We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location/ average housekeeping/great cookies” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay, & Go Package
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
illinois, usa
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Nice location/ average housekeeping/great cookies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great staff, location close to everything ... expressways leading to outlet mall loads of restaurants 10 mins away. Staed long term for business and the staff was the best. Internet available, good gym (small) with bottled water and apples. Nice bar- food in hotel restaurant was pretty good and not too overpriced. Room was about average but bed was super comfortable. Will defintely stay here again. Good value.

Room Tip: avoid the rrom with view of the parking lot otherwise ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear ccamtravel,

Thanks for the review. As a long term stay, you no doubt encountered all aspects of our service and amenities. I am so glad to read you will be back. Thanks for mentioning the staff; I really think we have the best in town, and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    180
    89
    34
    20
See reviews for
117
133
59
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We did not stay here overnight, just parked here instead of using airport parking (booked thru globalairportparking.com) Price was very reasonable and drive to the airport was prompt. When we got back, we called as soon as we got off the plane and were on our way to baggage claim area. We were told that someone would be right over. After getting our bags, we did have to wait awhile. It was about 45 minutes from the time of our call until we got picked up. I would give 5 stars for getting to airport, but 3 for the trip back. We did get warm choc. chip cookies :-) We would use them again for parking and call before even getting off the plane.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear ejmell,


Thanks for the review. We are a proud partner with globalairportparking.com. Here is a helpful hint: due to regulations at the airport, our shuttles cannot wait at the designated pick up points. So calling too far in advance does not help you get picked up in time. As a matter of fact, if you call us too early and we arrive at the pick up point before you, we cannot wait. So, please be sure to call us once you have your bags. We are just 2 short miles from the airport and our shuttles run 24hrs a day, so we are always just minutes away. I hope this helps. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I really really enjoyed my stay at the Doubletree BWI hotel!! The staff was fantastic!!! I was greeted with a very warm welcome, check in was fast and easy, the gift shop had delicious pastries, the rooms were spacious and very clean. The front desk was very helpful seeming so I had no idea of the area, they were able to help me find my way around. I had a great time and it was the perfect weekend get away for my boyfriend and I. I would recommend this hotel to others and hope to visit again in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear sdavid17,

Thanks for the review. I am so glad you and your boyfriend had a great stay. We would love to see you again this summer (if not sooner!). Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I throughly enjoyed by stay at this hotel. The staff is amazing especially the customer service by the hotel staff. You are greeted with a smile and once you are checked in the hotel gives you these delicious warm cookies. I was most impressed with the courtesy van service who were prompt and efficent our entire stay at the hotel. I liked the fact that the van could escort you to the airport at any time where you had accessibility to the light rail system, Amtrack and bus service. The breakfast buffet has a variety to choose from at an economial price. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to the D.C, area(30 miles away) or directly to Baltimore.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear 183anonymous,

Thanks for the review! You describe us "to a Tee": friendly staff, effecient shuttle service, clean rooms, tasty food, and of course, the delicious walnut, chocolate chip cookie! Thanks for the recommendation and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Hotel was very clean, it had a small sundries shop (serves pastries, etc) which I appreciate it... because I'm not always in the mood to spend the $20 and 30 minutes on the hotel breakfast!

Anyhow, at first blush the hotel seems like it's in a sketchy area (raining at night it seems that way), but the area is fine.

I recommend it. Good value, when I stayed there... but it's definitely only a good business airport hotel. nothing around it.... but if you're getting in late at night it's a good option.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Yahmoncool,


Thanks for the review. You are right, our Props sundry shop is a great option for a quick bite to eat: coffee, danish and muffins in the morning and fruit, sandwiches, chips and soda through out the day. And yes, we are in a safe business district just 2 miles from the airport. Thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Its was great experience we would like to share.Me & my wife had long hour drive & very tried. As our arrived at the hotel we were welcome with very warm,smile welcome by from Simi at the front desk.Her service was excellent even she was by herself 4 more guest checking behind us.She handed out each guest he warm famous 'Chocolate Chip Cookie' of doubletree.We even told only one-she ran back with atleast 5 more & said C.I.D (Consider-it-done).The hotel is very clean with great food per reccomedation of Simi.This is our 2nd time staying with this hotel.We were their when baltimore had black-out was,so many upset guest in lobby.But with Simi calm,professional & work with diligently to accomodate to each guest with attention that make truely great star to the hotel.I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Ben 194800,

Thanks for the review. Simi is a true hospitality professional! I am glad she is part of our team. As you mention, our servicve motto is C.I.D. (Consider it Done). We live and breathe it here at the hotel, so thanks for the plug. I am so glad you came back as a repeat guest. The summer black out was a challenging time for not only the hotel but the entire area. Thank you for your loyalty and thanks for choosing Doubletree by Hilton at BWI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had our Annual Ehrlich Distribution Sales Meeting at your location on February 21 and 22. I wanted to let you know how pleased we were with the attention and service that we received from the time we arrived until we departed. From Desiree at the Front Desk, as well as Richard, Gerda and Kelsey in Food Services; all made our time at your establishment all the more enjoyable and fun.

Once again, I would like to commend you and your staff on an excellent job!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamNovotny, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear Brian D,

Thanks for the review! We were glad to host your event. We have the best team and day after day I continue to be amazed at how hard they work to take care of our guests. Thanks for mentioning a few of the standouts. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport

Address: 890 Elkridge Landing Road, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Family Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#4 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers expect great atmosphere, amenities and service. Find all this and more at the Doubletree by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport Conference Center, where we are poised to meet your every need. Convenient to Baltimore, Maryland, Washington, DC, and Annapolis, MD, our attractive 260-room airport hotel features upgraded high speed Internet and is less than 5 minutes from BWI Airport, and the Amtrak and Baltimore Light Rail stations. The hotel is only 8 miles from Baltimore's Inner Harbor, home of Orioles Park at Camden Yards, the National Aquarium,and the Baltimore Convention Center and business district. We are adjacent to Ciena Corporation offices, Northrop Grumman, Lockheed Martin, and Booz Allen Hamilton. The Doubletree by Hilton BWI hotel is only 4 miles from Arundel Mills Mall where you can shop at well-known stores like Bass Pro Shops, Bed Bath & Beyond then enjoy Dave and Buster's restaurant or the Medieval Times Dinner Theatre. Our Conference Center has meeting space ideal for weddings, receptions and reunions. Start the day at this Doubletree by Hilton in Baltimore with a healthy breakfast at Eden's Landing Restaurant or in our gourmet coffee and sundry shop Props. Then enjoy a work-out at our expanded fitness center or shoot some baskets at our outdoor sports court that includes a swimming pool and volleyball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bwi Airport Hotel Linthicum
Holiday Inn Linthicum
Linthicum Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.