home. Should you have room needs in the future, just remember Doubletree by Hilton. We will be here, ready to serve; and with a fresh chocolate chip cookie, too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    358
    167
    86
    31
    18
See reviews for
107
130
57
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before flying out the next morning at 0430am. Was an easy stay from check in to check out. The 2 gentleman at the front desk, Pierre and Mike, were helpful and a lot of fun laughing and joking with everyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear kmeeze,

Thanks for the review! Well said about Mike and Pierre. Not only are they great at what they do, but they have fun doing it! And we hope that fun translates to our guests too. Come to Doubletree by Hilton at BWI for a relaxing stay and perhaps a bit of fun. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Dee Dee and Pierre are some of the finest hotel staff you will ever encounter. Even though my stay was short; less than 12 hours they could not do enough to make sure all was well with my stay. If ever in the BWI area and you need a hotel; this is the place.

Room Tip: Call Dee Dee at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Joe7575,

Thanks for the review! I love your "room tip". Yes, by all means, call Dee Dee. She is passionate about customer service! I am so glad that she and Pierre are part of our team. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a small group meeting and Manager Mike Rowe and staff went out of their way to make sure all our needs were taken care of. They accommodated last-minute changes to our schedule without any difficulty and made everyone feel comfortable. The food from catering and at Eden's Landing was terrific. Kudos to the chef and his staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Ken T.

Thanks for the review! I am glad to read about your successful meeting. We have over 10,000sq.ft. of functional meeting space and a cracker jack banquet team ready to serve. Also, thanks for mentioning Mike Rowe and our Chef. Chef Leo and his team always prepare tasty offerings. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I did the park and ride to the airport at this property from the moment I walked through the door I was greeted with a smile by Desiree and Pierre, both of the staff members were very helpful even when another patron was yelling at his wife through the door Pierre immediately informed the other patron that she can give fill her form out on the shuttle and give it to the driver since her husband was convinced that the driver was not going to wait for her to complete the form. Pierre and Desiree held the shuttle until I completed my form and parked my car which was very thoughtful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear pumpkin71_10,


Thanks for the review. We would never leave you stranded! We are proud of our partnership with globalairportparking.com. Thanks for mentioning Pierre and Desiree, just 2 of our fantastic staff members. I wish you many more safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

We chose to stay at the Double Tree near BWI because they have a reliable shuttle service and the rooms are always clean. When we checked in, we were greeted by a wonderful customer service agent, Pierre. He was very welcoming and upgraded our room. Overall, the hotel was clean, comfortable, and spacious.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Delrocks08,

Thanks for the review and thanks for the kind words regarding our hotel: "Clean, comfortable and spacious"-- I can't put it any better than that. I think you can see from other comments by fellow travelers that Pierre is unmatched in delivering customer service. Thanks for mentioning him and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Islands
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel has two wings and I was out in wing A this time. I find rooms are comfy and well appointed. I had asked for no feathers and the room attendant brought me foam replacement but only 1 pillow when there are 4 pillows on the bed. Ate in the restaurant this time and had a great steak and vegetables. Employees, front desk and restaurant, were great - really making my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for away from elevator as believe it could get noisy in this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear CaymanGreg,

Thanks for the review! As a Tripadvisor "top contributor", we value your opinion. I think you will agree that we have the best employees at BWI. We know that great service makes all the difference, but clean rooms and tasty food and beverage doesn't hurt either! I am glad you could experience all our offerings. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#3 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#5 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at the Doubletree by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport Conference Center, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium,and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. The Doubletree by Hilton BWI hotel is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our Conference Center has meeting space ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day at this Doubletree by Hilton in Baltimore with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.